Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Downtown Lofts on River. Hurry, Summer is filling up fast!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Have it all! Walk to shops and galleries on 'main street' (Elkhorn Avenue) and The Riverwalk. In just minutes, play a round of golf or head into Rocky Mountain National Park for unparalleled hiking, fishing or horseback riding. Finish the day with dinner at any number of restaurants downtown, a concert at Performance Park (on the river) and walk home. Listen to the sounds from your second story perch above the river in this one of a kind property.

We have a second listing available for rent- so if the time you want is booked- we may still have room for you!

This high-end loft in the heart of town has soaring ceilings, gas fireplace, sleigh-bed, full bath with jetted tub, expanded galley kitchen and private deck overlooking Fall River. Living, dining and separate sitting areas all part of an open, sunny space overlooking the river and Riverwalk!

Escape to the Mountains! Just an hour and a half drive northwest of Denver, Estes Park offers numerous festivals, restaurants, art galleries, shopping, golf, tennis, music venues, museums and historic properties such as the grand Stanley Hotel. Hike some of the 350 miles of hiking trails in Rocky Mountain National Park covering the most easily accessible, pristine mountains in the United States or drive Trail Ridge Road over the Continental Divide, the highest continuous paved road in the U.S.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Amy Lane
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2017

About Amy Lane

I manage two condos in Estes Park, a beautiful place to be.

Amy Lane purchased this condo in 2007

Why Amy Lane chose Front Range

This is a unique location and high-end condo. A rare combination of Urban convenience and quiet getaway.

What makes this condo unique

Our property is rare in that it's located in the heart of downtown. This gives guests the opportunity to walk to great shopping and restaurants, and have a short drive into Rocky Mountain National Park. Our second floor location faces the river, so even though we are in the heart of town, the unit is quiet and secluded feeling. High vaulted ceilings, wood flooring and modern furniture gives a warm and welcoming feel.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We have a actual guestbook in the unit and have received nothing but rave reviews. Most guests thought the location was ideal- right in the middle of downtown, close to the National Park, yet very quiet and relaxing.



Please come and stay and let me know what you think!



Amy Lane
Jan 2010
  • 1 of 1

Map

Nearest Airport
65 Miles
Denver International Airport
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 34
Car: necessary

Amenities

Estes Park Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) Port-a-crib available, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(67 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
19% Complete
1% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Downtown Lofts on River. Hurry, Summer is filling up fast!
average rating of 4.6865673 based on 68 reviews
4

Nice place

  • 4 of 5

Pros - Great location. Roomy. Clean. Loved the balcony over the river. Loved the sound of the river with the doors open. Nice appliances. Washer and dryer worked great.

Cons - Not the most comfortable bed. Sofa bed even worse. Pillows weren't very comfy either. We thankfully brought our own. Skylights made it impossible to sleep in. They are placed directly over the bed. Make sure to bring a sleeping mask to darken the light out.

Parking was a very big challenge to say the least.

We would stay again if we had a good mattress pad and an eye mask to darken the room.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice Brook Front Condo

  • 5 of 5

Great condo. Stylish and very clean. Right on the babbling brook, which was lovely. I would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to stay. Nice to be in the heart of the stores and restaurants.

  • 4 of 5

Great location. Loved being to step right out and be by the stores and restaurants. Only negative thing would be the couch was not comfortable. It was nice to sit out on the patio and listen to the water in the morning.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Had to scramble to find alternative accommodations

  • 2 of 5

We didn't get a chance to actually stay at this property. We booked it through the VRBO site, but never got a confirmation from the property manager. We attempted to contact her by email, text, and phone up until 4 hours prior to our scheduled arrival. Unfortunately, we had to scramble to find alternative accommodations. It was a holiday weekend, so our options were limited. We also planned to have access to a kitchen, so we had packed food that we were unable to use.

Ultimately, the property manager contacted us to apologize and explain that she was out of town without cell phone service, and did not get the reservation request prior to leaving. It would have been advisable to have a back up point of contact in this instance.

We did get a refund, but it took two weeks to get the full amount.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This was an unfortunate situation. Regrettably this last minute inquiry was in the question/answer stage when we left town. Our cell coverage was basically non-existent, which wasn't anticipated, thus the VRBO automatic booking worked against us in this case. We were happy to refund your full amount immediately, but the VRBO service fee was slower to refund due to having to go through their approval process rather than us having control. We sincerely apologize for this mishap and hope you can come back in the future! Best regards, Amy Lane RiversPointe
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place & location

  • 4 of 5

We loved the location. This was our 4th trip to Estes Park and the first time to stay in town and we loved it!!! The unit had everything we needed. Amy provided dish soap, dish washer detergent, laundry detergent, paper towels, toilet paper, etc. The only drawback was the skylight in the bedroom. I read about in reviews and took an eye mask. But it really should have some kind of window covering as the bright morning sun tended to have us awake each morning by 6:00. No sleeping in. But we will absolutely stay here again on our next visit..

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

In the middle shopping and restaurants. It overlooks the Fall River So you have music of the river.

  • 5 of 5

We loved the location and proximity to everything. The elevator is a definite plus for us slightly older folks.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $70
Pet Fee $35
Damage Deposit $100

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties