About the property
- Condo1200 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay0 - 5 nights
You can't beat this location! This spacious, Non-Smoking condo has everything you need for a relaxing vacation. Fantastic Gulf-front views from the den, dining, kitchen, balcony, and master suite. At night, lay in bed and let the surf lull you to sleep. In the morning, have a cup of coffee and watch the dolphins cruising past your 5th floor balcony. This is the view everyone wants when they come to the beach. When you're ready for the beach, no long hikes are necessary - you are just steps away from the sand.
Convenience is very important on vacation. This 1200 square foot condo is right across the street from three supermarkets, restaurants, discount stores, and new upscale shopping. Minutes away from more great shopping and wonderful restaurants. Orange Beach is one of the most popular destinations on the Gulf Coast and The Breakers is one of the most popular complexes in Orange Beach. Come see why our guests continue to come back year after year. You'll never want to leave!
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 10, 2018
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
What a great location!
We loved our stay at this condo. The owner was very prompt with my question when I was in transit, and he was very friendly. We had no problems during the stay. The elevator was very quick, never a line. Parking lot was convenient. The Location was perfect- across the road from a Walmart market, a Winn-dixie, and a publix, a Starbucks, dollar General, multiple restaurants, and more.
The beach was uncrowded (during one of the busiest weeks of the year!) But I can foresee that changing in the future- there is a huge condo complex being built next door, (the construction was not disruptive at all- the workers covered our car with plastic while they painted and removed the plastic as needed and were very friendly). There is a grassy area near the pool that was great for the kids.. they had hours of fun playing tag with new friends, playing catch, and getting a break from the sand while still enjoying fresh air.
We watched dolphins from the balcony almost every day, we had our tea watching the sunrise.
The beds & pillows were all very comfortable. Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay. Our only complaint was that the pool was not heated. We tried every day to swim in the pool, but the ocean was warmer, my kids (who will swim in almost any water) couldn't stay in for longer than 3 minutes. I watched many families try the pool only to leave shivering a few minutes later. A cover or some heat would go a long way... but it meant that the kids were happy to spend the entire day at the beach.
Comfortable decor. Awesome beach and gulf view!
Really nice condo
It was great , except the master bedroom windows didn't open and it was really warm in that room
Awesome owner, great condo, and great views! Hopefully we can go back soon!!
Awesome view and very nice condo!!!
This is the best Orange Beach experience I have had thus far. I will be staying here again for sure.
Unit was dirty when we arrived Sept 30. Air could not be adjusted. Temp. never was below 74 and usually 76. This is not we pay nearly 1200.00 for on vacation. We rent 3 condos every Oct. for our families to get together for a week with all the grand children when Fall. break is in school. Very old unit 1982 but, there still isn't any reason for these conditions. House keeping would be fired immediately for this. We've been coming to Orange beach for about 22 years and have never had a bad experience. I personally own a business and I would not tolerate these conditions and I guarantee you this is not the first time these conditions has arisen. Now to top it off is when we came in the first thing my wife and children saw was a roach. Things went to Hell from there. I can tolerate some things but this is inexcusable. Never had a bad week there before and will not again. Sorry for the bad write up. The other units my daughters had was OK. That's about it OK.
I am very sorry you did not enjoy staying at our condo. You did mention to me the encounter with a single roach but what was not included in your review was that we had the extermination company rep in the condo that very same day dealing with what turned out to be a waterbug and not a roach. I wish you had mentioned the housekeeping issue when we spoke so I could get them back in there to clean it to your satisfaction. Our goal is to provide our guest with a good experience.
We had a maintenance man in the unit dealing with a balcony screen that blew off during the storm but you never mentioned the air conditioner. We would have gladly addressed that if we knew about it.
The last thing not mentioned is the dresser drawer that was broken during your stay. I'm not sure how that got broke but wish you would have told us.
Again, I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay.