Condo, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, Sleeps 6 (6 adults)
- english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 4:00 p.m.
Check-out: 11:00 a.m.
Smoking is not permitted anywhere on the premises.
Minimum age of primary renter:21
Max guests:6 (sleeps up to 6 adults)
Quiet hours are from 10 pm to 8 am.
The condo was great. Great amenities. Everything you could ask for. Close to the mountain and downtown. Overall very good
It was very comfortable and clean
Not the love at first sight, but ....
I was concerned with a few past reviews on the lack of WiFi and low room temperature. I called ahead several times but the management company kept giving me the same description of the place. I need to have access to internet for my work. I was thinking to cancel, but it was too late at that point to get any refund back. So we prepared alternative options for internet and heater, and still made the trip. We were so glad that we did once we entered the room. The place is meticulous and upscale throughout. It’s the most upgraded place I have ever rented, and I have been using vacation rental for over 25 years. The kitchen is the first you will see. Both cabinets and stove are modern with solid quality. Huge refrigerator, and very functional dishwasher. The living room has a very comfy sofa sleeper. When the bed was pulled out, it has the memory gel mattress. There are also two massage chairs from where we can enjoy Netflix and other programs. There is one bathroom which has very nice recess lights and water pressure is good. Water temperature is not on the high side, but it’s good enough for showering. The bedroom has a nice queen bed with two single sofa sleeper beds, both of which has pullout memory gel mattresses. My kids love them and prefer sleeping on them the whole duration.
The location is very good. You can ski in and ski out from porch of the unit. But we had a very big storm before arrival and snow was too deep to do that for my 4-yr daughter. So we chose to just take the free shuttle which is very convenient. The stop is right in front of the complex.
As to the two major issues from previous reviews: we actually got WiFi after the management company talked to the owner. The signal was strong and we had no issues during our stay. The whole place is heated by floor heating. So we turned up the digital thermostats which have several zones, and the room temperature was kept at a comfortable level. We never felt cold in the house.
Overall, we are very happy with this place, and will definitely recommend it!
Great Stowe Ski and Stay!!
The townhomes are in a great location, close to base lodge and close to town. Easy ski out to Toll Road lift and easy ski in from Easy Mile run. The town home itself was upgraded all around, especially on the “tech” touch. Many upgrades made the space very comfortable. The kitchen was fully stocked with cookware and amenities. Overall very good stay and nice accommodations. We would stay here again and recommend to anyone looking for a great stay in Stowe.
Horrible and Horribly Managed
No blown air heating, so the main room temperature was mid to high 60s all but the last day
Wi-Fi not "allowed" AND there's no instructions on how to manage the many remotes to even turn on the TV (did I say the offbrand remote did nothing but blink?)!
Bedroom has a full size, not even queen size bed.
Forget about a hot shower. The temperature is tolerable, but not comfortable.
Unit and Lockbox hilariously difficult to locate and to open. So much so the property manager offered a partial refund.
Manager refused to respond for help with heating and TV.
No spare keys on or anywhere near property, so when we inadvertently misplaced our key, a maintenance man had to be called in 45 minutes away to break into the apartment.
ALL these problems are fixable (get portable radiators, provide TV instructions, allow Wi-FI, make sure a spare key is on or near the property, provide better directions on how to locate and open unit and lockbox, etc., etc.). Until they are, do NOT rent this apartment!
We are sorry to see your experience here was not as enjoyable as we would have hoped. The home has baseboard heating, and we have not heard complaints from other guests regarding this method. We inspected the WiFi and found it working perfectly. There is only one remote for the TV that is left out for our guests by housekeeping; the excess remotes are stored in a drawer. We checked instructions for locating and using the lockbox, and we have replaced the spare keys. We are sorry to see you felt you received no help as we did spend a good amount of time trying to address any issues you brought to our attention during your visit. Thanks!
Everything is good. Utilities are brand new and view is awesome!