Stadthaus, 3 Schlafzimmer, 2. 5 Bäder, (6-8 Personen)
Wellness / Erholung
Services innerhalb der Anlage
Kinder willkommen - A Great family vacation location.A Great family vacation location.
Keine Haustiere - Sorry but there are kennels in Whistler. Sorry but there are kennels in Whistler.
Nichtraucher - SORRY, BUT NO SMOKING INSIDE OR OUTSIDESORRY, BUT NO SMOKING INSIDE OR OUTSIDE
Max. Anzahl Gäste: 8
Mindestalter des Hauptmieters: 25
100% Erstattung bei einer Stornierung, die mindestens 60 Tage vor Anreise erfolgt.
Schäden und Zusatzkosten
Sie können für Schäden, die während Ihres Aufenthalts durch Sie oder Ihre Reisegruppe an Ihrem Feriendomizil entstehen, verantwortlich gemacht werden.
Visit to Whistler during Covid!
Unfortunately we arrived the day before they closed the ski area due to the covid 19 virus. That being said, the unit was very comfortable for the few days we stayed there and we learned to get a new appreciation for XC skiing!! We really liked everything about it. The owner was very fair given the sudden change of circumstances and refunded a large portion of our money. Cannot speak highly enough of how pleasant he was to deal with and we will certainly plan to return to his property when the world returns to order!!
Cedar Ridge is the best place to stay in Whistler
We have stayed in several units in the Cedar Ridge location. You cannot beat the ski on-off location on the mountain. This particular unit is slightly dated, but clean and completely functional. It does not have an outdoor hot tub, which I had overlooked when booking. It does have a working soaking tub whirlpool. The owner John was very responsive to minor issues and corrected them promptly. The kitchen is well stocked, and bathrooms are all in proper working order. If this place had a outdoor hot tub, we would definitely book here again!
Thank you for the rating. Sorry we do not have a hot tub to have you return. JS
This condo was a great location for exploring Whistler. If location is all your interested in, then this is a great place. We were not as thrilled with the overall cleanliness and upkeep of the place, several minor/mid major items left us with a feel that upkeep was not of a major concern; examples includes a very dated set of furniture and appliances, a functional chair with broken slats, teflon pans with scrapes throughout (and thus, not to be used for health reasons), a stove with one element not working, and a place that could really use a deep cleaning. While we understand that the furniture and carpet attract dirt in the winter, we stayed in mid-summer and the owners certainly could have done a better job cleaning rather than "straightening." The proprietor was quite helpful at booking and the process was very smooth. However, our inquiry to check in early was ignored (we received an email response after our check in time despite inquiring several weeks ahead and again twice in the week approaching our stay). Finally, the rooms downstairs, while again functional, were largely filled up by the beds that both squeaked quite a bit when they were sat on. In summary, if location is key, this is a wonderful spot, however, if cleanliness is of high importance, there could be some issues.
Sorry I did not live up to your expectations. I will be replacing the pans and was not aware of the burner that was out. I was there 2 weeks before and had another guest there before you but I will check into that next time I am at the condo. The chair has been glued several times but apparently it needs to be replaced. I will pass the cleaning issue onto my cleaners. Finally, as to the early check-in, I was aware of your request, but I did not get your email sent at 553 am on the day of arrival until 407 pm as I was in 2 meetings all day from 9 am on. Again, sorry for the problems you incurred. BTW, your arrival was on the 20th, not the 19th.
Great 3 bedroom condo
This is a great condo with everything we needed. So handy to have a garage, washer n dryer. Great living room and kitchen open area.
Just a heads up. it is up a short but steep gravel hill. Easy to walk or push a bike up. But We had difficulty pushing a double stroller home. We struggled with 2 adults pushing! It would be great to ski down to in the winter tho!
Heliskiing, Wildwasserrafting, Eislaufen, Racketball, Handball, Zip Trek Line