Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Cozy Modern Home in phoenix close to scottsdale

Bedrooms 5
Space 1,950 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

You’ll love my place because it is a beautifully remodeled home! Gourmet kitchen with all new stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, overhead lighting, and breakfast bar. New carpet and tile. A nice TV that has a netflix account already connected to enjoy. Large French doors open to your spacious backyard with nature trees. Covered patio with a nice table. 2 storage sheds in the back yard. The whole house is accessible for our guests. Close by Paradise Valley Mall, Restaurants, parks, museums, Church, hospital (mayo clinic & PV hospital), and 51 freeway. friendly neighbors, peaceful environment, and security alarm system is set-up in the house for extra comfort and security.

Member since: 2017
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 13, 2018


Greater Phoenix Area House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1950 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 17 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 Full Rollaway Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 4 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • The baby crib can be moved anywhere and so can the rollaway bed.
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services


Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Cozy Modern Home in phoenix close to scottsdale
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews

Nice place, we enjoyed it.

  • 4 of 5

Just little things were the difference between good and great. No fooseba table. The Patio furniture was dirty but the inside of the house was great.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am happy that you enjoyed our home. About the foosball table, it was outside in the back patio where the patio furniture was at. I made sure to even go look to make sure that it was still there, and sure enough it was still there. Even the new guests right after your check out, were very happy about it. I am sorry that you did not see it, I would have been happy to show you. We even have extra foosballs on the TV stand. Regarding the patio furniture being dirty, it is Arizona and very dusty. We make sure everything is cleaned at every check out and dust will always come by since the patio is outside. We apologize for that, but overall happy you guys enjoyed your stay and thank you for being very respectful of our home, like it was your own home. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 3 of 5

House did not accommodate 10 Adults for three night stay. There weren’t enough bath towels ran out of bath tissue. Not enough hot water for everyone to shower! Not enough furniture for everyone to sit. Plenty of beds and space in each bedroom.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: There is plenty of room for 12 guests to stay in this home. We have over 25 big towels in this home. We did only place 2 towels per bed and the rest were in the hallway closet that were at anyones need. There were also extra sheets for anyone that needed extra. I am sorry that you did not see them and no one had contacted me regarding this. I would have been more than happy to show you the extras. The hot water is a standard gallon for 1950 square feet and I cannot control how long people take showers for. I apologize that we are not a hotel with constant hot water. As for the sitting, we did rearrange an extra new couch set for more sittings (for an additonal 12 people) after you checked out. You will see it in the listing. Our apologies that your stay was not as expected, our home is really like a hotel for sleeping at the time for your reservation of 12 guests that would have been a total different amount than hotel. The price you paid $280 a night on a weekend during high season is low for a complete home that did have enough room for everyone. We have had many guests that were 13+ and were very pleased.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brandon Manitoba Canada

Ok, but lacking

  • 3 of 5

Neighborhood seems a little dirty. The hot water tank is too small for 6 people. There is not enough furniture for people to sit on inside the house. The BBQ and table outside was filthy and dirty. Foozball had no ball. Could use more linen and towels for 6 people

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize that you feel this way, but the home is shown exactly like we havebin our pictures. For 6 people there is plenty of room. There is 1 set of clean linens for each bed (4 mattress + 1 rollaway + 1 futon) so definetely sufficient amount. The towels for 6 people were displayed on each bed and of course extras are placed in a closet were extra linens were placed at (clean and ready to be used). The neighborhood is clean, now we are in Phoenix and never gotten any complains on the neighborhood not being clean. The barbecue and the table outside is unfortunately outside and maybe the landscaper came and some dust flew up. We apologize for this. For the foozball table, under the TV table, there are a few games and of course extra foozballs. I am suprized of your complaint because you never complained about all of this while being there, other than the TV cable but then you saw the cable was loose. For the water heater, we have had over 10 people in this home many times before and never complained, now of course everyone takes different timings in their showers. Again we apologize you feel this way.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lakeville, MN

Great property with everything we needed!

  • 5 of 5

Home was very comfortable and clean! We were visiting from MN and were very happy with the home and location. Communication with the owner was very prompt and helpful!

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Neighborhood was a little sketchy however the house was great

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time. House had everything we needed to enjoy a large family trip

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

The house had everything we needed and access to anywhere was easy.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


We have a babysitter available if needed.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Property Damage Insurance $79

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties