Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Downtown Lofts on River. Book Now for Last Minute Fall Getaways!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 950 sq. ft.
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Have it all! Walk to shops and galleries on 'main street' (Elkhorn Avenue) and The Riverwalk. In just minutes, play a round of golf or head into Rocky Mountain National Park for unparalleled hiking, fishing or horseback riding. Finish the day with dinner at any number of restaurants downtown, a concert at Performance Park (on the river) and walk home. Listen to the sounds from your second story perch above the river in this one of a kind property.

We have a second listing available for rent- so if the time you want is booked- we may still have room for you!

This high-end loft in the heart of town has soaring ceilings, gas fireplace, sleigh-bed, full bath with jetted tub, expanded galley kitchen and private deck overlooking Fall River. Living, dining and separate sitting areas all part of an open, sunny space overlooking the river and Riverwalk!

Escape to the Mountains! Just an hour and a half drive northwest of Denver, Estes Park offers numerous festivals, restaurants, art galleries, shopping, golf, tennis, music venues, museums and historic properties such as the grand Stanley Hotel. Hike some of the 350 miles of hiking trails in Rocky Mountain National Park covering the most easily accessible, pristine mountains in the United States or drive Trail Ridge Road over the Continental Divide, the highest continuous paved road in the U.S.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Amy Lane
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
November 13, 2017

About Amy Lane

I manage two condos in Estes Park, a beautiful place to be.

Amy Lane purchased this condo in 2007

Why Amy Lane chose Estes Park

This is a unique location and high-end condo. A rare combination of Urban convenience and quiet getaway.

What makes this condo unique

Our property is rare in that it's located in the heart of downtown. This gives guests the opportunity to walk to great shopping and restaurants, and have a short drive into Rocky Mountain National Park. Our second floor location faces the river, so even though we are in the heart of town, the unit is quiet and secluded feeling. High vaulted ceilings, wood flooring and modern furniture gives a warm and welcoming feel.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We have a actual guestbook in the unit and have received nothing but rave reviews. Most guests thought the location was ideal- right in the middle of downtown, close to the National Park, yet very quiet and relaxing.



Please come and stay and let me know what you think!



Amy Lane
Jan 2010
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Estes Park Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) Port-a-crib available, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(69 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
18% Complete
1% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Downtown Lofts on River. Book Now for Last Minute Fall Getaways!
average rating of 4.695652 based on 70 reviews
5

Estes Park trip

  • 5 of 5

This was my husband and my first trip to Colorado and Estes Park. We are from a small town in northern Illinois (which is built along a beautiful river and rocky cliffs). Our first experience in Colorado & the Rocky Mountains was amazing! We were simply blown away by the beauty of the landscape. We LOVED Estes Park and the hometown feel we got there. The downtown loft was perfect. We so enjoyed the balcony and the rolling river behind the loft. The location was so convenient - we took advantage of walking to the shops and restaurants. We appreciated the recommendations for local restaurants - went to 3 or 4 of the ones recommended and loved them! We enjoyed the proximity to the Rocky Mountain National Park and spent a few days hiking and exploring the mountains. The loft itself was so tastefully decorated and felt very clean. Loved the skylights - especially the one above the bed. I woke each night with the light of the moon shining on me :) We also liked the security of the building and loft.

We honestly hated to leave, but totally plan to come back! We have three grown children and would love to bring them and their spouses/significant others to the downtown lofts in Estes Park in the future.

Thank you, thank you, for providing such a wonderful place for making forever-memories!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful property in middle of all the action

  • 5 of 5

We love staying downtown for the ease of walking to shops and restaurants, and this was a great property for that. This was a lovely property, and there was plenty of area to spread out, and plenty of storage spaces for clothes, luggage, and hiking gear. It was nice having the full size kitchen and refrigerator, too. The dryer worked great, and loved sitting out on the deck listening to the river. Amy was very helpful with communication...including a last minute question by phone upon arrival. We will definitely stay at this property again.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place

  • 4 of 5

Pros - Great location. Roomy. Clean. Loved the balcony over the river. Loved the sound of the river with the doors open. Nice appliances. Washer and dryer worked great.

Cons - Not the most comfortable bed. Sofa bed even worse. Pillows weren't very comfy either. We thankfully brought our own. Skylights made it impossible to sleep in. They are placed directly over the bed. Make sure to bring a sleeping mask to darken the light out.

Parking was a very big challenge to say the least.

We would stay again if we had a good mattress pad and an eye mask to darken the room.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice Brook Front Condo

  • 5 of 5

Great condo. Stylish and very clean. Right on the babbling brook, which was lovely. I would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to stay. Nice to be in the heart of the stores and restaurants.

  • 4 of 5

Great location. Loved being to step right out and be by the stores and restaurants. Only negative thing would be the couch was not comfortable. It was nice to sit out on the patio and listen to the water in the morning.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Had to scramble to find alternative accommodations

  • 2 of 5

We didn't get a chance to actually stay at this property. We booked it through the VRBO site, but never got a confirmation from the property manager. We attempted to contact her by email, text, and phone up until 4 hours prior to our scheduled arrival. Unfortunately, we had to scramble to find alternative accommodations. It was a holiday weekend, so our options were limited. We also planned to have access to a kitchen, so we had packed food that we were unable to use.

Ultimately, the property manager contacted us to apologize and explain that she was out of town without cell phone service, and did not get the reservation request prior to leaving. It would have been advisable to have a back up point of contact in this instance.

We did get a refund, but it took two weeks to get the full amount.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This was an unfortunate situation. Regrettably this last minute inquiry was in the question/answer stage when we left town. Our cell coverage was basically non-existent, which wasn't anticipated, thus the VRBO automatic booking worked against us in this case. We were happy to refund your full amount immediately, but the VRBO service fee was slower to refund due to having to go through their approval process rather than us having control. We sincerely apologize for this mishap and hope you can come back in the future! Best regards, Amy Lane RiversPointe
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
65 Miles
Denver International Airport
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 34
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning fee $70
Pet Fee $35
Tax Rate 10.55%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.