Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Waterfront, dog-friendly condo w/ shared hot tubs, pools, & lovely water views!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,815 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

****PLEASE NOTE: Babies and infants count toward the total occupancy of a reservation. Unfortunately, guests will be denied access if over the maximum number of people. Thank you.****

It's time for some fun in the sun. This dog-friendly South Padre Island vacation condo has lovely bay views and resort amenities like a shared pool, hot tub, sauna, and tennis court!

This condo is part of Solare Resort Condominiums, an oceanfront resort to the north of South Padre Island. It's easy to get around by walking, but if you want to go a bit faster, there's a free shuttle called The Wave that runs around the town in a loop.

The condo's interior is calm and pleasant, with a neutral color scheme and muted colors. The living areas, which are open and have plenty of space for a large group to move around, are dominated by huge picture windows and glass sliding doors that access a private balcony. Have an afternoon barbecue outside, or just bring your morning coffee outside to enjoy in the ocean breeze.

Hang out in the living room and stream a movie on Netflix, or catch up on this week's episode of your favorite cable show. If you need to check in with your housesitter, WiFi is available to send emails or do a video call.

A lovely kitchen has plenty of space to work, stainless steel appliances, and granite countertops. Brew a fresh pot of coffee and start some scrambled eggs in a pan while you chop up some fruit. Perch at the breakfast bar to enjoy your food, or have a nice meal around the dining table. When you're done, a dishwasher takes care of cleanup.

All eight of you will have space in the three bedrooms - for a small nightly fee, that can even include up to two dogs (please note, a 25-pound weight limit applies). A spacious master bedroom has a king bed, a flatscreen TV, and an en suite bathroom with dual sinks, as well as huge picture windows with lovely views. The other two bedrooms have two queen beds and two twins and share a second full bathroom. With a private washer and dryer, there's no worry of running out of clean linens.

The resort amenities really kick the luxury up a notch. Spend the day splashing around in the shared pool, or work on your swing on the tennis courts. A sauna and a hot tub take care of any achy muscles after working out or playing in the ocean.

Book an eco-tour to see some marine life up close, or challenge yourself with a surfing lesson. South Padre Island has some wonderfully whimsical entertainments - did you know that they offer sandcastle-making lessons and competitions?

In the summer, there are gorgeous fireworks every Friday night. Find a beachside bar with a deck and enjoy them with a cocktail in hand. Afterward, find a club with live music and dance the night away.

The trip of a lifetime awaits at this ocean paradise!

Please note: During the month of March, all guests must be 23 years or older.

South Padre Island Permit #2016-758305

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa of South Padre Island
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2018

About Vacasa of South Padre Island

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!


South Padre Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1815 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • - 1 king
    - 1 queen
    - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
13% Complete
Waterfront, dog-friendly condo w/ shared hot tubs, pools, & lovely water views!
average rating of 4.2 based on 15 reviews

Great family spot

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome time in 502! Everything was as advertised. We had more than enough room and enjoyed the fully stocked kitchen. The pool was great and loved how close the beach was! We will be back! We loved the artwork too. Couldn’t wait to get home and paint! Thanks for the inspiring space and relaxful week.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2018
  • Stayed: September 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place

  • 4 of 5

Just nice.

Customer service from office perssonel, not so good

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This place is very nice, clean and equipped. The only low point, is that some of the items mentioned on the list of things to expect to be included with your rental the is not accurate and the office person (did not get her name) was not helpful or nice at all. Also the leave time is not 11 am but 10 am

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We apologize if anything advertised was missing and wish this guest had called us. The office is staffed by the HOA, not Vacasa, so guests will have better luck reaching out to us directly. We would also like to verify that check-out is at 11am. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome place!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay here. The location was fantastic. The decor was beautiful and well maintained. Our family of six had enough space and enjoyed the fact that each room had access to its own bathroom! We are definitely returning in the future and would recommend this to anyone. Thank you for sharing your wonderful home.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Home away from home

  • 4 of 5

Okay so this condo is nice, but the t.v.'s did not work in some of the rooms. This didn't bother me but other family members were annoyed. The other bad thing is the playground, it sucks so do not use that feature as an amenity. the good stuff is the pools, the beach, the security, the staff, the cleanliness. It was weird that the condo had cracked artwork and a sliding door which made it look tacky but it's padre....

  • Submitted: May 31, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: The owner is aware of the cracked hurricane door. We apologize if it was a bother for this guest. We checked the TVs and found all of them to be working; we believe there must have been wrong inputs being used. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

lovely property, rude staff

  • 1 of 5

Our feelings in general are a little mixed. The condo and grounds were really beautiful. I understand the need for security, but wearing wristbands for our entire stay was pretty annoying. We did have a small view of the ocean from our balcony, but mostly our view was the parking lot and road. We could see the bay across the road, which was lovely, but with so much road noise it wasn't pleasant to sit on the balcony. When we booked the pool was described as being heated in winter, it definitely is not. This was especially disappointing, as we have children who really enjoy swimming. We found the staff to be generally unfriendly, and in a few cases, downright rude. When we had questions or concerns, the staff at the condos did not really want to speak with us, because we hadn't booked our stay directly through them. The one exception, the concierge Joe was very helpful and friendly. Even when we explored the town, in the shops we visited, we found the staff quite rude. This was not true for the restaurants, we had pleasant experiences eating out. All in all, we will not book these condos again.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to see this guest was disappointed. We will be sure all amenities are correctly advertised, and we will advisement condo management of the remarks regarding their staff. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.