Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

StayAtTremblant! - Spring & Summer overlooking the village! BBQ. Walk everywhere

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 720 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 90 nights

Overview

About the property

Mont Tremblant Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Christine & I (Peter) have been renting via VRBO for almost ten years now!

When you book our property, you can be confident that you are booking DIRECTLY from us, the owners, and not a management company!

We look forward to answering any questions you might have regarding the booking process, our condos, or the Tremblant area!

PLEASE DO CHECK WITH US FOR A QUOTE- THE VRBO QUOTING SYSTEM IS UNABLE TO 100% CORRECTLY REFLECT OUR RATES because sometimes we can offer discounts for longer stays or when your stay fits into our calendar between other bookings.

We recommend speaking with us prior to doing any online booking via this site to confirm the rates so that we can update the rate before you book -- although you are most welcome to do the online booking at the posted rate if that is more convenient or helps meet your booking timelines

We offer blended rates and discounts for longer stays.

IMPORTANT: Please see below for our very reasonable cancellation terms & conditions.

-------------------------------

Mont Tremblant:

Fully-equipped, one-bedroom, one-bath, Condominium unit located right on the hill just a 12 min walk to the pedestrian village! Perfect for a romantic getaway for two, a small family of four or two couples.

For the exact location, please click on the MAP link, below in the links section.

At a glance:

FREE WIRELESS, FREE LONG-DISTANCE, Free Netflix Movie Rentals, LOCATED ON THE HILL, SLEEPS 4, FREE SHUTTLE BUS, FIREPLACE, HEATED FLOORS, KITCHEN, LAUNDRY, 32' HDTV, MOVIE COLLECTION, SKI IN/OUT, DISCOUNT SKI TICKETS,

Wonderful All-Season vacation accommodation offering privacy when you want it, and access to all of the Spring, Summer & Fall action just steps from the condo.

--------------------------

Sleep in the Queen memory-foam bed in the master bedroom and enjoy cooking your meals in the fully-equipped kitchen with heated floors and eating in either the dining area for four or in front of the wood-burning fireplace in the living room. The Queen sofa-bed is in the living room for two additional guests.

For in-condo entertainment, plug your iPod or MP3 player into the supplied stereo, enjoy one of the 140 movies in our film collection or select a Movie from Netflix (included) on the 32' HDTV or play one of the many games on the PlayStation 2. There's also a 24' HDTV in the bedroom with cable.

If you're looking for a quiet evening, find a book in our book exchange. Many of them you can take home with you if you have not yet finished reading.

BBQ on the patio year-round!

--------------------------

In the summertime, Start your bicycle ride or energetic day-hike right from the condo's rear entrance or take a short 12 min walk to the village to take in a concert, do some shopping, ride the luge or have a meal out.

In the wintertime, enjoy the condo's hillside ski-in/ski-out convenience.

Free wireless internet is included as is Free long-distance in North America.

Oh, and you're almost guaranteed to see a deer drop by to say hello in the evening or early morning.

CALENDAR

-----------------

** Our calendars are always up-to-date -- please check for availability **

Rental Terms & Cancellation Policy

----------------------------------------

Check in time: 16:00 (4 pm)

Check out time: 11:00 (11 am)

Maximum guests: 4

To book the condo, we ask for a 25% deposit at the time of booking with balance four weeks before your arrival. A thirty (30) day notice is required for cancellation. For cancellations made thirty days or more prior to your arrival date we will refund your full amount less $100. Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay made less than thirty days from your arrival date forfeit the full amount; however, if we are able to re-book the condo, we will refund the full amount of the rebooked days less 10% of the booking total or $100, whichever is greater.

Our condo is also our home away from home and we take great pride in it. You agree to notify us if anything gets soiled, broken or damaged and, other than normal wear and tear, you will be responsible for any costs incurred.

You agree to observe the requirements in the check-in/check-out list that will be provided to you. You agree to any additional cleaning costs if the check-out list is not completed.

Absolutely no smoking at the condo. NO Pets.

Guests 21 and under must be accompanied by parents or legal guardian.

Ski lift tickets must be paid for in full for us to place an order. They are non-refundable after purchase but they are good for any day of the ski season without restrictions. If you have extra tickets left after your visit, Chris & I do our very best to sell them for you at cost and refund for unused tickets; however, we can’t guarantee that we’ll always be successful at re-selling the tickets. It’s always best to order only as many tickets as you’ll be able to use.

--------------------------------------

More Details

Owner
Peter Luscher
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, french, Not fluent, but I'll do my best in French!
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 13, 2017

About Peter Luscher

We are: Peter Luscher & Christine Kelly

Christine & I live in the Ottawa area.

When are both recently retired from punching the clock as a Satellite Flight Dynamics expert (Chris) and a high-tech project manager (Peter).

We have been skiing, bicycling, hiking, and vacationing at Mont Tremblant for over 20 years.

We have a few cats. Okay, we have three cats (Jokull, Katla & Snaefellupapus ['Snap' for short] -- all named after Icelandic words). Meow.

Peter Luscher purchased this condo in 2007

Why Peter Luscher chose Mont Tremblant Area

We love the Algonquin condo. It is private but very close to the action! Ski-in/out is great too.

What makes this condo unique

Typically very private unit but very close to the action. There's usually a deer or two early in the morning looking for treats.

Many amenities that you will appreciate.

Ski-in/out can't be beat!

Amenities

Mont-Tremblant Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 720 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • (The) Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Heated floors in the bathroom!
  • Bathroom with heated floors and a jetted tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sofabed with memory-foam topper.
  • Queen size Beds (1) The bed is a brand new memory-foam mattress for the most comfortable sleep!, Twin or Single Beds (1) We also have a twin blow up bed available for those times when you have four people but would prefer a separate bed. Please let us know if required (small fee applies) Queen Sized Sofa Bed with upgraded mattress and memory-foam topper in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Heated floors in the kitchen and bathroom. Mmmmm...

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

StayAtTremblant! - Spring & Summer overlooking the village! BBQ. Walk everywhere
average rating of 4.851852 based on 27 reviews
4

Very nice accommodation with everything you need.

  • 4 of 5

Good location, owner very helpful with lift tickets & any information you may need during your stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Debbie, Thank you very much for your review! Chris & I are motivated to turn those 4 stars into 5. I'll reach out to you to find out where we fell short and I'll be sure to address any issues. Peter
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

wonderful getaway

  • 5 of 5

This is an ideal location for anyone biking and hiking. The condo was perfect. It was an easy walk to the vilage.

During our stay we emailed Peter a couple of times. He was especially helpful by answering our questions immediately.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and amenities

  • 5 of 5

We had a family of four who really enjoyed our stay. Peter and Chris have a well stocked condo with 2 very comfortable beds (the pullout couch mattress was surpisingly nice!). Loved the location....quiet and just all around perfect four a young ski family.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hingham, Massachusetts
5

Great house, good location

  • 5 of 5

Overall, it was a great stay. We thoroughly enjoyed Tremblant and the house was awesome.

Only qualm was that it's listed as Ski in, ski out. Walking to the slope and skiing to the lifts is the fastest way to get on the mountain. However, it does require a bit of walking. Also, the trail that you take to the lift and the lift itself were closed the first day we were there. Be sure to check the snow report. That said, there's a shuttle or a short drive that only take a few minutes longer.

Would absolutely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ottawa, Ontario
3

Beautiful home. Great location. Just okay customer service.

  • 3 of 5

First let us say that should you stay at this home, you'll be absolutely pleased by it's cleanliness, comfort, upkeep and location. You won't regret staying here as it is a lovely home. Unfortunately for us, a bit of poor communication occurred during our stay. Prior to arriving we were informed by the owners that they would be out of the country and not readily available for any trouble-shooting (totally okay by us) but that they would leave us in touch with a house manager to help with any questions or problems. When we woke up the first morning into our stay there was no hot water. We contacted the house manager and she said she spoke very little to no English, couldn't understand English (thankfully we could get by with some French) and is new to the housing complex so she couldn't offer us any help as to explaining to us if there was a water problem throughout the condo or perhaps where the water tank or power fuse/box was located within the unit. We were able to trouble-shoot the issue on our own (the hot water was turned off in the unit and directions were not left indicating such) but then had to wait 3 hours for the water to warm up to take a comfortable shower. We sent a note to the owners and received an automated reply stating they'd reply within 1-5 days but unfortunately now 9 days later, we still haven't received a response.

Again, please know that this was a minor issue in the big picture of things and if this hadn't occurred this property would without question receive 4 stars, but miscommunication did cause a few hours of a delay in getting out to enjoy the town and left us not entirely pleased knowing that the manager on-site knew very little about the property. If this issue is addressed by future renters, this is a property that we'd highly recommend. Great location, beautiful condo, nice perks, i.e. wood burning fireplace, heated floors, fully equipped kitchen, nice linens, endless DVDs, books and games, and a very easily accessible shuttle service right down to the village.

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Matt, Thank you very much for your review. We offer our sincere apology for the delay in the hot water. We're currently traveling in Africa and have found it very difficult to find reliable internet access (especially since we're spending much of our time camping). We did receive your note; however, you had indicated that the issue had been resolved so I did not respond at the time -- sorry about that, I did not realize that you were waiting for a reply. We're glad that the resolution was a simple matter of flipping on the breaker for the tank. We do have a note in our information package about the location of the breaker for the hot water tank. Based on your feedback, I will move it to a separate section so that it's easier to find for future guests should the breaker trip again. Thanks for staying with us and our sincere apology for the misstep (this is our first 3-star review in over 9 years of renting -- so we very motivated to ensure that we do not get another and we'd love you to come back again so that we can turn those 3-stars into five!) Peter & Christine (From Namibia en-route to Rwanda)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
4

Perfect for Ironman participant

  • 4 of 5

My husband raced in the Mont Tremblant Ironman so we were looking for something close to the race location. The condo was perfect for us and our infant daughter - we could easily walk down to the village center (and race location) so didn't have to worry about parking or closed roads. The condo had everything we needed including a fully stocked kitchen and washer/dryer. The Netflix access was a plus - great for vegging out after the race! And the free shuttle back from the race finish was also a plus. Peter and Chris were very responsive to emails and helpful in finding us a crib to rent for our stay. We would definitely recommend the condo to others.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our unit offers a nearby accommodation for Iron Man and we're also able to arrange access to a private beach to view the start of the race for non-participants. Thank you for your review. We're always looking to turn those four stars into five and making continual improvements to our unit to ensure a first-class stay for our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again one day!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Kilometres
Tremblant International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Many in the Pedestrian Village
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Many within a few kilometers
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Many in the Pedestrian Village
Nearest Ski
0.1 Kilometres
Ski-in / Ski-out
Nearest Beach
1.25 Kilometres
Parc Plage
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mont-Tremblant Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring 3
May 22 2017 - Jun 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$86
From
$94
Fri,Sat
$487
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $2 per night, per additional guest
 
Iron Man 5150
Jun 22 2017 - Jun 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$102
From
$165
Fri,Sat
$607
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $2 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring 4
Jun 26 2017 - Jun 29 2017
4 night minimum stay
$86
$523
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $2 per night, per additional guest
 
Canada Day
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$100
From
$111
Fri,Sat
$533
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $2 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 1
Jul 3 2017 - Jul 6 2017
4 night minimum stay
$86
$562
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $2 per night, per additional guest
 
Tremblant Blues Festival
Jul 7 2017 - Jul 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$97
From
$115
Fri,Sat
$606
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $2 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2
Jul 17 2017 - Jul 20 2017
4 night minimum stay
$94
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $2 per night, per additional guest
 
Quebec Construction Weeks
Jul 21 2017 - Aug 3 2017
5 night minimum stay
$97
From
$113
Fri,Sat
$648
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $2 per night, per additional guest
 
Civic Holiday
Aug 4 2017 - Aug 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$106
From
$145
Fri,Sat
$655
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $2 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 3
Aug 7 2017 - Aug 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$94
$647
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $2 per night, per additional guest
 
Half Marathon
Aug 10 2017 - Aug 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$100
From
$146
Fri,Sat
$618
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $2 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 4
Aug 14 2017 - Aug 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$94
$703
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $2 per night, per additional guest
 
Iron Man 2017
Aug 17 2017 - Aug 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$164
$703
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $2 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 6
Aug 21 2017 - Aug 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$94
$540
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $2 per night, per additional guest
 
Wunderlust 2017
Aug 24 2017 - Aug 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$96
From
$103
Fri,Sat
$540
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $2 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 7
Aug 28 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$94
$627
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $2 per night, per additional guest
 
Labour Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$114
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $2 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall 1
Sep 4 2017 - Oct 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$88
From
$101
Fri,Sat
$545
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $2 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Oct 6 2017 - Oct 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$108
$550
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $2 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall 2
Oct 9 2017 - Oct 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$86
From
$102
Fri,Sat
$478
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $2 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall 3
Oct 27 2017 - Nov 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$86
From
$93
Fri,Sat
$432
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $2 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
90 night minimum stay
$88
From
$154
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $2 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $18.3
Tax Rate 19.0%

IMPORTANT NOTE:

Any “Booking Fees” are charged solely between VRBO and you, the guest. We do not receive any of these fees.

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

No check-ins on Saturday without prior consultation with the owners.

PLEASE CONSIDER CHECKING WITH US FOR A QUOTE BEFORE BOOKING as THE VRBO QUOTING SYSTEM IS UNABLE TO 100% CORRECTLY REFLECT OUR RATES (especially for 3+ night stays). We will then update the VRBO rate before you book. We do offer blended rates and discounts for longer stays.

Tax breakdown:
GST : 5% (Goods and Services Tax)
QST : 9.975% (Province of Quebec Sales Tax)
Lodging: 3.5% (Province of Quebec Tax on Lodging)
Total Tax: 5% + 9.975% + 3.5% + (3.5% * (5% + 9.975%)) = 19% [sorry, I wish it wasn’t so!]

FAQ: We’d like to understand your rate breakdown. Can you clarify?
Great question. For bookings made on VRBO for our property, VRBO charges you between 5% and 12% for each booking and they charge us owners an additional 3% to process the payment (these fees contribute 8+% to the amount you pay to book). The Quebec taxes are also high and, as of 2017, an additional 4% effective tax for Tourism has been implemented. Fully 27% (or more) of the total cost of this rental does not go to us, as owners (8+% to VRBO and 19% to Taxes)! Feel free to contact us if you have questions about the taxes. You can contact VRBO for information on their fees.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties