Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)
About Gila Willner
Our family loves spending time on Maui!! We bought this home so that we could make lots of special memories together!!
Gila Willner purchased this Villa in 2007
Why Gila Willner chose Wailea
Our home is the perfect way to get away with all three generations of our family. We love the proximity to the beach. Our kids love being so close to the pool. My parents love the luxury of the villa and the views from the lanai. Our villa allows everyone the privacy they need, but also the ability to spend quality family time together.
What makes this Villa unique
No matter what we do, we love coming home to watch the sunset over the ocean from our lanai.
Pool / Spa
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Damage and incidentals
You will be responsible for any damage to the rental property caused by you or your party during your stay.
Max guests: 10
Minimum age of primary renter: 25
- Drivers license, passport, or federally approved photo I.D. for the individual making payment is required to complete reservation.
- Financially responsible person must occupy the property.
- All payments must be made on or before their due date.
Perfection in Paradise!
Eight members of my family stayed very comfortably at this property, located just across the street from Grand Wailea. The house is gorgeous, spacious and has all the amenities one would need. The views from here are just spectacular and sitting on the lanai will immediately drop your blood pressure and put you into vacation mode. Guest relations were immediately available in answering questions. We also loved the concierge service setting up our beach umbrellas and chairs at the beach. We hope to return to this property next year!
We couldn't have asked for a more relaxing vacation. Everything was amazing. Will definitely be back next year.
Wonderful property with amazing views
We really enjoyed our stay at this villa. It was spacious, and clean. Had all the amenities we needed. Pool was nice. View was amazing. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks!
Awesome location with the most amazing view. This villa is by far the best home we have ever stayed in. This villa was the perfect home for our family vacation with all our kids and grandkids. Lots of room, with 3 master bedrooms and large kitchen and great room. We look forward to making this our family vacation every year!!
Not all amenities offered as advertised
Upon check in, we were informed that the washing machine was broken. We were very disappointed and dissatisfied. Make sure all amenities are available upon booking! Also, do not use outside grill, it doesnt have good ventilation and we could barely see what we were doing. This was the worst grilling experience I have ever had (I have had a lot of grilling experience).
I'm so sorry to learn that your stay was anything less than perfect. After checking with my local management company, I learned that unfortunately the washing machine did have an issue during the stay just prior to yours. The parts had been ordered prior to your arrival, but because Maui is somewhat remote, and because your stay was only 3 nights, unfortunately the parts did not arrive until after your departure. However, you were provided with extra linens and beach towels, and had you contacted either me or the management company, we would have been happy to pay to have any laundry washed offsite. We always strive to have any needed repairs made as quickly as possible, and I am truly sorry for any inconvenience that you experienced.
As for the grill, there is a fan on the lanai that guests are instructed to use while grilling. Generally, the only time there is excessive smoke is either when a guest is using a lot of sugar based sauce that burns when it hits the grill, or when the grill is not cleaned between uses. Again, if you had let any of us know that there was a problem, we would have been happy to address it.
I'm very sorry that you were not happy. My team and I have discussed the issues you experienced, and will make every effort to insure that future guests feel comfortable contacting us immediately when an issue arises so that it does not affect the five star experience that we strive to provide.