Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Majestic Sun 205A - Stylish Condo! Stunning Gulf Views! Great Amenities!

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Majestic Sun 205A -

Wake up to magnificent sunrises over the Gulf of Mexico as you sip your morning coffee sitting on private balcony. Spend a day of fun in the sun, swimming in the pool, the gulf, or just relaxing on the beach. Golf is only minutes away at many excellent courses and if fishing is your pleasure, piers and charter boats are close by.

You’ll enjoy the amenities at this top of the line complex that features in and outdoor pools and hot tubs. All units have unobstructed views of the Beautiful Gulf of Mexico. Majestic Sun is just a short walk to Whale's Tail beachside Bar and Grill. Also enjoy the water activates offered on the beach (seasonal). The Destin area is filled with so many things to do! After your busy day, return to watch the sunset over the beautiful Gulf of Mexico.

This stylish two bedroom, two bathroom condo is situated on the second floor offering beautiful views of the gulf from your private balcony. The Master Bedroom offers a King sized bed, a full bath en suite, and a sunny window view. The Guest Bedroom offers a Queen sized bed in addition to Twin Bunk Beds and access to a shared hall bath that doubles as a convenient powder room. Be sure to bring along the household chef and take advantage of the fully equipped kitchen that opens up into the living and dining room. Call now to check availability and to book your next vacation destination!

*Two complimentary parking passes are provided. Additional passes may be purchased for $10.00 each.

*Note – This property may have date restrictions that apply. All reservations submitted online are a request until receiving an email confirmation from Ocean Reef Resorts. For more details, please review our Minimum Night Stay under Rental Policies.

More Details

Property Manager
Ocean Reef
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2018

About Ocean Reef

For over thirty-five years Ocean Reef has distinguished itself as the leading vacation rental property management company on the Emerald Coast. Our current catalogue of exceptional properties spans the Gulf Coast – from Destin to Panama City Beach. Steeped in a tradition of hospitality and exemplary service, we pride ourselves on providing an unmatched vacation experience.

Why Ocean Reef chose Miramar Beach

Northwest Florida is home to two distinctly different world-class beach vacation destinations. The first is Destin – filled with excitement, family attractions, shopping, dining, fishing, vibrant nightlife and, of course, white sand beaches. The other is South Walton – home to the same breathtaking beaches but with greater focus on the preservation of nature and with intentionally less development. Miramar Beach is positioned between Destin and South Walton, making it the ideal destination to experience the best of both worlds. While the draw of its neighbors is strong, visitors of Miramar Beach may choose not to leave this oasis. Perfectly situated between the Gulf of Mexico and the Choctawhatchee Bay, fishermen and water sport enthusiasts will have plenty of options to indulge here. Off the water, guests will enjoy shopping at the nation’s largest designer outlet mall – Silver Sands Premium Outlets. In addition to Silver Sands, other premier shopping and entertainment options include Grand Boulevard and Baytowne Wharf. Fresh seafood eateries are scattered throughout Miramar Beach and the famed Scenic Gulf Drive offers several locations with exceptional beachfront dining.

What makes this house unique

24-Hour Guest Services


Miramar Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lake View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - outdoor shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


3.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Majestic Sun 205A - Stylish Condo! Stunning Gulf Views! Great Amenities!
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews

Majestic Sun Room 205A Condo very convenient to get to the beach. Condo was clean and delightful.

  • 5 of 5

Majestic SunA was well groomed, clean and close to restruants, beach and shops. The view from the condo was breath taking. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay at Majestic sun 205A by Ocean Reef Resorts - we hope your travels bring you back to Miramar beach soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Dirty, will not be staying here again

  • 1 of 5

The condo view was good. There were many issues we noticed the minute we walked in the door which immediately alerted us that the room had not been recently cleaned.

A listing of our issues:

1. The sliding door handle was broke and hanging by one screw

2. The white ceiling fan blades in the living room had dust hanging off it, making it unusable because we didn't want to disperse that into the living room

3. The living room couch was extremely dirty to the point we placed the extra sheets over it so we could sit on it

4. The second bathroom tub was completely stopped up and wouldn't drain (that should have been noticed during the cleaning process)

5. The master bath had exposed wires from the light fixtures

6. The fridge smelled like a sour dishrag when you opened it. We had to purchase cleaning supplies and baking soda before we could keep our food in there

7. There were multiple light bulbs missing

8. There was not one coat hanger in the entire condo, so make sure to bring your own

9. The light under the microwave was out

10. The walls in the spare bedroom were disgusting, and needed immediate attention

11. The bookshelves on the bunk beds had trash on them

When we checked in on Saturday we quickly got an email, on the APP that you are instructed to download and use throughout your stay, welcoming us and to please let them know of any issues with the condo. I immediately replied with all our issues on Saturday and included pictures and all contact information. I heard nothing back Saturday or Sunday and on Monday I called the office. After speaking with a rep on the phone I did receive a call back from a manager named Dave. He sent the cleaning lady over within the hour.

She replaced the handle on the sliding glass door, unclogged the bathtub drain and emptied the vacuum cleaner that was about to explode because it clearly had not been emptied for several cleanings.

She did apologized for the shape that the condo was in but also stated that the owners would not allow for a deep clean of the condo but once a year in November after the October rush died down.

***So my advice to any future renters would be rent in NOVEMBER because that's when you will get a clean condo!***

Dave did call and refund the cleaning fee since the condo was obviously not cleaned before our arrival. I did not however feel that was compensation for the rate of a prime week in October and what we actually got.

We were extremely disappointed with the outcome.....

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nikki, thanks for the feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the view. We do in fact do deep cleans later in the season but we still expect a high level of cleanliness from our housekeepers whom we contract the jobs out to. Obviously in this situation they dropped the ball. I'm unsure as to how your messages we not received but we will research and remedy this issue as well. We did give back your clean fee as well as additional compensation for the inconvenience. We more than doubled the amount clean fee for you. We hope that you return to our beautiful beaches again. Thanks for staying.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful with great views

  • 4 of 5

The condo was clean and prepped for our stay. We were slightly disappointed with the lack of essentials (dish soap, trash bags). We had to purchase and then waste these items after 4 days. We also felt there were very limited item's available to keep the condo clean (we were provided only with a broom). This was aggravating as we did not have any sort of cleaning service and had 2 toddlers with us. A swifter would be a great and welcomed addition! Otherwise, the condo was beautiful and clean upon arrival and was a great place to stay for a family vacation! Would definitely recommend it!

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ashley, thanks for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the items provided with the condo; it is standard in our area to only have an initial setup of things such as dish soap, toilet paper, trash bags, and paper towels. Anything in addition to the initial setup is to be purchased as needed by the renter. We do apologize that this was not made clear when booking the property. We do offer mid-stay cleans for an additional fee for all of our guests. Just give us a call next time and we will gladly come help. We look forward to seeing you back on the beach next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Royal Palm Grille
Sushi Restaurant
Cabana Cafe
American Restaurant
The Whale's Tail Beach Bar & Grill
Seafood Restaurant
JBs Pizza To Poboys
Pizza Restaurant
Bad Ass Coffee
Coffee Shop
Acme Oyster House
Mezcal Mexican Grill
Mexican Restaurant
Royal Orchid Thai Cuisine
Thai Restaurant
Shan Kishi
Japanese Restaurant
Buffalo Jack's Legendary Wings & Pizza
Chicken Wings Restaurant
Surf Hut
Seafood Restaurant
Fajitas Grill
Mexican Restaurant
Aegean Greek Restaurant
Greek Restaurant
Cinco De Mayo Cocina Mexicana
Mexican Restaurant
The Melting Pot
Fondue Restaurant
Sushi Restaurant
Fat Clemenzas
Pizza Restaurant
Mama Clemenzas European Breakfast
Breakfast Restaurant
McAlister's Deli
Sandwich Shop
Vintij Wine Boutique & Bistro
Thai 9 Cuisine
Thai Restaurant
Frozen Dune Cold Fried Ice Cream
Ice Cream Shop
Ciao Bella Pizza Da Guglielmo
Northern Italian Restaurant
Marco's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Pompano Joe's
Seafood Restaurant
American Restaurant
Lin's Asian Cuisine
Chinese Restaurant
Carrabba's Italian Grill
Pino Gelato Cafe
Silver Sands Premium Outlets
Dynasty Chinese Cuisine
Chinese Restaurant
Pedro's Grill
Mexican Restaurant
Real Thai Fusion Restaurant
Thai Restaurant
The Golf Garden of Destin
Jordano's Pizza & More
Pizza Restaurant
Lillie's Q
Barbecue Restaurant
Kenny D'S New Orleans Cuisine
Bar & Grill
Captain Dave's On the Gulf
Seafood Restaurant
Tops Choice Hamburgers
Hamburger Restaurant
Back Yard Burgers
Emerald Bay Golf Club
O Crepe du soleil
Breakfast Restaurant
SunQuest Cruises SOLARIS Dining and Entertainment Yacht
Fine Dining Restaurant
SunQuest Cruises
Fine Dining Restaurant
Tuscany Italian Bistro
James Lee Park
The Crab Trap Destin
Oyster Bar Restaurant
Chicken Salad Chick
Southern Restaurant (US)
The Coffee Shop
Coffee Shop
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees