Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Remodeled Oceanfront Condo, Private Patio, Walk to All!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bed, 1 Bath, 800 sq ft

Sleeps 6 (Max Adults 4)

Welcome to convenient, oceanfront luxury! This 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom home has the best seat in town for San Diego's nightly sunset show over the Pacific Ocean!

Step inside this North Mission Beach condo to experience newly remodeled beach living, complete with updated appliances, flat screen televisions, beach friendly tile floors, and tasteful décor. This ground floor condo has a fresh ambiance with light and bright details throughout. The open floorplan common area opens up to the home's oceanfront patio with BBQ and patio furniture. Both bedrooms have a queen-sized bed, the East bedroom with a Twin trundle. The second bedroom has an east facing window, while the Master bedroom has a window opening up to the ocean. The home's bathroom has a combination tub and standing shower. All linens and towels are provided.

For your privacy, the condo has storm shutters that cover the oceanfront side of the property. Shutters have an electric switch, making it easy to open and close as desired. This home is within walking distance to some of Mission Beach's best shops and restaurants.

Bed Layout:

2 Queens

1 Twin

1 Twin Memory Foam Fold-Away

Parking: 1 Designated Garage Parking Space in Common Garage 6'6 Clearance.

ATTENTION: This condo is located in a very quiet, high-density neighborhood in Mission Beach, where many of the residents are retired. Therefore, this condo is only suitable for quieter, smaller groups. There is a no tolerance policy for excessive noise, occupancy, or parties—either inside or outside of the home. Failure to abide by these policies may lead to immediate eviction without refund. Please make sure you are comfortable with these policies before renting this condo.

More Details

Property Manager
710 Beach Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2018

About 710 Beach Rentals

Vacation worry free when staying with 710 Beach Rentals! Our homes are maintained to the highest standard and our attention to customer service is second to none. We are BBB accredited and rated Excellent by past guests on multiple platforms. With 60+ vacation homes in the coastal communities of San Diego, we are able to accommodate any request. 710BR is committed to providing a seamless rental experience when visiting America's Finest City! 

Amenities

Mission Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Queen + Twin trundle + Twin fold-away bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Remodeled Oceanfront Condo, Private Patio, Walk to All!
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 17 reviews
5

Updated condo located right on the beach....

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely stay at this condo on Mission Beach. Booking was easy and all communications are done via text or e-mail including the key to the condo. There was no hassle of trying to arrive at a certain location at a certain time to obtain the key. We actually were able to get in the condo about 2 hours early. The kitchen is fully stocked with all the equipment you need to prepare food and the beds were very comfortable. The best part about this condo is that it is right on the beach and perfect for people watching. There are several restaurants, bars and grocery stores within walking distance so you do not need a car to get around. The Wi-Fi was also very good and all TV's had the full cable package. The only drawback is that there is no air conditioning so you have to leave the windows open at night. Because of this you can hear people on the beach early in the morning or late at night in the master bedroom when trying to sleep. Overall it was the perfect setting for our family of four (two teenagers). We will definitely recommend this place to our friends.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Shannon for your positive 5 star review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at this oceanfront condo and your rental process was easy! Yes, the beach can be really lively around holidays! Wonderful overall the setting was perfect for you and your family. We’d love to have you stay with us again on your next trip to Mission Beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location - clean, modern condo

  • 4 of 5

Very happy with this condo. Loved being right on the beach and watching the ocean, sunsets, and all of the people going by from the comfort of our little patio.

The unit was very clean, and comfortable. We would recommend, and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Karen for the positive review! This prime location off the boardwalk is perfect for people watching, ocean views, and beautiful sunsets. Wonderful you were very happy with this home. We appreciate you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Incredible location!!!

  • 5 of 5

This property had it all starting with the BEST location - easy access to everything our family needed. Our favorite feature was being able to hop off of the deck, take 5 steps and be on the sand. My husband and I enjoyed a glass of wine while being able to watch our kids enjoy the beach in front of us. The condo itself was super clean, totally updated, quiet and provided all the items we needed (and more). 710 has it all dialed in with their online user website - an added bonus! Will definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Great place to relax and enjoy the ocean view. Was unseasonably hot when we were here (95+ couple days). AC would have been nice if available. Trade off of being on ground level on boardwalk is the traffic can be noisy at times. Being on ground floor also was a safety/security issue to leave shutters open at night which with the heat worsened that issue. So if had to do again would probably prefer second level.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great rental!

  • 4 of 5

We really loved this rental. It was comfortable, well-supplied, (we especially loved the beach toys/chairs/umbrellas and beach towels). The management company was very well organized and easy to work with. My only complaint is that- with this unit being on the ground level we didn't feel safe leaving windows open at night so it got a bit warm. The fans helped a little (no fan in main living area though). But it would be nice to have a portable A/C or a window bar/lock to secure the windows open just an inch or so.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Rachel for sharing your recent experience with us! We are glad you loved your vacation rental and had everything you needed! Wonderful your rental process with us was easy. We apologize you did not feel safe leaving the windows open for the cross breeze at night. However, there are fans provided for the spaces which do not have ceiling fans in the condo. We’d love to have you stay with us again on your next trip to Mission Beach. Best Wishes, -710 Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Layton, Utah
5

Beautifully updated, Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Beautifully updated, clean and perfect for my husband and I. This is the second time we have stayed here and all I can say is it's awesome! The first time it was perfect for our family and the second time was amazing as well. I wanted to pack the bed and pillows up with me and take them home!!! We love that we can sit on the patio and people watch on the boardwalk and interact but, when its time for bed we lock up and put down the medal garage like doors and feel extremely secure. Centrally located and love that it has garage parking. Every inch of this one has been updated and the rates are great! We come to Mission Beach 4-5 times a year and always stay beachfront, this is one of our favs for the price!!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jenny for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are so glad you were impressed by the updated furnishings and the location so close to all. Wonderful you were very comfortable and you felt secure. We’d love to have you stay with us again on your next trip to Mission Beach. Best wishes, -710 Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
San DIego
Nearest Beach
Mission Beach
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties