Villa i Playa Blanca, Lanzarote - Fremragende beliggenhed 1. 5 km til strand og faciliteter
Pool / spa
Service på stedet
Skader og påløbne udgifter
Du har ansvaret for eventuelle skader på ferieboligen, som forårsages af dig eller din gruppe under opholdet.
Kæledyr ikke tilladt
Rygning ikke tilladt
Maks. antal gæster: 8 - A GUEST BED MAYBE ADDED AT AN ADDITIONAL CHARGEA GUEST BED MAYBE ADDED AT AN ADDITIONAL CHARGE
Minimumsalder for den primære lejer: 21
Property was excellent but needs a little TLC eg light fittings need to be replaced but overall excellent inside and outside. Only disappointment was the hot tub was out of action and clearly had been for some time. The pool guy came to look at the pool and said he knew about the hot tub but there was no offer to clean it and get it working. Also he topped up the pool with a hose and said someone would be back in an hour to turn it off and complete the process but nobody came so it was lucky we were there as a similar thing happened next door and their pool overflowed for 2 days!
Thanks so much for your 5 star review .
We had taken the hottub out of the villa description a number of months ago and reduced the quotes because of the ongoing problems we have had with parts ect.
I will ask the villa manager to have a look at the light fittings and see what needs to done .
Take care and we hope to see you again 😎�😎�
Nice villa !
The villa was spotless on our arrival and a real pleasure to explore in those first few minutes when you are wondering what to expect. An amazing big lounge area with a great pool table, which was the focus of attention before we all went out on an evening.
The bedrooms were all a good size and the master bedroom has a lovely en-suite. The bed was so comfy and everything worked. Good air conditioning and good showers which you never take for granted when hiring a villa.
The whole family loved the villa. The pool was one of the best we have had and my eleven year old grandson was never out. It faces south, so absolutely perfect.
A good 20 minutes work to the beach, but there is a taxi rank outside the complex and the fare is only four euro into Playa Blanca. We used the taxis every day and I've got to say that is one of the best services that I have come across. All in all, my family had a wonderful time at the villa and I would not hesitate to return. I would have given the villa five star, but some of the outside furniture is looking a bit weathered. Still, you never really notice when the sun is shining and your having a good time.
Well done to the owners!!
Phil and Jan
County Durham UK
Thank you so much.We are so happy you and your family had a great holiday .We look forward to have you stay at a further date.We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.😎
We booked this villa as a family holiday for our mums 70th birthday. The owner sent a lovely cake for us and this was a nice touch. . To start with the positives -the villa has a fab layout and is large in size. Pool table, sofa chair and outside eating areas a big plus. Villa was nice and clean on arrival. Also we can not fault the management company who have responded to us.
However, we have numerous issues throughout our stay. On arrival the pool and hot tub were filthy and we had to request a clean before we could use. The first 24 hours the electrics tripped every ten minutes approx and meant that we had to stay in on our first night as we had food in fridge we could not afford to waste. We were advised that this was due to work in the area.
We have had pool issues for the 2 week stay and had to re fill the pool daily. There is a fault with a valve that the owner has been made aware of however it has not been repaired as yet.
We did not get a mid clean after week one and after numerous requests on day 11 we received new towels and bedding but had needed to wash all our towels ourselves.
The downstairs toilet leaks and we had to mop the floor daily as it was unhygienic.
As stated in previous reviews there is maintenance required due to water leakage in various areas.
Air con in one bedrooms leaks, downstairs air con does not work. Air con were also noisy.
The iron leaks water heavily-we purchased a new one.
Oven dials are broken and could not get it to work.
Due to the volume of faults during our stay we could not recommend or revisit.
Thank you for your feed back.
We have addressed the pool not been cleaned on arrival with the management which is not acceptable .The reason they gave was that you arrived late at night and they were cleaning it the next day.
The aircon because of the size of the downstairs is a very large unit and it will make some noise.
You have told me in an email that you did not report the aircon or the broken iron to the management so we cannot be judged by that .
We were advised by management that they valve was replaced in the poolhouse but it took 2 days this did not affect the pool in anyway or cause you any disturbance.
The electricity it is well documented that the
Electricity in Lanzarote can have a disturbance ie depending on weather ect.We did have an electrician on standby and we did make you aware that he would go up the next day if the problem persisted as we were advised by Endesa that work was being carried out on the main fuses .You advised me the next day that you had no more problems .Your food was perfectly safe in the fridge as food could stay frozen epecially in a brand new fridge for hours .
I do feel your one star rating is very harsh and feel that maybe the fact that you asked for compensation may have reflected on this .I do think self catering was not what really suitable for you because you were in contact so much.One of the leaks you reported was the irrigation system for the plants .
We totally take on board constructive crititism about things, like in any home things do break down but we always get them repaired which is not as quick as we would like but thats is spain . and this sometimes is accepted by guest.
We have had many correspondants with the management company on your visit and have addressed these issues ..
Great location, ideal for families.
We were overall happy with the villa, however as previous reviews state, there does need some attention paying to certain issues. The wall inside the villa that backs onto the main bathroom is cracked and crumbling. It seaps water when the bath is running. There were cigarette ends left around the plants outside which was off-putting. The biggest downfall was the hot tub not working. This was one of the elements that helped us decide on this villa and not being able to use it was very disappointing. We could have opted for a slightly cheaper villa that didn't have a hot tub. The location is good... With the nearest beach being a 20 minute walk away (If that). Taxi rank right outside the complex costing no more than 4 euros to get to town. Overall we had a lovely holiday.
Stayed here in July 2019, firstly had issues with swimming pool water level, we had to wait until the Monday to sort this out. Maintenance team come over on the Monday to sort out and it was fine, the next day we had same issue, this was becoming rather frustrating. Landlady said it was due to work, however maintenance team said the leak must be getting worse. Shocking!
Hot tub was out of use for the whole duration of our stay which was gutting as we wanted this luxury for our stay. We were told before that hot tub will be fixed during our stay but this never happened. Jacuzzi bath was also not working and this was out of order for duration of our stay, which again was disappointing.
Air con leaking in floor, cracks all over the place, rust on light fittings, and overall place was in need of desperate renovation works to be carried out.
Power kept going off throughout our stay so fuse box must be faulty. One day power went off for around 5 hours and we later found out by management team that the electric bill has not been paid. Luckily everything in fridge was fine.
Vegetation at the back of the garden was so high it was blocking view to sea.
Toilet was leaking all over the bathroom floor so this was a daily job to mop up.
Communication and response time with owners was excellent, they were always helping out however could of done without it as I was on holiday not at work.
Since I have been back I have been in touch with the owners but it seems like they do not want to hold any responsibility for the issues above. I did ask for some form of compensation as this villa was rather pricey. However their offer was £50 which I kind of thought was laughable. They later raised this to £150 but again for the issues above we never agreed an amount.
I have now ended talks with the owners as I am not getting anywhere and have refused both offers due to the lack of care they have for their customers / guests.
So if you want to stay in a villa that has loads of issues and is in need of repair for a high daily rate then this is your place to go.
If you want a decent villa with all basic and luxury items working then please continue to look around.
Coast / Beach:
Smuk udsigt over havet over feurteventura
Den nærmeste strand er Playa Flamingo er ca. 10 minutters gang eller 2 minutter i bil. Der er også 2 andre strande i Playa Blanca, og lidt længere ude er de fantastiske Papagayo-strande et besøg værd.
Playa Dorado strand har masser af vandsport med barer og restauranter langs promonaden ..
PlayFlamingo strand er en smuk menneskeskabt strand. Ideel til unge familier, der også kan prale af restauranter og barer langs dens promonade ..
Papaygayo strand er en naturlig uspoleret strand. Som er meget populær blandt de lokale.
Lufthavnen til Lanzarote er Arrecife og ligger ca. 30 km fra playa blanca i bil eller taxa. En taxa koster ca. 40 euro. biludlejning er ikke afgørende. Punta Limones 15 minutters gang (færgehavn til Fuerteventura).
Playa Blanca centrum 10-15 minutters gang eller 3 minutter i bil / taxa. Omkostninger til taxa 4 euro. Marina Rubicon 5 minutter i bil / taxa. Yaiza 15 minutter i bil.
Playa Blanca har et stort shoppinggade til fodgængere med en overflod af butikker og supermarkeder. Promenaden er foret med fantastiske restauranter, der passer til enhver smag. Marina Rubicon, som kun er en kort køretur, har et stort udvalg af designerbutikker (Lacoste, Burberry, Hugo Boss osv.), Og huser også en stor bowlingbane og spillehal.