Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Private Country Home

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

This guest home is privately situated in a beautiful country setting with panoramic views of the Big Horn Mountains. We live in the main house, a historic ranch home, a few hundred yards away, and are available as needed. Agriculture and wildlife surround the property. It is a perfect place to relax, or gather a family.

A few of our reviews mention the smell of the water, which we have fixed as of Sept 15, 2017 with a complete water treatment system.

The closest town is the small community of Ranchester which has a restaurant and small grocery store. It is situated handily between Sheridan, and the entrance to the Bighorn National forest.

We can offer custom rates for your situation (discounts for 1-2 travelers, extended stays, etc)

More Details

Owner
Amber Robbins
Member since: 2017
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 15, 2018

Amenities

Ranchester House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Private Country Home
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
3

Nice place plenty a room, lots and f wild life!

  • 3 of 5

Overall a good place to stay. Lots of space and all the kitchen items that you need to prepare meals. Only thing is is the water is kind of smelly but they do offer you a bottle water to drink.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kristy - We're sorry our place didn't meet your expectations. We're out in the country, so the water that comes out of the taps isn't Fiji water. It is, however, chlorinated, softened, carbon-filtered and bio-filtered, and we think it smells better now than most city water. There is also a large water cooler that we keep fully stocked. We are honestly confused by Kristy's review and star rating.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Bighorn Rendezvous

  • 5 of 5

We love fishing in the Dayton/Ranchester area and found Amber's place to be just perfect. It is roomy and clean, with beautiful views. Amber is a great host and we can't wait to go again.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Twin Falls, Idaho
5

Peaceful stay with all we needed

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for opening your home to us. We had a very nice time. The home was perfect for our group (grandparents, parents, and two young children). We were in town visiting our daughter, who attends Sheridan College. It was the perfect place to enjoy time together, cooking meals and watching wildlife (we watched deer most mornings). The only downside I can think of is the sulfur smell to the water, but plenty of culligan water for drinking was provided.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As of now we have installed a complete water treatment system, so the water odor is gone! We hope you can stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed the house on our vacation. It was a very comfortable stay in a beautiful location.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hallsville, TX
4

Very nice home. Quite surroundings. Very peaceful!

  • 4 of 5

The owners were very accommodating! We were greeted with fresh eggs in the fridge and coffee at the house. Easy to correspond with owners. I would highly recommend this home. The only downer would be the odor in the water but bottled water was provided! We loved our stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As of now we have installed a complete water treatment system, so the water odor is gone! Thanks for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

It was great. It was very roomie. My only complaint was the water is stinking.

  • 4 of 5

The owner was great to work with.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As of now we have installed a complete water treatment system, so the water odor is gone! Thanks for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties