2 soveværelser, 2 badeværelser lejlighed tæt på stranden
Service på stedet
Rygning ikke tilladt
Kæledyr ikke tilladt
Maks. antal gæster:4 (Sovepladser til 4 voksne)
100% refunderes, hvis der afbestilles senest 30 dage inden ankomstdato. 50% refunderes, hvis der afbestilles senest 14 dage inden ankomstdato.
Nice quiet location, close to the airport
This property is ideal for a bit of quiet time, the closest beach is stunning and peaceful, it was a great place to relax after a busy trip around India.
The apartment is close to the airport which is handy and it had everything we needed. It is quite basic but given the amount we paid I would say that is fair.
The housekeeper was friendly and did a good job, arranging her days to clean with what suited us best.
The owner was very helpful and easily reachable and gave us some helpful tips on places to visit, although it was around an hours drive we absolutely loved the spice plantation in Ponda.
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you liked the spice plantation and enjoyed your stay.
This 2 bed apartment is very isolated without transport. Beach is 3kms away and shops over 1km.
First impression was of a very dirty apartment, there were mouse droppings all over the place, and a lot of dust, cobwebs and dead bugs. The fridge/freezer had to be cleaned before we could put food in it. A cleaning lady managed to clean the whole apartment subsequently. The electrics were faulty and either having a shower or using more than 2 appliances in the kitchen caused a daily power failure. All handheld controls such as TV controls and Airconditioner needed to have new batteries to work. Was given instructions on how to keep the mouse/bugs out (stuffing rags under door) and how to reset fuses on arrival, therefore it was obvious these were ongoing problems. The beds were impossibly hard and uncomfortable.
The information on the website said the beach was 1 km away which was incorrect since it proved to be 3km at least. This resulted in spending a large sum of money on taxis since there are no relatively cheap tuk-tuks in Arrossim.
This resulted in a very disappointing holiday. We had paid for 4 weeks but left after 3. We have stayed in Goa many times before and this was the worst experience by far.
The owner was in denial about mouse droppings (and even a dead mouse one day), yet her cleaner was showing us how to keep them out before we reported it to the owner.
Quite a bit of work needs to be done on this apartment in order for it to be a successful rental property. There is even damp in the kitchen. A small refund for the discomfort we experienced, causing us to leave 1 week early and a thank you for the 3 almost new towels we left would have been appreciated.
On the plus side it was a fairly spacious apartment, a very comfortable settee and a lovely rural view to the rear (no doubt home to the mice !)
Sue, thank you for taking the time to review our property, feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met.
We have been renting our apartment for nearly 9 years and have only received positive reviews regarding the cleanliness and we regret that we missed the mark for your arrival.
Regarding your comments on the electrics, we offered for an electrician to solve this while you were staying at the apartment which you declined - the issue has now been resolved. Our representative advised you about the fuses due to the power failures that can occur in India.
We’re so sorry that your experience did not match your expectations.