Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

2BR Condo at Base of Attitash - Walk to Slopes

Bedrooms 2
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

You are looking at our 2BR/2BA condo at the base of Attitash Mountain. One of the closest units to the ski lifts (about 200 feet from the slopes, located in Building 1 facing the mountain). Great view of Attitash mountain from the condo. It is a 2-minute walk to the hospitality building with bar, restaurant, pool, hot tubs, game room. Also, short walk to Building 7 with weight/exercise room, sauna. Outside of our building is an underground walkway to cross over to the mountain/lifts.

Minutes to Cranmore, Wildcat, Bretton Woods. Other mountains within driving distance include: Cannon, Loon, and Sunday River in Maine.


In Summer, Spring and Fall enjoy all that the White Mountains has to offer. Walk to Attitash's water slide and alpine slide, mountain biking, mountain boarding, scenic chairlift rides. Minutes from Storyland, Echo Lake, Saco River, hiking, biking, kayaking, canoeing, horseback-riding, and fishing to name a few.

10 minutes away, North Conway has some of the BEST Restaurants in the Continental US and TAX-FREE outlet shopping!

The condo sleeps 6 people and is perfect for a family.

The absolute greatest location at the epicenter of every attraction in the white mountains!

Keywords: Condominium, Attitash, White Mountains, Bartlett

More Details

Tom & Angela McDonough
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 14, 2018

About Tom & Angela McDonough

Dear Friends,

Mt. Washington Valley has been a part of our lives for over 20 years. After visiting many other places to ski and stay in the Northeast - we always seemed to come back to MWV. We purchased our condo in 2000 after deciding that this was the place we wanted to spend all of our vacations. As NY natives, we visited the area at least once during every season and multiple times throughout the winter months. There are things happening in the area all year round - not just during ski season. From the Tax Free Outlets, Story Land, North Conway, Jackson, to some of the best outdoor activities and restaurants we have been to, there is no equal; and believe us, we have looked.

We loved the area so much that we have attempted several times to make Mount Washington Valley our home to raise our son; but making a living in the IT industry there was a challenge beyond our abilities and pursuing a lifelong dream of owning a restaurant was a risk too great to take.

We finally relocated our entire family to Charlotte, NC in 2006 and although we feel we made the right move to improve our lives, our hearts are ALWAYS in Mount Washington Valley. We don't get a chance to visit the MWV as often as we would like, but we still try to make it up there 2-3 times a year.

Tom & Angela McDonough purchased this condo in 2001

Why Tom & Angela McDonough chose Bartlett

Our condo is our home away from home and every year we try to make improvements to the condo to make it an even more pleasant experience for our guests. We enjoy communicating with the wonderful people who will be staying at our place because we feel that it makes it a more personal experience, and it is our guests who make it possible for us to still have that connection to the White Mountains. We handle all aspects of the rental, from the first communication email, sending out rental agreements, collecting the rental fees, sending out keys and a follow-up email after your stay to ensure everything went according to plan. We encourage suggestions and comments any guest may have regarding their stay. We are also available to answer any questions you may have during your stay weather it ’s regarding how to turn on the stove, directions to ski mountain, or a recommendation on where to eat.

We truly hope to one day live at our special place and fulfill our true dreams just like Andy and Elizabeth Farmer did in FUNNY FARM, but until then, please look after it for us.

Tom and Angela.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Tom and Angela - I don't know if you remember us or not, but its Carolina and Adriana once again. We were hoping you could tell us which dates you have available and how much it would know the usual questions. If you could please write back it would be appreciated. Also is that the only condo that you have to rent out at Attitash because we have other people that also want to go and want to know if you had more than one. Thank You Very Much, Carolina and Adriana
Jul 2008
  • 1 of 18


Bartlett Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 bunk bed
  • Queen size Beds (1), Full Size (1), Bunk Beds (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Kitchen has coffeemaker, blender, toaster, pots/pans, bowls, dishes/glasses. There is cable in second bedroom and living area. Master BR has TV with DVD. There is a washer/dryer in the building, In the main building (within walking distance - 2 buildings over) there is an indoor Jacuzzi, outdoor winter Jacuzzi, indoor/outdoor pool, game room, bar and restaurant. In Building 7 (also within walking distance), there is an exercise/weight room for your use. There is an underground walkway to cross over to the lifts outside of our building. Minutes to Storyland, Mt. Washington Auto Road, North Conway, and all other White Mountain locations.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
2BR Condo at Base of Attitash - Walk to Slopes
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 29 reviews

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay in the Condo! Perfect location. We would return again .

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The place was outdated and rugs on first floor were very worn. Wall in unit were stained.

  • 1 of 5

Place was very dated and not well maintained. Carpeting on first floor was worn and dirty. Walls were stained. Couch had an odor. No windows in unit. If I could of got my money back when I walked in the front door of the unit I would. I would not recommend this place. Very disappointed!

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We give EVERY guest our direct contact information to use in the event of ANY issue. We would have been more than happy to give FULL refund on the day you walked in if you did not want to stay there. I am puzzled on why you never contacted us with any issues and just waited until after your stay to just give a bad review. There are plenty of other units available in the area that you could have went to as we would have given you a full refund. The pictures in the listing reflect the unit accurately. Price of the unit reflects the current decor. Have a great day.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfortable and perfect location. The only thing is it has an odd smell

  • 5 of 5

Comfortable and perfect location. We love

Staying at attish

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have owned this unit for over 15 years and this is the very first time hearing a complaint about an odd smell. Since we take all complaints seriously, we decided to take a trip to the unit where we found no such smell. The unit is cleaned by a professional cleaning company after each stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The condo needs some updating.

  • 2 of 5

The condo needs some updating.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great! Can't wait till next year!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location. 5 minute walk to the slopes!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Barrington, RI, USA

Perfect for our family of 5: )

  • 5 of 5

We just spent the week in this unit and it worked out great! We will definitely book again! The kids thoroughly enjoyed the access to the mountain, pool and skating rink, all of which kept them busy all week long!

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Story Land
Settlers' Green Outlet Village
Delaney's Hole in the Wall
Cranmore Mountain Resort
Best place for breakfast!!!
Muddy Moose Restaurant & Pub
Echo Lake State Park
Saco Valley Canoe
Margarita Grill
Tuckerman's Restaurant
Elvio's Pizzeria
Banners Restaurant
Great breakfast or lunch
Schouler Park
Zeb's General Store
The Metropolitan Coffeehouse
Scarecrow Pub -- CLOSED
Dunkin Donuts
Moat Mountain Smokehouse
The Red Parka Steakhouse & Pub
Our FAVORITE place for dinner!!!
Bretton Woods Ski Resort
Car: recommended

Scenic chairlift rides, snowshoe trips, snowmobiling, ice-skating in town in the Ham arena.

For those who are not into skiing, North Conway has countless tax-free OUTLET SHOPS throughout RT 16. You can shop all day while your friends/family ski/snowboard. There are also craft shops, novelty shops, a general store, an old-fashioned 5 and 10 cent store, the North Conway scenic railroad, parks, a museum, and many more activities to suit people of all ages in all seasons.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping $50

Cancellation Policy: If you cancel more than 7 days out of your reservation you lose 20% of your deposit ($50.00) and you get the rest back ($200.00). If you cancel within 7 days of your reservation you lose 100% of your deposit ($250.00).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties