Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Low Rates/Steps to Beach/Newly Renovated!

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2nd Floor Apartment, (Sleeps 2), 1 Bedroom (queen), 1 Bath (tub/shower), kitchen

Directly across the street from white sand beach. The bay is at the opposite end of the street. Beautifully decorated in nautical decor. Private entrance, 2nd floor apartment. Quiet neighborhood. Completely furnished; nothing lacking. Full kitchen, refrigerator, stove, microwave, George Foreman grill on Patio. Washer and dryer on premises. wireless internet, cable TV, DVD player and CD player. Beach chairs, beach towels, laundry detergent, and cleaning supplies provided for your complete vacation experience.

Johns Pass Village nearby. Lots of shops and restaurants as well as day cruises, casino cruises, and marina.

Pets up to 20 pounds welcome (pet fee in addition to rent). Not equipped for children. WE DO NOT RENT TO SMOKERS. Available weekend, weekly, monthly, all year round.

Keywords: Efficiency, Apartment, Studio

More Details

Owner
Maureen
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017

Amenities

Treasure Island Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
Building Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • not suitable for children ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Budget
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
A Block from the Beach. A Block from the Bay. Treasure Island beaches are neighborhoods. The island is 4 miles long. We are adjacent to Sunshine Beach, the more residential area, a couple of blocks from the north end of the Treasure Island Beach Trail (walking and biking) that meanders between sea oats, dunes and the gentle surf next to the very broad white beach of the central part of the island. At our end the beach is not so expansive, it's a bit more cozy. The commercial area and high-rise condos start about a half mile to the south. John's Pass (shopping, dining, partying) is at the north end, just across the bridge. You can walk to everything you need... ice cream, groceries, hardware, jet skis, fishing pier (license required), restaurants, bars, and on the bay side, Treasure Bay recreation area has the 9-hole, par 3 golf course, clay tennis courts, sand volleyvall, shuffleboard, and basketball. You might want to drive to Ted Peters Smoked Fish, it's 4 miles, but don't miss it.

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
Low Rates/Steps to Beach/Newly Renovated!
average rating of 3.7142856 based on 7 reviews
4

Beautiful apartment, well set up with cookware and eating utensils. Loved the washer/dryer in unit

  • 4 of 5

Nice property, close to shopping and right off the expressway. Pretty quiet, able to enjoy balcony. Owner was a pleasure to deal with, very accommodating.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Tony. Glad you enjoyed it!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Wonderful Location

  • 2 of 5

We stayed in this unit for the Month of March 2016. Location was great an cleanliness was also good. The bed was extremely uncomfortable, almost I possible to sleep on. The refrigerator is very small and could not store much. The location was amazing but a couple of small upgrades would make it much better.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
4

I went to the beach every day!

  • 4 of 5

Close to beach and the Free Island Hopper taxi (suggested tip $3-$5 per person) was very convenient to check out all the cool bars and restaurants along the Gulf. Clean an had everything we needed. Would stay again!

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
5

Beach weekend

  • 5 of 5

It was absolutely adorable and so close to the beach.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1
5

Perfect vacay!

  • 5 of 5

My sister and I rented the cottage for a week.

The location is perfect. Across the street from an uncrowded, clean beach. One block from a convenience store, and a pleasant walk to John's Pass. We found the cottage clean and cozy,and felt very safe.

Ready to book again for next year!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
Schoolcraft, MI
1

Not a nice place

  • 1 of 5

The cottage is very dark inside and outdated. When we arrived we found dirty underwear under the bed and empty soda bottles under the couch. There was a thick coat of dust on the headboard of the bed and on the top layer of tile in the bath. The remote for the very old TV didn't work. We had problems almost daily with the WiFi. We bought extra kitchen utensils because there wasn't much there. The outdoor electric grill was broken. There is only a single basin sink in the kitchen making it difficult to wash and rinse dishes. We would not recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: After their stay, this guest requested re-booking for the next year and was angry because we had already confirmed the dates for someone else. This review was posted 6 months after the visit, and we had no notice of these problems during their stay. We regularly deep clean, paint, touch up, decorate, and resupply. The unit is a 1928 wood structure ... we think it's in great shape and has unique old Florida beach character. We always advise guests that internet service near the beach can be somewhat less reliable than other locations. This guest did report during the stay that a coffee maker stopped working, and we immediately sent them reimbursement for the purchase of a new coffee maker of their choice. Perhaps the TV remote just needed batteries. It is working. We were just there in July. No-one has made us aware of the grill not working including these guests. We have had many satisfied guests since this guest stayed. And have guests there now with no complaints. It is difficult to know to replace items if not notified. We love this unit and use it ourselves often.
Did you find this review helpful?
48 1

Map

Nearest Airport
26 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Gator's, Hooter's, Hub's, Johns Pass
Nearest Ferry
0.5 Miles
Super Scoops Ice Cream 11025 Gulf Blvd
Nearest Golf
1.8 Miles
Treasure Bay Golf & Tennis
Nearest Train
9 Miles
Lealman Amtrak Seaboard Coast Line Station 37th Av
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
IH 275
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Bubba Gump, Scully's, Gator's, Friendly Fisherman
Nearest Ski
0.6 Miles
Treasure Isle Boat Rentals, 11025 Gulf Blvd
Nearest Beach
75 Metres
Gulf of Mexico, Treasure Island Beach
Car: not necessary

Walk to the beach, the marina, restaurants & bars, casino cruises, parks and more. Drive to Busch Gardens, St. Petersburg and Tampa.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Treasure Island Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late Summer
Jul 6 2017 - Sep 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$65
From
$85
Fri,Sat,Sun
$295
$950
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
Sep 10 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$55
From
$60
Fri,Sat
$250
$795
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add $3 per night, per additional guest
 
December - March
Dec 1 2017 - Mar 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$75
From
$85
Fri,Sat,Sun
$395
$895
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring - Summer 2018
Apr 1 2018 - Jul 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$79
From
$89
Fri,Sat
$299
$899
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
July 4, 2018
Jul 2 2018 - Jul 6 2018
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$75
From
$85
Fri,Sat
$350
$900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Pet $100 + Tax
Cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Reservation request form is required - Identify all guests (Govt ID required) and pets (Dogs only 20 lbs max). Breed, age, & weight must be listed on the reservation request.
Cleaning fee applies.
12% local tax applies to rent, cleaning fee, and pet fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties