Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lux PH Steps to Beach & Conv Ctr FREE Parking

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,205 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

2B/2B Lux Penthouse Ocean & Mtn Views Free Parking Steps To Lbcc & Beach

Two garage parking spots included!

Relax at the top of the world in Long Beach's brand new resort-style luxury building. From top to bottom, the finishes are world class, ultra-modern and fabulous. Enjoy the expansive views to the beach and city from floor to ceiling glass walls. Or relax on the resort-style swimming pool on the roof w/ a heated salt-water pool, high-end chaise lounges, and BBQ area. Just steps to the convention center and great restaurants and bars of DTLB.

We've outfitted this oversized luxury condo with designer furniture and furnishings. Enjoy your fully stocked gourmet kitchen with granite and stainless. The bathrooms are marvels of design. The master suite has the best views, and en suite bathroom, as well as a comfy bed with sweet bedding. The second bedroom holds a queen size bed and great views. Relax in the open plan living room area as you behold views to the ocean.

As our guest, you have full access to the building and its amenities.

We want your experience to be a 5 star one, and will do whatever we can to make it so!

I use and trust an off-site management team to help guests get the information and service they need to make their stay enjoyable! They will be your contact for all communication leading up to and during your stay. They will provide important instructions via email 5-7 days prior to your arrival.

I will also check in on you during your stay through the message system. Feel free to address any concerns directly with me there as well.

Downtown Long Beach is a fabulous and vibrant neighborhood. Just steps to the beach, convention center, and dozens of great fun restaurants and bars. A short drive to Long Beach Aquarium, the Pike Outlet shops and entertainment, Shoreline Village with Cruises and Shops, the Queen Mary. Eclectic neighborhoods are within 2 miles, from Cambodia town to the north, to the village of Belmont Shore with great shopping and restaurants to the East.

The Long Beach transportation hub is just 3 blocks away, buses stop regularly right out front. If you are attending a convention, just walk 3 blocks. Uber/Lyft is very easy to access. No smoking of anything anywhere in the apartment or building. This includes the apartment balcony, and all other indoor and outdoor areas throughout the building. This is VERY serious. You will be asked to leave if smoking is reported.

Don't be loud inside the apartment between 10 p.m. and 6 a.m.

No extra guests besides the occupants in the building common areas.

We may be able to accommodate your pet, but please ask first.

Please also note 2 important things. Please do not book if these are concerns for you:

1)We may be able to offer only one key/fob to the apartment. We know this is sometimes inconvenient for larger groups, and we always try to accommodate requests for extra keys, but we cannot guarantee this. There are always work-arounds for this situation.

2)We offer an exceptional luxury apartment, and an outstanding concierge service at a level unparalleled in the world of AirBNB. However, this is NOT a 5 star Hotel, and there are some things that you would expect from a 5 star Hotel that we cannot provide. If you tend to be extraordinarily picky, or are unfamiliar with apartment sharing, please ask before booking.

More Details

Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, russian, italian, mandarin
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2018


Downtown Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 16
Floor Area:
  • 1205 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
26% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Lux PH Steps to Beach & Conv Ctr FREE Parking
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 15 reviews

Wonderful Apartment!

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and comfortable modern apartment in a great location in Long Beach. Easy accessible parking and had all the amenities you would need for a great stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Anne, Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

Very disappointed in the communication with this host!!! After checking in, the manager left us with, “if you need anything, just call or text. I’m very easy to get a hold of.” About an hour at the condo, someone comes knocking at our door. Two big men with tools says, “There’s a ticket for maintenance here and we need to come in to fix a door.” I was like, “What?! I don’t know about any maintenance. Let me call the owner to verify.” I call and call and text and text. No response. The guys were waiting outside and kept knocking. I kept telling them to wait. Told them to come back later and we want to cancel the maintenance ticket. Come back and do it later. They refused. I was not about to let two strange men inside while I have two small kids and two elders with me. I kept calling, emailing, texting....NOTHING! They don’t respond until an hour later!!! I’m here wondering, if this maintenance ticket is legit, shouldn’t the host let us know? If he didn’t, they must not be real maintanence crew and no way am I letting them in. What am I going to do if they meant harm? Chase them away with a broom??? By that time, they are banging at our door! We got in a huge argument with the men and threaten to call the police! One of the men finally went down to the office to pull the key for the unit and opened the door. After seeing he had the key, I felt assured that he is with this complex. Unfortunately not before the altercation. It totally distroyed our stay. My mom got mad at me for hanging up her call with the police! My husband got mad at me for booking the crappiest place on earth. My kids got scared out of their pants!!! Everyone was so mad, we didn’t do anything we planned! Couldn’t wait to get out of this place quick enough!

Beside being the worst communication host I’ve ever dealt with, the place was dirty (stains, looks like blood, on the bedding! 😖), floors was sticky, the beach was gross, and definitely over-priced for what you get!

My daughter has severe allergies and I made the request for a “free and Clear” detergent to be used on our linens. I got called “high maintenance!!!” I guess if you want to protect the health of your loved ones, you’re high maintenance! I don’t even want to waste my time reviewing this place, but want others to be warned. Would never stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mui, first of all I just want to thank you again for choosing our home. I'm terribly sorry about the experience you had, this kind of incident never happens! Our building is super safe in a very safe area, but I can understand why visitors who are not from here would be concerned. The maintenance crew came to fix the entrance door, which my manager did notify you of beforehand. They came at the scheduled time that you agreed to because you said you wouldn't be home then. I'm not sure why you thought they were dangerous when we told you they would be coming and when. We answered your call as soon as we could, which I apologize I realize 1 hour is long but sometimes circumstances don't allow us to answer earlier, but that's rare and we'll always aim to help guests immediately. Again, I'm so sorry for the unusual experience you had.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean and quite but deco is of a 3star standard.

  • 3 of 5

Quite, safe, and clean. Agent was personable, However, not what I expected from “Home Away” luxury apartment. it was nothing but a 3 star standard. Apartment was clean but nothing close to luxury or Home away for the price! Not worth it! Not my style of living unfortunately! There are better options around in the same vicinity.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Maggie, I'm sorry you did not find our home to be of higher quality! I'm curious to know what made you feel that way, as we provide only the best and all of the other guests loved our home. Thank you so much for choosing us, and we hope you have only the best experiences going forward!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first experience with the program & we had a fabulous time! We will definitely be searching for our next vacation using VRBO!

  • Submitted: May 8, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The place was like home!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here during the spring break for our kids and got to see everything in CA. Including the beach, shopping, Universal Studios and restaurants, the swimming pool on the 17th floor is amazing! We got a chance to stay in the city and experience CA, Long Beach area like never before. We plan to gone back! Thanks for the ability to stay and truly enjoy ourselves.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello again Ernest! Thanks so much for staying with us and writing a nice review. We look forward to having you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

GREAT place with a GREAT location!!

  • 4 of 5

The place had everything we needed and loved the location right by the beach!! We enjoyed the rooftop pool (it is pretty small though, especially when many others are using it too) and the community room, although we wish there had been a hot tub too. The condo was very clean and spacious. It was nice to have the parking space to use (although it was a pretty tight fit and we had a medium-sized SUV). The communication with the owner was excellent, my questions were always answered very promptly. The check-in/check-out went very smoothly as well. Overall, I would highly recommend this place to others and would definitely stay here again if we are in the LA area.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for staying with us, Julie. I'm so glad you were delighted by our great location, amazing views and top notch service. We look forward to having you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties