Charmerende interiør, stor have, privat pool med salt-system (ingen klor)
- Engelsk, Fransk, Spansk, Italiensk
Pool / spa
Service på stedet
Contact owner for hosting events
Kæledyr ikke tilladt
No pets any size
Children all ages welcome
Maks. antal gæster:15 (Sovepladser til 14 voksne)
100% refunderes, hvis der afbestilles senest 60 dage inden ankomstdato.
Beautiful setting, compromised by issues with the property
The location is excellent, with plenty to see and do. The pool and garden and view from the terrace overlooking the lake (in the distance) must be wonderful in the summer months. We visited out of season, so were wholly dependent on the house and its facilities, which left a lot to be desired.
Although clean on our arrival, the furniture and furnishings were sparse and tired. There were no mirrors in the house; the dining chairs were folding office chairs; the sofas old and grubby; the ensuite shower head was fixed on the wall at a height of approx 7 ft and sprayed water everywhere but downwards; the internet was intermittent and the television a monstrous antique; there was no handle on the coffee pot / spout on the kettle (making them impossible to handle without risking burns). Individually, these may seem minor issues, but the cumulative effect was negative..
More serious was the disgusting smell from both shower rooms on the ground floor. We did alert the owner on the first day and she arranged for someone to call round straight away to put disinfectant down the toilets. Whilst appreciated, the stench remained throughout our stay. There is clearly a serious drainage issue that requires urgent attention.
For our final 24 hours, we had no electricity. Heavy rain had shorted the circuit, leaving us without heating, lighting, toilets or running water. With our pregnant daughter and grandchildren aged 3 & 4 in the party, we had no alternative but to find alternative accommodation as the house was uninhabitable. This was an extremely stressful end to our holiday. It was obvious to us that the issue was specific to the property (as neighbouring houses (and the town) were unaffected). It was also clear from conversations with the owner that this had happened previously when there had been heavy rain. Regrettably, she has since claimed 'force majeure' and we have been offered no compensation for the loss of use of the property or the cost of the hotel rooms we had to take, let alone for the substantial inconvenience caused to us. We are very disappointed.
Thank you for being our valued guest and for taking time to share your thoughts following to your stay at our villa.
Once again I am sincerely and deeply sorry for the balck out that hit the area the last night of your stay. You have personally experienced the unusually bad weather and torrential rain that persisted for several days during the first week of November while you were here, and you may have heard from the news that this had caused floods and several damages and black out in the area north of Rome.
After verifying directly with you that the problem did not belong to the house as the switchboard was in order, I promptly reported to the electricity provider and they confirmed that the problem was on the whole line. They have sent two technitians to check locally, whom you met by the gate, and you reported to me that they confirmed with you that the problem belonged to the provider and could take the whole night to get repaired.
In the area we have a 220V line and a 380V line, and the black out luckily hit the 220V line only. For this reason the garden lights and the electric gate (which belong to the 380V line) were still working while lights in the house did not.
In this situation of real force majeur I was searching for an alternative accommodation for your last night but, understandably, you were not willing to wait more than half an hour and therefore immediately moved to local hotel.
We agreed that you would take your time next day to pack during daylight and check-out any time at your convenience. We also agreed to talk on the phone next day, and my intention was to find a way to compensate the disconfort you went through. Unfortunately I could not reach you on the phone so I wrote you an email, but still have received no reply.
I perfectly understand your disappointment, and am aware that such a misadventure the last night of your stay may have ruined the whole holiday experience.
Please be assured that we are very much committed to our guests’ comfort and that this exeptional situation (that never happened in 15 years of rentals) was not under our control.
Kindly get in touch with me and I will be more than happy to offer a compensation that may restore a positive perception of your stay in the Roman Countryside.
Great place for the big family
Big protected outside area great for small children to run around. The pool was very nice and clean. Very nice house with room for many people and private bathrooms. Close to Rome and beaches.
Thank you Magnus, it was a pleasure hosting you and your family and you are most welcome any time in the future!
Beautiful spacious villa
Wonderful location everything you need for a family holiday.
Thank you Beverly for your kind words! I am happy to know you had a good time and you are most welcome to visit us again in the future.
Ruhige Lage und schönes Umfeld
Wir haben einen angenehmen Familienurlaub erlebt.
Thank you Werner for your kind review, it was a pleasure hosting you and your family and you are most welcome anytime in the future!
We arrived at a lovely villa in a beautiful garden. The view is wonderful and the rooms and baths very nice. Lots of hot water, which was good because we arrived early spring and the mornings were rather chilly.The towns around lago Bracciano are well worth a visit, as is the local winery where you can both try and buy the local wine.
It is essential to have a car, and visiting Rome takes at least an hour and a half either by train, car or bus. I wish we had known about the local hike through the woods to get to Trevignano in time to try it. We were at the most 11 people and three generations and made most of our evening meals together in the kitchen which worked out wonderful. I would , hodeverk,have liked to set the table with plates, glasses and cutlery that were matched and without cracks,
and the lovely chairs around the table from the photos were substituted by ikea folding chairs. Outside on the terrasse as well, the oak from the photos were now ikea plastic. This made the experience less luxurious than hoped for. The owner was very nice and helpful, and will be well advised to change these details. No matter small grievances we had a wonderful time, both young and old.
Thank you very much Marte for your kind words and I am happy to know that you all enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for your feedback regarding the chairs, I very much appreciate Guests' opinion and suggestions. The lovely iron chairs that I previously chose for the dining table did not meet the favor of the majority of my guests because they found them too heavy to move and I was repeatedly suggested to replace them with lighter and more manageable chairs and so I did, and I embellished them with comfortable and colorful pillows. For the terrace my former guests pointed out to me that while appreciating the aesthetics of my choice they preferred armchairs with armrests and they suggested me to choose them in resin instead of wood so in case of rain they did not remain impregnated with water and were immediately usable. The rest of the furniture, as you may have noticed, has remained the same or has even been improved.
A special thanks to you and your family for leaving the house in perfect conditions and I hope to welcome you again in the future
Hele storfamilien leide dette huset da vi skulle feire gullbryllup. Vi var 10 personer i alderen 10-76 år. Eiendommen er stor og velholdt, med nydelig utsikt. Selve huset er stort og luftig. Vi synes det overrasket i positiv forstand i forhold til bildene. Det var god plass til innkvartering og måltider. Bassenget var stort nok og ble mye brukt. Eiendommen ligger mellom Trevignano Romano og Monterossi, to sjarmerende landsbyer. Begge er verd et besøk. Trevignano Romano har døgnåpent supermarked og alle butikkene vi besøkte hadde glutenfrie alternativer. Noen få minutter unna eiendommen ligger vingården Trevignano Vino, og en ettermiddag her (omvisning og vinsmaking) var et høydepunkt for de voksne i reisefølget. Vi var inne i Roma et par dager, og reisetiden var noe lengre enn forventet. Dersom dere satser på å ta toget er det viktig å sjekke tidtabellen først. Kjøring inn til utkanten av byen er et alternativ for tøffe sjåfører. Vårt opphold i oktober var intet mindre enn perfekt! Vi håper å komme tilbake hit en annen gang.
Thank you Hildegun for your very kind words! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and I would love to welcome you again in the future!
Rom provinsen tilbyder de besøgende den overvældende charme af sine kunstskatte og monumenter, den uspolerede natur i sin natur og sin dejlige lange hvide sandstrande ved Middelhavet.
Klimaet er mildt, solrigt om vinteren også.
Udover den unmissable evige stad, er der masser af livlig landsbyer, kendt for deres køkken og vinsmagning ture, såvel som for de mange underholdnings begivenheder såsom levende musik festivaler, særlige prøvesmagning af traditionelle produkter, fyrværkeri og shows afholdt i historiske bygninger.
Ud over sin charmerende beliggenhed ved søen, Trevignano vender mod syd, solrige hele dagen.
Her kan du finde en typisk antikviteter marked i dagtimerne, og en smuk sø-side promenade med masser af restauranter, vinbarer og caféer, hvor nattelivet foregår.
Dette er en meget privilegeret beliggenhed, i en kort afstand fra Rom og havet, midt i den etruskiske regionen og dens smukke arkæologiske udgravninger, ved skillevejen mellem Lazio, Toscana og Umbrien og deres kunstneriske skatte.
Nord for Trevignano er et område kendt for sine termiske feriesteder, nås i 30-40 min. køre.
Plus, der er tre dejlige golfklubber i omgivelser i villaen: første er Terre dei Consoli (ved 3 min kørsel.) anden ligger i nærheden af den middelalderlige bakketop landsby Sutri (inden for 10 min. kørsel), og den tredje er på L'Olgiata (inden for 20 min. kørsel).