Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachfront Condo - Incredible Gulf Views 2BR/2BA +Bunkroom

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6- MAX OCCUPANCY -6)

Beautiful 10th floor unit with attractive furnishings and decor. Conveniently located right next to the central elevators. High-Speed Internet. Wi-Fi in unit and in common areas. Four flat screen TVs and DVD players in all rooms including bunk room.VCR in bunk room which can be used on any TV with large collection of movies. Washer & Dryer. All eating/cooking utensils and appliances in Kitchen. Jacuzzi tub in Master Bath. Granite counter tops. Tile floors throughout. This 10th floor unit provides incredible views of the Gulf from the Master Bedroom, the Living Room and from the large Balcony. Beautiful white sand beach. Walking distance to restaurants and activities.

Two large outdoor pools, two hot tubs, and an indoor heated pool along with sauna and well-equipped fitness center complete the amenities of this, one of the nicest condo properties in Gulf Shores. Barbque grills.

Keywords: Condominium (Beachfront)

More Details

Property Manager
Katherine Burns
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 8, 2017

About Katherine Burns

Hi! We are the Burns family. We just purchased this unit Dec. 2010 and are really excited about it. It was beautiful when we bought it but we've been several times and have had fun sprucing things up and adding more amenities. We are looking for renters who will appreciate this as our second home and take really good care of it. We hope you can come spend time here and enjoy the Lighthouse and beautiful Gulf Shores!!

Katherine Burns purchased this condo in 2010

Map

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • comfort height toilets in both bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1) bunk bed in bunk room - a separate small room with door
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
mp3 stereo with CD player in living area

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beachfront Condo - Incredible Gulf Views 2BR/2BA +Bunkroom
average rating of 4.9375 based on 32 reviews
5

Exceeded Expectations!

  • 5 of 5

The Lighthouse Resort and this condo in particular exceeded our expectations in every way. If you're browsing these reviews stop now and go book before someone else does!

The condo was clean and very well stocked for our stay. We especially appreciated the large walk in closet in the master bedroom, this worked perfect as our impromptu nursery for our 10 month old. Just enough room for a pack-n-play!

The three pools were a big hit with our little one. She loved the walk in entry pool, but it was a little chilly so we would retreat to the indoor pool to warm up. Having these options for her were great! Hopefully next year she'll be old enough to enjoy the beach a bit more.

As soon as we get the dates for our conference/work-cation next year we'll be booking this rental again, thanks Katherine!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad to hear y'all had a good time and were pleased with our condo! Please come back and thank you for your kind words.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice stay!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! There was an abundance of practically everything from towels and dishes, to cookware. The decor is very "beach classy."

There is ample room for everyone, and some. The unit is close to the center of the complex so the beachfront views were amazing. Just an overall wonderful experience from top to bottom. We will definitely return!! :) 5 STARS *****

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the Lighthouse and Gulf Shores. We try to keep our unit well stocked with supplies, chairs, towels etc to prevent our guests from having to purchase all those things or bring them with them. So glad it was helpful for you and we look forward to having you return soon! Katherine
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful condo! This unit was really nice!

  • 4 of 5

Lighthouse experience was ?

A lot of loud, obnoxious guests running and slamming and banging into the wee hours of the morning. Someone pulled the fire alarm on the 11th floor right at dinner time and we had to evacuate down 10 flights with two small children. Water pressure dropped one morning which made catching water for coffee even a challenge. Power went off and on for no apparent reason. Elevator waits were at times lengthy. The property has wonderful pools and a great stretch of beach which never seemed too crowded. All in all a mixed review for Lighthouse, but CONDO was comfortable and well stocked.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pearland, Texas
5

The condo was perfect, nicer than the pics!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our time in your beach condo, thank you! It was much larger than we anticipated. The space in the laundry room was so nice! The balcony was perfect, and the furniture was so comfy. If we do Gulf Shores again, we will be staying here! The access to the beach was so easy and close.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write this nice review. I enjoyed working with you and am so glad that you liked our condo! I hope y'all can get back down here soon! Thanks again. Katherine
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property wa even more beautiful than described!

  • 5 of 5

The owners take great pride in this property and you can tell. The entire experience was wonderful.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Over had a great time.

  • 4 of 5

The Condo was great. The only problem was that ever who washed towels and sheets before us put them in the dryer and failed to start it. They smelled awful. We had to rewash and dry them to get rid of ordor in the condo.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry about the dryer not being run!!! I will let my cleaning crew know of the oversight- thanks for letting me know! Glad you enjoyed your time at the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.0%

Please select the Property Damage Protection option when booking. We do not use the refundable deposit option.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties