Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury 5 Bedroom Villa - Games Room - FREE WIFI -Swimming Pool & Jacuzzi

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 2,773 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Spacious Fully Equipped Luxury Accommodation For The Perfect Holiday.

Our prestigious five bedroom luxury villa is located on one of the most beautiful and well maintained vacation developments in the Disney area, Calabay Parc at Tower Lake. The development is gated and has 24 hour security for extra peace of mind.

We are located just off Highway 27 which is only 15 / 20 minutes from Disney, Universal and only 2 minutes from local shops such as Wal-Mart, Publix as well as restaurants and bars.

For the keen golfer there are over 100 top class golf courses within 30 minutes.

Our property has five bedrooms two of which are on the ground floor, both of these bedrooms have king sized beds and en-suites. Also located on the ground floor is the living room with big screen TV, den which can also be converted into a 6th bedroom, fully equipped kitchen with breakfast area, dining room and games room with pool table and air hockey which is great for keeping the children occupied after a long day at the parks.

To the upper floor we have bedroom three which has a king sized bed and en-suite. Bedroom four has a double bed with jack and gill bathroom which is shared with bedroom five which is our Disney themed bedroom with two single beds.

Also included within our villa is a childs highchair, cot which also converts into a playpen.

We have cable TV in all of the bedrooms as well as the living room, den and games area. Our property is also fully air conditioned.

As well as our games room we also have a games area with cable Tv, Playstation 3 and several board games and DVD’s. Our property has FREE high speed wifi internet and FREE local telephone calls.

Our villa has its own private swimming pool and Jacuzzi with external bathroom & shower which is fantastic for relaxing at the end of a busy day at the parks. For those guests who prefer a slower paced holiday you can sun bath on the pool deck or take a walk down to tower lake.

We have an excellent Management Company who keep the villa to a high standard of decoration and cleanliness and who are on call 24/7.

Please contact me if you need any further information on the villa or the surrounding area.

More Details

Owner
Matt Whelan
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 8, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Manny's Chophouse Bar & Restaurant
Nearest Golf
0.4 Miles
Southern Dunes Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Interstate 4 / Highway 27
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Manny's Chopshouse
Nearest Beach
80 Miles
Clearwater Beach
Car: recommended

This stunning spacious 5 bedroom 4 & 1/2 bathroom villa was completed in November 2007. Set in the prestigious estate of Calabay Parc, Tower Lake. This gated community is in a lakeside setting, conveniently located close to large supermarkets, countless restaurants, many high acclaimed golf courses , not to mention the shopping malls, out-lets stores, theme parks and much more....and in less than 15 minutes away, you can be at the main gate of Walt Disney World. Our luxury villa is complimented by having its own private south facing heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi. Situated at Calabay Parc, Tower Lake you are welcomed with a magnificent gated entrance.

Amenities

Calabay Parc at Tower Lake Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2773 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Baby Gate
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , outdoor shower
  • Master Suite 1 has a superb bathroom with his n hers basins and extra large vanity area with marble tops, large oval bath and spacious walk , in shower. It also has large makeup area with theater mirrored lighting. Master Suite 2 also has large walk in shower and luxury fittings. Bathrooms 3 and 4 have over bath showers. Bathroom 5 is an outdoor bathroom for when using the pool, it has a toilet and its own shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • The 3 master suites all have extra large beds and walk in wardrobes. Bedrooms 1 and 2 have large walk in showers and luxury bathrooms with marble tops. All towels and bed linen are provided. The family room has a large comfortable double bed sofa. Bathroom 4 is shared between twin bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck Furniture
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • swimming
Notes:
The garage is converted into a Games Room with full size pool table, air hockey table and dartboard. There is also a Play Station 3 system as well as plenty of board games, books and pool toys.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
13% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Luxury 5 Bedroom Villa - Games Room - FREE WIFI -Swimming Pool & Jacuzzi
average rating of 4.4864864 based on 37 reviews
Berkshire, UK
5

If you want luxury stay here!!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect accomodation if you want a little bit of luxury and a lot of space. The villa is well equipped with everything you need for a relaxing holiday. Excellent management company to help you with everything.

Good location, 20 mins to Disney, and 2 mins to Wallmart.

I will most certainly be staying here again on my next trip to Florida, and recommend this villa to anyone.

One thing that would make it that extra special is for the owner to invest in some lounger cushions and a barbeque, as is standard with most villas I have rented previously. Not everyone wants to traspe around the themeparks. But it had everything else and more!

I have nothing to complain about, rent this villa!!!

I can't wait to go back.....

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, I'll look into getting the lounger covers and bbq when i'm out their next at Christmas. Many Thanks Matt
Did you find this review helpful?
15 0
1

We were pretty irritated from the get go walking into the house

  • 1 of 5

And conversations with the owner before renting the home I had mentioned that my sister-in-law was in a wheelchair and that she would be traveling with us he assured me that the doorways were wide enough and the shower hat was able to be used with a handicap chair but have a small step into it which was fine however that small step was not small in my opinion there were no rails for an anything to make it handicapped accessible every door had a step up into the house which made it difficult for us to get her in and out of the house there were not enough glasses in the kitchen to drink out of that we're not tiny juice glasses which was irritating there was not a gallon pitcher to make a picture of tea we had to go by that. The next huge irritation we had was in the contract and in the description of the house it only mentions pool heating and it wants to know if you want your pool heated while you're there and if so this is an extra charge while we did not want to pool heated because it was June and it was going to be hot we didn't get to the house to find out that pool heating means hot tub heating and our hot tub was a cold tub because I like 99% of the rest of the world assume that the hot tub meant it was going to be hot without paying for heat up when we called to find out what it would cost to go ahead and get the hot tub heated we found out that it would be $230 when I look back into the emails and contract stuff if I would've paid for it when I rented the house I only would've had to pay $163 so I'm not quite sure to this day where the price difference comes from but we did pay to have it for a few days as we were going to Disney World every day and we're looking forward to coming home and getting into a hot tub every evening speaking of the hot tub comes my other issue there were no handrails going into the hot tub are going into the pool the hot tub had one huge giant step down into it which people almost fell constantly or had to sit down and then scoot into it which was very irritating there was no easy way to get out of the hot tub and less you were a skinny fit gymnast. The house has a horrible aunt problem that was there from the get go there things around the house that are dented and dinged up that have not been fixed or repaired before four slice toaster only two slices of it worked the dishwasher was not very good the phone and Internet never worked all week long and we complained day one. We won't rent this home again

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
3

Remodel

  • 3 of 5

Pool great ,great location,great house design, carpet worn Bad in need of good scrubbing,kitchen poorly stocked not enough pots pans and utensils. Home in need of being remodeled and painted. Beds need new mattresses. Shower curtains needed replaced, need new linens and towels. Price was reasonable, great security.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Space for everyone

  • 4 of 5

I went there with my daughter. My sister and brother in law met us there. We each had our own room and bathroom. We would come together in the kitchen and the pool. Was great to have the pool right outside to hang out by too. Short drive to all the great spots, a little bit of traffic but you get used to it. Private and convenient. Loved being able to buy some groceries and eat a few meals at "home".

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Bright, airy and well equipt. A beautiful villa. Hope to return very soon!

  • 5 of 5

Myself, my husband and two boys (aged 8 and 12) stayed here for two weeks in September 2015. It was the most amazing holiday we have ever had. EVERYTHING we could possibly need was provided and information booklets left to assist our daily planning. Washer and drier were fabulous (came home with washed, clean, ironed clothes!) the kitchen was well stocked and provided every possible utensil. The villa was approx 20-25 mins away from the theme parks, a straight and easy drive though. The pool was amazing, although at the time a few jets were not working in the jacuzzi (not a drastic issue) beds were huge and comfortable. We didn't really use the games room as it was far too hot having no air conditioner in there and the fan was broken but this wasn't a problem for us as I couldn't get my boys out of the pool anyway! There were several shops close by (2-3 minute drive) including a huge Walmart that provided everything you could want or need. Usual MacDonalds and steakhouses etc were here too. Overall. This is a very good house to have as your base in Orlando. Comfortable, practical, inexpensive and above all, homely. We are saving to come again!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Review of 98719

  • 4 of 5

The house and pool are absolutely beautiful. It is close to everything. The game room was very nice although we had so much to do we didn't use it much. We stayed in the pool a lot. One thing to be aware of is that the owners live in England. We live in the southern part of the US.

There is a difference in demeanor between the two. They were nice but I would prefer next time someone closer to the premises and easier to talk to. We only had 2 disappointments with the whole house. We were tired when we got there after driving 11 hours and were looking forward to jumping into the pool, we paid extra to have it heated, but when we got there the heat was not turned on and wasn't until the next day and it took several hours for it to heat up. That was a minor inconvenience but I felt it should have been turned on and ready for us. The big thing was the beds were queen, not king. I went back and read the advertisement and it does say king in the earlier part of the description and it does say queen farther on in the description. Ten would be more comfortable that twelve. And less than ten would be more ideal. We had expected to have 9 people but wound up with 5. The bed sizes would have been a problem if all 9 of us had gone. All in all it was a very nice house for the price. It was not far from Disney and the theme parks and also was close to Lakeland where we have relatives. We would not rent again because of the bed sizes. I just should have confirmed all these things with him first.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $87.74
Damage Deposit $269.98

Rates are subject to change until booking is confirmed.

Pool heating is an optional addition service charged at £15.71 per day (£110 Per Week)

Late check outs are available upon request

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties