Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Village of South Walton 331! POPULAR & Stunning!!! So many UPGRADES! NEW & Clean

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,453 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Direct Pool Views! UPGRADED UNIT! Check out the Pictures! Top of the Line

This is your opportunity to stay and play at one of 30A's most desirable locations! Welcome to The Holland House! Our lovely 3 Bedroom condo has just been updated with the finest of furnishings! The living room has a large flat screen TV, sleeper sofa and a private balcony with amazing views of our communities two pools! The kitchen is spacious and provides for all of your needs! We just had the cabinets painted a soft and fresh white, the countertops are granite, all stainless appliances and a mosaic tile backsplash makes you feel like your at home!

The King Master Suite (with King Size Bed) has more wonderful views of the pool and a large private Master Bath (make sure to take a look at the photos of the updated bathroom....absolutely stunning!). The 2nd bedroom host a queen size bed and the kids will love the fun bunk room with two twin beds!

Of course the location is simply THE BEST! There are several restaurants nearby and plenty of shopping! Walk to Rosemary Beach and bike to Alys Beach! The free shuttle takes you right to the beach! If your not at the beach, you will be spending the majority of your time at our Towne Center with open huts and grass covered common space. During season, there is live music playing every night, a beautiful open fire pit and even a quant little pub that serves beer and wine. During the say this is the perfect spot for a picnic lunch and for the kiddos to practice their cartwheels!

With your booked reservation we offer this FREE pass as a Thank You for each paid night stay.

This includes “ONE FREE PASS, PER ACTIVITY, PER DAY” to the following:

• Golf Pool (Bluewater Bay, Emerald Bay, Golf Garden, Regatta Bay, Santa Rosa Golf)

• Paddle Board Rental

• One Bike Rental

This is our Thank You for staying with us at Forever Vacation Rentals.

**all activities are subject to change by season, weather and availability**

** monthly rentals are specifically excluded from participation in the Program**

More Details

Property Manager
Forever Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

The Holland House was decorated so cute and beachy. It was very comfortable. The rooms were spacious and the beds were comfy. We liked being close to the pool (right next to it) and it is also right next to the tram pick up for a ride to the beach. All the shops and restaurants of Seacrest are right in front of the condo so very convenient.
Jul 2017
  • 1 of 1


Seacrest Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1453 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Village
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - master bath - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , sleeps 2
    bed 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , living room sofa sleeper sleeps 2
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Village of South Walton 331! POPULAR & Stunning!!! So many UPGRADES! NEW & Clean
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 7 reviews

Great property located in the heart of Seacrest/Rosemary

  • 5 of 5

Very well maintained and nicely decorated property located in the heart of Seacrest/Rosemary Beach. Loved the 12ft ceilings and large master bathroom.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You Alan, We look forward to helping you plan your next vacation to our Emerald Coast in the future. If you took some fun photos while here be sure to share them on our Facebook page.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bell Buckle , Tennessee

Unit should not have been rented out

  • 3 of 5

We were so excited to be going to the beach for my 50th Birthday. The day before I received a called from Forever rentals and they said I would not have water in the vanity in the master bathroom. This means you cannot wash your hand after using the bathroom or brush your teeth so I thought, so to the kitchen sink we went for both of these. So when we got there the vanity was not even connected to the wall there were not even sinks in the vanity. The walls had not been completely painted and there was sheet rock dust all over the bathroom and master bedroom floor. You have to keep your socks on at all items especially since I am allergic to the dust. There were parts of the wall that were half shiplap and the other part was not even completed. We then received a call that the bathroom was leaking into the room below us and the water would have to be turned off in order for it to be fixed. Will not be renting this unit again. I was only given $100 dollars back after all of this trouble. The unit otherwise was every pretty . I thought more money should have been reimbursed. There was 5 adults in this unit so it was not like we could all use the working bathroom. Very disappointed !!!

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are extremely sorry for the condition in which the unit was left. We knew the updates were taking place but we were reassured by two different contractors that everything would be done prior to your arrival. The morning of your arrival, one of the contractors called us and said he had worked until late in the evening and had gotten there early that morning to finish but it was all taking him longer than he thought it would. We also still had to have the condo cleaned prior to your arrival which left us in a very tough predicament. Have the unit cleaned or have the upgrades finished. With the hours winding down, we couldn't do both to either of our satisfaction. The owner is extremely apologetic as this was out of her hands too. We would like to offer you an additional incentive to try your stay with us again. The condo really is lovely and the updates make it the nicest condo here. Please allow us the opportunity to make this right.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely, comfortable & so convenient!

  • 5 of 5

What a gem of a beach condo! It was clean, comfortable, and beautifully decorated! The little balcony looks over a pretty pool area and beach access is just a short walk or tram ride away. We didn't take advantage of some of the activities available to us because we so enjoyed being able to walk to so many great shops, restaurants, and cafes. Plus, not only were these things a convenient walk from the condo, they were a beautiful walk! We so enjoyed this location and hope to return soon and often!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Julie for choosing our wonderful unit for your vacation. It was a pleasure working with you and your family for lasting memories of your beach trip here at The Holland House. Be sure to Like and Share any fun memories on our Facebook page.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We loved The Holland House!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay! It was clean, pretty and very comfy. It was well stocked with everything we needed. We loved having coffee on ththe balcony overlooking the pools. One of our favorite things to do was stroll through the streets and take in all the architecture of the surrounding areas. We barely had to use our car , as everything we wanted to do was basically within walking distance. The beaches are beautiful. The tram right outside the condo was easy and convenient. They gave us a phone number and it arrived within 5 minutes each time we needed it. The evening sunset from the balcony was an extra bonus. Definitely one of our favorite places!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Melissa, thank you for your stay here at The Holland House. We are so delighted you vacation was everything you asked for. Be sure to Like and Share any fun memories on our Facebook page too.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It's a beautiful place, nicely decorated and in a great location but...

  • 3 of 5

The Holland House has cock roaches, which was very disturbing and disgusting! Nobody ever answers when you call them and it takes at least 2 days for a returned email. The master bedrooms comforter had what looked to be a blood stain on it, the couch in the living room was very dirty or badly stained, a big turn off! There were no steak knives to cut our steaks, the tram doesn't come when it rains, we called and received a recording. Our family and other guests waited 45 mins. our 1st day then walked down the street with all our beach gear to the beach access. What a major inconvenience! Had to do that 2 other times along with other guests, not happy campers! Never did the free golf or paddle board because those are both completely out of the way and an inconvenience as well. The free bike rental is also several miles away. More people would take advantage of the free things if they were actually at the location they are staying at.

At the very beginning when we booked on line with a credit card was a big issue. I received a call saying our condo is cancelled because of lack of payment. VRBO took their money but didn't apply my 1st payment towards the condo. I had to pay management company direct both payments.

Overall, a major inconvenience, and living on pins and needles everyday knowing there are cock roaches running around possibly getting into our food, clothes and beds and the fear of bringing them back home in our luggage!

Sincerely, Dissatisfied Guests

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you feel this way. We did not receive any calls from you regarding these matters. Our personal cell phones are listed in our emails, online and in the Property Binder. Our office is closed on the weekends, however we do have 24/7 Emergency Maintenance. I assure you we would have made the appointments to have the unit inspected and sprayed if we were notified for any concerns our guest have. The tram is a complimentary service that we have no control over. I'm sure with in July there were very busy. Please remember the FREE activities are also complimentary to our guest. Unfortunately, the selections of outdoor activities are limited along the Scenic 30A corridor to walking the beach, biking and enjoying our state parks and trails. This is the number 1 reason why so many people prefer to stay here. It is expected to be 15 - 30 mins away. If you are looking for go carts, arcades, fast food, deep sea fishing, parasailing, dolphin cruises, you will have to go to Destin or Panama City Beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Enjoyed the location and New upgrades

  • 5 of 5

First let me say the location is amazing! We enjoyed being within walking distance to rosemary and alys beach. The pool was perfect, and we loved loved loved the Fun Pass! The free bikes was an awesome perk! Can't wait to go back! Thankful my friends referred me to this complex! PS: the new upgrades are very nice! Apparently the homeowner is still continuing them so I look forward to next year

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0





Additional information about rental rates

Resort Fee $99 + Tax
Cleaning $185 + Tax
Peace of Mind Protection $99 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties