Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Victorian Studio Condo at Copley Square M306B

Bedrooms 1
Space 275 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Victorian Brownstone Studio (1 room w/ kitchenette and private bath)


2 Adults maximum, 1 child 16 or under -Welcome to our Boston South End furnished studio apartment located in a 19th Century South End townhouse condo, three blocks from Copley Square, on one of Boston's prettiest residential streets. Enjoy the privacy and convenience of this pleasantly decorated, recently renovated second floor studio with a queen bed and a full size futon sleep sofa, a small bistro table and 2 chairs, a fully equipped kitchen, new private bath (with tub and shower), air conditioning, WIFI. The Historic South End is the trendy area of Boston offering a plethora of well-established as well as new, avant-garde restaurants, bakeries, shops, theaters and other entertainment. Walk 3 blocks to the subway and train station, 3 blocks to Copley Square, 5 blocks to posh Newbury Street or take a 15-minute stroll to the Boston Public Gardens, near the Freedom Trail. No breakfast provided. (Please note that a map search shows I-90 nearby; however, it is underground so there is no highway noise in this residential neighborhood.)

In winter we rent this apartment monthly unless it is short notice.

More Details


Columbus Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 275 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Residential property, quiet is important. No smoking, pets or heavy drinking/drugs. $50 for missing keys. $100 fine for disturbing other residents.
  • Reservation based on the # of guests reserved. If there are more occupants there is a $25/night per guest charge. If # exceeds max. guests must depart
  • Guest will pay occupancy tax (10-15%) if taxes are imposed. This amount will be automatically processed on your credit card when /if taxes are imposed
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Full futon sleep sofa.
  • Beds sleep 2 adults (and 1 child on the futon), no more than 2 adults total
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • ice skating


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Victorian Studio Condo at Copley Square M306B
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and comfortable

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Pleasant stay

  • 5 of 5

Perfect for couples! Clean and cozy. The studio is well maintained and had everything we needed. Location is great! I would stay again!

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, cute studio with all the essentials!

  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay at this very clean, cute studio in South End. Professionally maintained, so no issues with check in and everything was as advertised. Extra linens, AC (hot week in Boston), small microwave, fridge, and even a hairdryer. Highly recommend it. Also the TV had all the premium channels, so great way to unwind after a long day out. Downtown is walking distance and there is a 7-11 down the street for any essentials. Highly recommend this place!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Everything we needed in a comfortable, quaint place in a prime location!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved the apartment! Very quaint and comfortable! Space was utilized very well with everything we needed! Loved the bathroom-small but very well done! The location was awesome-short walking distance to just about everything we wanted to do! Thank you Marie for all your help and guidance!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Charlotte, NC

Just ok

  • 3 of 5

The place is cute and clean. However, the Keurig didn't work and I never received a response when I called to complain. So the milk I bought for morning coffee went unused and I had to go out to get some before an early meeting. Also, it looks pretty dumpy when you first walk in--lots of construction and other junk sitting in the lobby. The write-up suggests being able to leave luggage in the hallway after check-out, but there was no place for that with all the junk cluttering the entry way.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We did not get a message that the Keurig did not work. We have checked it and it works. The guest may not have know the correct instructions. The items in the hall were temporary. The contractors were remodeling on the 3rd floor. We are very sorry for this. The hall are kept very clean and clear of items. Marie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

Very clean and cozy. Exactly what we expected. The bed and futon are very comfortable. It did get a little warm one night but, with the windows open, it creates the perfect cross breeze. The lock box for the entrance was exactly where the instructions stated. We would (and hope to) stay here again in the future. The location is perfect for restaurants and corner markets.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property Manager

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 18, 2018

About Marie

I am the owner of a small local and reputable company representing accommodations in Metro Boston since 1981 and a long-standing member of the Greater Boston Convention and Visitors Bureau, Massachusetts Lodging Association and Professional Association of Innkeepers International. We own, manage and work closely with each property owner to ensure that they meet safety standards, are well maintained, clean and in desirable locations, giving you comfort in knowing there are no scams and meeting your expectations. Our team at Bed and Breakfast Associates Bay Colony have detailed knowledge of the accommodations and locations. We encourage phone conversations, give personal attention to each inquiry, and are totally committed customer satisfaction.

Why Marie chose Columbus

Very convenient to Back Bay, Copley Plaza, transportation around the city, top restaurants and art galleries. Great price.

What makes this condo unique

You will feel like a true Bostonian in this Studio apartment.


Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Logan International
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Nearest Train
0.2 Miles
Amtrack Back Bay. and metro line
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Rt 90
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Booking Fee $25
cleaning Fee $80

Guest will pay occupancy tax (10-15%) if taxes are imposed. This amount will be automatically processed on your credit card when /if taxes are imposed. LONG TERM: (One month or longer) The required minimum number of months (from the 1st month onward) is non-refundable. Additional months over the required minimum are non-refundable if cancelled less than 2 months prior. (Note: Any dates we re-book will be refunded.) Months must be rented consecutively. Minimum $100 fee. 1/2 month security deposit ($500 if just one month rental)

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties