Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

FANTASTIC FALL RATES FROM $1200 + tax SEA GATE 408 DIRECT GULF FRONT CORNER UNIT

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,425 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

SEA GATE CONDO, DIRECT GULF FRONT, Corner unit, with WRAPAROUND, BALCONY 3BR/2BA

Sea Gate is a very popular condominium in the Indian Shores area. This fourth-floor, corner unit with wraparound balcony is beautifully decorated and filled with everything needed to make your stay with us feel like your 'home-away-from-home.'

Enjoy evening sunsets from the large balcony that extends from the master bedroom and the living room and looks directly out to the beach. There is a 2nd balcony looking onto the Intracoastal Waterway from the 3rd bedroom. Sea Gate boasts one of the largest outdoor heated pools in the area and the pool lies beachside, along with cabana tiki huts and barbecue grills for you to enjoy picnics.

Whether you are walking the beach, collecting sea shells, or just soaking up some sun on the sand, I hope that your vacation here will be a treasured memory.

My Sea Gate condos are 3BR/2BA, direct gulf front, each decorated to showcase their own unique charm and offers fully-equipped kitchens, full sized washer and dryer, and all linens are provided. Floor plans are identical.

There is plenty of free onsite parking as well as an elevator and 2 sets of covered stairs at Sea Gate.

So remember, 'if you book it, you can come' and enjoy our SAND, SEA, SHELLS and SIZZLING SUNSETS, at the 'Sea of Dreams' on Indian Shores Beach.

Keywords: Direct, Gulf Front, Corner Unit, Indian Shores, beach, 3BR/2BA, pool, TOMMY BAHAMA, Sea Gate, condo, BBQ, sunset, Gulf Blvd, KING BED, WASHER, DRYER, WI FI, Salt Rock Grill, Florida, Tina's Beach Rentals

More Details

Owner
Tina Gurskey
Member since: 1998
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 26, 2017

About Tina Gurskey

As a Florida native and after traveling all over the US...I've found it's difficult to beat our Indian Shores Beach sunsets!

I'm Tina, I am the owner of "Tina's Beach Rentals" and I have been managing vacation condo rentals along beautiful Indian Shores Beach over the past 15 + years.

Please contact me personally if I can answer any questions you may have.

Thanks,

Tina

727-639-8462

tinasbeachrentals@mac.com

www.tinasbeachrentals.com

Tina Gurskey purchased this condo in 1982

Why Tina Gurskey chose Florida Central West

My Family and I have lived on Indian Shores Beach for many years. The town has grown dramatically since the 80's...and fortunately, has been able to hold onto it's small town quaintness that draws visitors back year after year.

What makes this condo unique

With everyone being so busy these days, it's often difficult to get everyone together at the same time...but I think it's so important to make time for famiy gatherings...this is something we have always done since I was a child...and the memories I have are priceless...

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our stay for 2 weeks in Sea Condo was very relaxing. First, the keyless entry was the best to the room and the coded bathroom. We were fortunate enough to not have to use keys to access the beach as locks were removed from gate. Bedrooms were comfortable with tv's in 2 of the bedrooms(a downfall by not having a tv in the 3rd bedroom) Living area was nice, although we were wishing for an additional piece of living room furniture, ie a recliner/chair. Kitchen was well stocked with dishes. Manager of condo (Tina) was AWESOME!! She took care of a few needs that arose at the beginning of our stay in a very quick manner. Views/sunsets/full moon from balcony were beautiful. Parking was nice in the garage area and well lit. Entry to Condo parking lot not very well lit at night, difficult to see and only one way in/out. This is not owner's fault by any means. This was out 14th year visiting the area and new to staying in Sea Gate. Pool was large and heated with plenty of seating. We did feel pool could have been cleaner due to the high use during the 2 weeks we were there(lots of suntan lotion floating on edges of pool-scrubbing each day with brush would have helped). One negative about Sea Gate was no one was ever in the office to report concerns-several times people who were not renters appeared at the pool and stayed, others attempted to use bathrooms(thank goodness for codes because most of us around the pool knew they did not belong and we would not release code). Several great restaurants/breakfast places around that we frequent whenever we are there: Sweet Sage(breakfast/lunch-outside dining) Friendly Tavern(breakfast, lunch and dinner-outside dining), Original Pizza(lunch deals at $5.00, dinner, outside dining). Trolley is right out in front of the Sea Gate Condo. When making reservations for our stay, owner answered every and all questions we asked. Washer/dryer in the unit as well. Beach was beautiful and clean. Families out crabbing at night-tons of laughter heard. Great people staying at Sea Gate Condo's. Made some lasting friendships.
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 33

Amenities

Indian Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1425 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 fully equipped bathrooms, Master Bath, ensuite, has a glass enclosed shower only, there is a step up into shower..
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • MBR King sized bed, 2nd BR two Double sized beds, 3RD BR, Queen sized bed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Sea Gate 408 is a direct, gulf front corner unit with a wrap around balcony...also a 2nd balcony off of the 3rd bedroom that looks out towards the Intracoastal Waterway/

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

FANTASTIC FALL RATES FROM $1200 + tax SEA GATE 408 DIRECT GULF FRONT CORNER UNIT
average rating of 4.0 based on 47 reviews
ashland, KY
5

WONDERFUL TIME!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the view. Had plenty of room. Nice layout.

Needs some new cookware, but other than that we had everything we needed in kitchen.

We had a problem with shower. They came right away. We thank you for that. Had stuff for the beach which was nice.(play toys-umbrella-chairs). We really had a wonderful stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Susan, Thank you for such a lovely review...I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! I would have brought you anything at all that you needed for the kitchen during your stay, had I known...so, thank you, I'll be sure and check on that this coming weekend. Hope you and your Husband have a blessed rest of the year. Sincerely, Tina Gurskey Tina's Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bloomington, IL
5

Everything you need and wonderful views!

  • 5 of 5

The condo has everything you need for a beach vacation. We have been visiting Indian Shores for years, but this was our first time at the Sea Gate and renting from Tina. When we got there, the place was clean and ready for our visit. Kitchen was fully stocked, bathrooms had plenty of towels, beds were comfortable, and you cannot beat the view from the wrap around balcony. There were plenty of beach toys and noodles that were left in the closets that we took advantage of. Some things to be aware of about the Sea Gate, there are no lights at the pool, so it closes at dusk, I found this to be a benefit since the condo is above the pool you don't have to worry about late night partiers. There is also a public beach access right next to the resort, so the beach is a little more crowded than some other resorts. But there is plenty of beach space to go around, so not an issue at all just stating for awareness.

Working with Tina was a great experience. She answered all my questions and got back in a very timely manner, even for little things that were after hours.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kristen for your amazing review! I'm thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay at Sea Gate 408 and that you found everything to be both clean and comfortable during your stay. I appreciate the kind words on my behalf as well! Please come back anytime... it was a pleasure to have you as my guest! Sincerely, Tina Gurskey Tina's Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Well-maintained beautiful views right on the beach

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at a very nice property. We would definitely book this place again!!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay in Sea Gate 408 and found it to be everything you had hoped it would be! Have a great upcoming summer....and I look forward to hearing from your family again! Sincerely, Tina Gurskey Tina's Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Football Bowl Attendee

  • 5 of 5

Great condo, great week, and great time!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: GREAT TO HEAR! Thank you so much for taking the time to write...Hope you have a wonderful upcoming and blessed year! Sincerely, Tina Gurskey Tina's Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Expected more

  • 3 of 5

Condo is nice except really really tight on parking. Supposed to have 2 spots per unit and it was supposed to be checked by security but I left my paper off my dash 2 different nights and I didn't get towed. That tells me they don't check it. Pool and beach access was good. Beach is sorta trashy like they don't pick up trash very often. Unit is really outdated. It was like they started to update the master bath and stopped there. Furniture looks like it has been there for 30 years or more. No place to check in when you get there, you just go up to your condo. The keyless entry was nice not having keys but anyone could figure out what the code was and there is no way to change it. Only about 2 bowls in the unit so you plan on eating cereal or anything you need to get bowls. Owner was nice to deal with. We had a leak out of the fire extinguisher while we were there and she was really print on taking care of contacting someone about it.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The review you submitted is not representative of the feedback I hear personally from guests who return frequently year after year to Sea Gate. Sea Gate boasts one of the largest parking lots on the beach. There must have been an extenuating circumstance that made parking unusually difficult for you. Once you informed me of this, I advised you to park behind the building...these are spots that are not noticed as quickly as the spots in the front, to which you responded you did find them...I asked you to let me know if this turned out to be a continuing problem for you and I would contact the President of the Condo Association, whom lives there on the property year round...I did not hear back from you regarding this matter. As for bowls, I was unaware there were not ample bowls in the unit...I would have brought you 8 new bowls...We stay on top of every situation, as demonstrated by your kind remarks regarding seeing to the fire sprinkler drip that had come from the unit above. We shop almost daily for the condos, so it would not have been a problem at all to supply anything that was lacking to ensure your vacation was pleasant. I also explained to you while you were here, the key codes are changed periodically, there is a deadbolt on the inside of the unit, that can be used while on the inside...crime is virtually non existent on the beaches...I have been renting condos for over 20 years without incidence. I also beg to differ, our beach is very nice...it is the same beach that stretches all the way from St. Pete to Clearwater, most people enjoy the West coast of Florida...The furniture is Tommy Bahama furniture, which is very expensive and offers a beach feel.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Good property for last minute deal price, but damage deposit not returned!

  • 2 of 5

The condo is large, view is great, it's on the beach. The last minute deal was nice, so we were okay with outdated areas in the condo, including the dishwasher that wasn't working and full of dirty dishes. (We were offered maintenance which I refused, because I didn't want people disrupting my vacation putting in new dishwasher... and I was trying to be understanding too). Well, apparently, we didn't get out damage deposit back because mattresses had urine stains. The owner even wrote that all mattresses had clean mattress pads and sheets before guests arrival... so then how do the mattresses got stain on them? Were they so old that they leaked? I have kids and sometimes diapers leek, but that wouldn't cause "horrible urine stains" on the mattress, maybe on the pad yes, but that's why it's there. Our stains were so bad they "would require steam cleaning at the very least if not remedied then replaced". These comments left very unpleasant feelings about this whole vacation. Next time we are going to a hotel.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is disheartening to believe that a guest would endeavor to blemish the excellent reputation I have spent over 20 years establishing in my community, in lieu of being accountable. With due respect, I believe holding back your security deposit, was completely warranted, in this instance. Pictures were taken in order to support this claim. This complication cast a considerable and completely unexpected hardship onto the owner. The dishwasher in question, which is less than a year old and still under warranty, did not need any maintenance at all upon your departure. Dishwasher is in perfect working order. You must not have pushed the correct button, in order to turn it on. It is apparent, there is a communication issue at hand, however, I can assure you my ultimate goal is, and always has been, to ensure that all of my guests have an enjoyable stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Friendly Tavern
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Baypoint Golf Club (Public)
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Park Blvd. and Gulf Blvd.
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Salt Rock Grill
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Indian Shores Beach
Car: not necessary

I am the owner and manager of Sea Gate 408 condo on beautiful Indian Shores Beach. Indian Shores is centrically located between Clearwater Beach and St. Pete Beach...45 minutes from Tampa...where you can enjoy The Performing Arts Center, The Aquarium and Busch Gardens.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Indian Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Aug 12-19
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Aug 19-Sept 2
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
Sept 2017
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 15 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,100
 
 
FALL
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 27 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
Dec 2-23
Dec 2 2017 - Dec 22 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Dec 23-30
Dec 23 2017 - Dec 29 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,100
 
 
Dec 30-Jan 6
Dec 30 2017 - Jan 5 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Feb 3-Apr 21
Feb 3 2018 - Apr 20 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
June 2018
Jun 2 2018 - Jun 29 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
June 30-July 7
Jun 30 2018 - Jul 6 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,900
 
 
July 7-28th
Jul 7 2018 - Jul 27 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,600
 
 
Standard pricing

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.0%

Cancellation Policy – Reservations require a 60 day cancellation notice prior to the scheduled day of arrival, for daily and weekly stays, to receive an advance initial deposit refund less a $150.00 processing fee. Also forfeited by guest are any fees imposed by booking agency to owner/guest and any transaction fees incurred by owner resulting from credit card payment. All monthly stays require a 90 day notice. Changes to reservations within 60 days of scheduled check-in date that result in a cancellation, and/or reduced value of the reservation or a reduction in the number of nights will result in the forfeiture of the deposit. Please note that cancellations and/or early departures due to inclement weather do not warrant a refund.

Purchasing “Travel Insurance” is recommended.

We cannot be responsible for travel delays, health issues, inclement weather, acts of nature or any noise resulting from building and/or road construction or early departures.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable