About the property
- House2433 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay3 - 7 nights
Escape to this four bedroom home in Pensacola Beach. Seaside Bliss accommodations up to 10, featuring one king bed, two queen beds, a queen sleeper sofa and two twin beds. Take a short walk to the beach or hit the historical town of Pensacola. This beach home has all of your vacation needs covered, from a fully-equipped kitchen and free WiFi to a spacious living area and a private balcony - get ready for the vacation of a lifetime on the Gulf Coast!
Southern Vacation Rentals
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 24, 2018
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 9:00 AM
Great location but the property reeks of urine
The location and proximity to the beach was great. The instructions for the property were perfect. The place hasn't lot spent of space and comfy beds. The kitchen was very clean.
The carpeted stairs were very dirty and reeked of urine. The walls around the stairs were stained and it was obvious someone had peed on the wall. The master shower was moldy and I went and bought cheap plastic flip flops to use in the shower. There was a slimy and rusty gas grill without any propane (no tank at all).
The whole place is just beat down and I was a little embarrassed to have invited my friends to vacation in it.
I am a frequent vacationer and have used these type of websites for home rentals numerous times without a glitch. This was my first and last time using home away not only because the place was dirty but because they kept sending emails about more fees, insurance, more fees to check out late, etc. The check out at 9 am was ridiculous and I would have gladly paid extra to stay until noon but we were ready to go the day before and get back to our clean homes. Home away should investigate this matter. Do not use home away people!!! Stay away!
Thank you for providing feedback in regards to your recent stay with us! We agree the location of this property is perfect for a beach getaway! We are glad to hear the cleanliness was up to standard and hate to hear you had concerns with the property. We highly encourage our guest to contact us promptly during their stay if they are to experience any issue while in house so we may rectify the problem in a timely manner. While we were never contacted in regards to these concerns, we hold our units to a high standard and your feedback helps us in ensuring we maintain that standard. We are happy to pass your suggestions along to the appropriate parties. Thank you again for allowing us the opportunity to improve on our quality of service. We hope to see you again on the coast.