Take a journey to Perdido Key and relax on your private balcony. Look out to the Gulf Coast and breathe in the fresh sea air. This three bedroom, three and a half bathroom condo, Florencia #203 awaits you with a quaint atmosphere. Decorated with a king bed in the master bedroom and queen beds in the second and third, your guests are sure to be comfortable. Sleeping up to eight people, this condo has plenty of room for your friends and family. Don't forget to utilize your free WiFi, fully-equipped kitchen, and private balcony. Book with us today!
Southern Vacation Rentals
- Calendar last updated:
- Dec 10, 2018
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 9:00 AM
Great family time with wonderful accommodations!
Spacious condo that slept 8 which was perfect for our family vacation. One indoor and an outdoor pool along with a dock to fish off of was ideal for those wanting to do and others that wanted to do nothing! With the ocean within walking distance, it made a great walking environment in the morning and a great playground during the day. Close enough to NAS where we spent two days with the kids learning about our military and experiencing the simulators. We walked the 177 steps to the top of the Pensacola lighthouse which is historical and provides a great view. Couldn’t ask for a more responsive team than Siuthern Realty!
Thank you for a great review. We are pleased to hear you loved the condo and you explored the local area. The lighthouse gives you some amazing scenic views of Fort Pickens and Fort McCrae. We hope that you join us again soon for another memorable vacation.
Beautiful property and condo-do not believe the one negative review
Photos show the whole thing. Beautiful and well kept. No issues with cleanliness and condo was fantastic. Beach access was directly across the street (maybe a 500-1000 foot walk). Crosswalk with a signal, so traffic stops for you. Building was beautiful! Indoor and outdoor pools. Quiet and peaceful. Patio overlooks the river/bay and views of the boats on the waterway were wonderful. Corner of the patio overlooks the beach, so you can see both from one spot! The description doesn't mention it, but photos and google images show a dock on the backside of the property on the river. This isn't part of the resort property and there is a separate gate for the dock-so don't pack your fishing gear expecting to be able to fish off the dock.
Great places to eat nearby and grocery stores are about 6 or so miles from the condo. Well away from the bustle and traffic of Orange Beach. We loved Perdido Key and will be back!
CESSPOOL OF FILTH, WITH PRIVACY ISSUES
Upon arrival for our much-needed vacation, we were "welcomed" to a veritable pit of filth of a condo on our Sat arrival. A list, though incomplete, is as follows: Dirt and animal hair in foyer; popcorn kernels and plastic pieces on master bedroom carpet; dead bugs and grime on cooktop; 12-18 inch spiderweb in master; filthy area rugs; soiled cloth napkins and potholders in kitchen; food particles on cookware; jelly on closet door; floor so dirty that our feet were black; when closing the fridge door, the freezer door popped open; dryer lint trap full of dirt and sand, toilet running in bathroom. Reported situation to the management company. We cleaned as best we could to stay there overnight, and Sunday, Anna (housekeeping with management rental company) spent over 7 HOURS cleaning. (Kudos to her - she was the only bright spot in this disaster!!!) On Monday, our 3rd day, the representative with the management rental company, to whom the problems were escalated, was to call us to discuss our issues. Did not hear from her until we called them again at 6:11 pm. Monday evening. The rep informed us she was going to call us that day (Oh, really, at 6:30?)
Condo is listed as sleeping 8. Please be aware that the drapery panels in the living area are totally non-functional. Your nextdoor and upstairs neighbors can watch you and/or your children sleep or whatever you might be doing. Owner's rep declined our request to remedy even though it was plainly stressed to them that the lack of window covering was not only a privacy but also a LIABILITY issue for the owner. Other issues were resolved on 4th day of our stay.
We have stayed in Orange Beach and Perdido Key probably over 50 times in the past. Other rental companies have always had professional, responsive staff to address any maintenance issues we might have encountered The people at the toll-free # that we dealt with in reporting issues to at the management rental company were courteous, but their hands are tied in effecting resolution. The rep to whom our issues were escalated is pretty much a talking head. Though on the 4th day we finally negotiated a partial refund, that cannot replace the extreme inconvenience and loss of use which we suffered. NEVER, EVER, EVER will we stay at this property or any property managed by this rental company. We have pictures that will support this review.
We sincerely appreciate that you took the time to let us know how we can better serve you and our future guests. We would like to express our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that you and your family experienced during your trip to the Gulf Coast.
We pride ourselves in providing top quality service, and we absolutely understand your frustration with the housekeeping/maintenance issues that you experienced during your stay. Although we strive to stay proactive in making sure preventative maintenance occurs, unfortunately, most maintenance issues that occur while our guests are in-house are unforeseen.
Maintenance issues do occur and we do our very best to address each issue as they come in. If it is something we cannot address, we assign our work to trusted vendors. The vendor did arrive the next day promptly and not only addressed the toilet with the reported issues, but took the time to check all four toilets.
Thank you for taking the time to compliment Ana. We truly appreciate that. Because of the cleaning issues, we did refund the cleaning fee to you. This came to a total of $302.49. Along with the Housekeeping refund, we also provided a free night of stay that you had requested.
Our goal is to ensure our guests return home from their vacations feeling happy and relaxed and we hope with that extra night you were able to relax a bit more. Again, we appreciate any opportunity to improve upon our quality of services and property condition and thank you for your feedback.