House, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, 1 Half Baths, Sleeps 12 (12 adults)
Vacasa of Lake Tahoe
- english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
About Vacasa of Lake Tahoe
Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers. Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team. Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Loved the house. We were 3 families with kids. The kids loved the bunk beds and the reading lights. There is a kitchen set, from where they managed their cafe and gave us yummy stuff to eat. The rooms are confortable, plenty of space, kitchen is well stocked with utensils etc. The view from the balcony is wonderful. We could not sit outside, since it was piled up with snow, however can imagine sitting in the summer and gazing outside. Will love to visit it again if possible. <br />
Spacious comfortable home
This home was well situation, spacious, well appointed, and perfect for a large family getaway to ski Donner.
RENTERS BEWARE ~ No WiFi or other Internet service, No 4G Internet available. No landline.
We do not typically write negative reviews, but I needed to express our extreme disappointment in this rental property.
Move-in day: The oven was not clean. Large amounts of burnt food was found on the bottom of the oven. Dirty tissues were found between the seat cushions of the couch. Sheets on one of the sofa beds was not changed. Several pots were put away with dried food in them.
CONDITION OF PROPERTY:
We have rented dozens of listings in Tahoe Donner over the last few decades and have been thoroughly happy with all of them. Sadly, without hesitation, this was the most disappointing property we have ever rented. In addition to the items listed above, here are just some of the other problems we experienced: Several window blinds were broken, and curtains were torn with exposed sharp nails. The fireplace was full of ashes yet had no available wood to build a fire. In fact, there was a whole stash of firewood in a room off the garage with a large sign stating, "Not for Renters." Which speaks to the lack of hospitality of the host. 7+ lightbulbs out.
Additionally, although they advertised cable, they had only the most basic channels. All news, sports and typical cable channels were blocked by the host. We called to inquire about this and the host did unlock several additional channels.
I called to complain about the safety issue regarding not having a landline in addition to no cell reception (on multiple carriers). There was also no Wi-Fi or Ethernet connectivity, which was not well advertised on the listing. Despite our attempts to find a solution, the VACASA staff had the gall to tell me that a landline and Internet connectivity was considered a special AMMENITY! Without access to a landline or cell service, the Internet becomes a necessity safety-wise rather than an amenity.
We called to complain about the dirty oven, they did send someone to come clean. He did an excellent job.
We are sorry to read you were so unhappy with your visit despite our attempts to help make it better by coming to reclean and upgrading the cable package for you. We do state on our listing there is no internet at this home, and we do not advertise internet on any third party sites. The signal is spotty at this home due to its location, but if a reliable service option ever pops up, the owner will add that amenity. There is no landline at this property as we have discovered most cell phone carriers do work here. Thank you!
Had a blast with my group of 12 , the house was perfect with the amount of rooms and space. I would had liked if things were just a bit upgraded,but besides that it was comfortable
Overall good stay but property needs upkeep
The property does have quite a bit of deferred maintenance - things were dusty and in need of upkeep. Overall we had a good stay and it worked perfectly for our group. But, the outdoor patio, grill, furniture, etc. looked like it hadn't been dusted off in years.
We had a good stay for sure but would just suggest a more through cleaning for the prices charged.
We appreciate this guest taking the time to leave a review on our home. The home is scheduled for a deep clean this fall, which should address the issues outlined by the guest. We are happy to hear these guests had an enjoyable stay and look forward to hosting them again soon!
I enjoyed the amount of space. We did not have any issues with the water meanwhile using the shower while others showered as well. The amount of pots and pans was awesome. There were also sleds for use. We absolutely loved it. Only one neighbor next door. I will definitely consider in re-booking soon.