Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fabulous Rye Beach Cottage

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 500 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 1 bedroom, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 4

Deluxe furnished cottage located just yards from Rye Beach and park! High-end renovation in 2011, with new granite-top kitchen, stainless steel appliances, Bosch DW and more! Hardwood floors throughout. Brand new marble bathroom with tub. All new Andersen windows. Dreamy cottage is within walking distance to additional restaurants and shops. May also be leased as a summer rental.

Off season monthly rent for $3000/month, summer monthly rental for $4000/month which include utilities. Weekly summer rates are $1200.

Yearly rent for $2700/month which does not include utilities.

More Details

Property Manager
Allen Vacation Properties
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2017

Amenities

Rye Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
  • Beautiful marble bathroom with tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Nicely decorated bedroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
Notes:
Yards to Rye Beach, Park, beachside restaurants, pool, Playland. As Rye resident, have access to award winning rye schools, golf club, pool, beach, etc. short train ride (25 minutes) to NYC.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Fabulous Rye Beach Cottage
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
5

Cute cottage in fabulous location

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The cottage was immaculate and well decorated.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Peaceful little paradise in Rye

  • 4 of 5

This was second time staying in the cute cottage. I loved the small space and its location is perfect. It's well equipped. We enjoyed out 30th wedding anniversary and stayed 3 weeks. Just perfect for two in love.

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and well organized.

  • 5 of 5

The premises was as described. We were a family of four who stayed while our house was under construction. For a small space it is very well appointed and has everything you need for a pleasant stay. Owner was responsive to our questions when posed. We would recommend renting this property for short or long term rental.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Another lovely stay

  • 5 of 5

A lovely, peaceful home that is very close to the water. I stayed here in the fall and also this past spring... i.e. my second stay. The owner is there if and when you should need her. The home is elegantly decorated and is comfortable for one or two people. Rye is an amazing town and very close to NY with easy train access. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great stay in Rye NY

  • 5 of 5

I stayed in the Beach Cottage for a bit more than three months in late 2013 and thoroughly enjoyed it.

The location near the water (which is a short walk) is superb. It is a quiet, peaceful spot. I was there alone and the Cottage was perfect for me. There was good internet, quality TV, lovely modern kitchen and a comfortable bed. The unit is petite but everything I needed was there and I plan to return. It is a short drive to the train station for trips to NYC plus the town of Rye is delightful.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
1

Very bad experience

  • 1 of 5

House was not clean. I had difficulty getting the keys to the house. Nobody showed up to explain how to use appliances. TV was not working. Garbage from previous tenant was left at premises.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The house was immaculate when they arrived and I found it dirty with hair and dust all over and it smelled. I charged them $50 for a cleaning service which was stated in the lease if the house was not returned in the same neat and clean state, which it was not. Because of our charge of $50 they had to retaliate with this review. Since they have rented, I have put in the lease that it must be cleaned once a week by my housekeeper. As for the recyclebles, the last renter left on the day before and the reclylebles are picked up weekly. They had no problem picking up the key from the rental agency I use and could have called or e-mailed me anytime with questions. As it turned out the tv DID work but they did not know how to turn it on. Respectfully submitted, Allen Vacation Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
11 1

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
White Plains Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Seaside Johnny's - at beach
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Rye Golf
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Harrison and Rye Stations
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
95
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Seaside Johnny's
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Rye Beach - 200 yards
Car: necessary

Pepsico Gardens, Nature Trails, Concerts in the Park Theatres, Museums, Fireworks, Quaint Village of Rye with Great Restaurants, Short Walk to Beach and Swimming, Walk to year- round Ice in-door ice Skating Rink, Hudson Valley Attractions, SUNY Music Performances, White Plains and Stamford CT Malls, Shopping, Near-by Boat and Bicycle Rentals, etc.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rye Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$160
$4,000
 
 
Off Season
Oct 1 2017 - May 31 2018
14 night minimum stay
$1,000
$3,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500

Weekly extensions of fall- spring leases are $1000/week. Weekly extensions of summer leases are $1200/week. Extensions under a week will be charged daily rate of $150/night in the fall-spring term and $200/night in the summer term. Deposits must clear day before original lease ends. Landlord cannot promise that the extension will be possible as other renters might be moving in.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties