Cabin, 3 Bedrooms (+Queen Inflatable Aero Bed), 2 Baths,(Sleeps 6-8)
- english, french, german, spanish, czech
A Washington Resident my entire life, I truly appreciate the outdoors and the beauty that surrounds me in Washington State. I chose Mt. Baker and Glacier because it is the most beautiful, serene, untouched country in Washington. Beautiful Mountains, Lakes,Old Growth Trees and Rivers surround you. Located right in the heart of the Mt. Baker National Forest. Wonderful recreation surrounding the area including skiing, snowboarding, biking, river rafting, kayaking, fishing, hiking, and endless others. I hope you enjoy my vacation home as much as I do!
Marcel purchased this Cabin in 2004
Why Marcel chose Glacier
It is the most beautiful place in Washington! The surrounding community is so serene and I love having walkable river access. It's also nice to be able to take a short stroll into Glacier. It was important to me to be as close to Mt. Baker Ski Area as possible. Extremely peaceful and relaxing!
What makes this Cabin unique
King bed in master, Comfortable, Cozy, Peace, Quiet, Natural Beauty, What Else Could You Ask For? Perfect place to un-wind and get away from the grind, pollution, and traffic! Absolutely peaceful setting, you will feel refreshed when you leave! We also have WIRELESS WIFI for your convenience. No direct neighbors! More spaced out than the other cabins in the area!
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 4:00 p.m.
Check-out: 11:00 a.m.
Large grassy yard for the kids to play!
Minimum age of primary renter:25
None e-cigs or vapes or drugs allowed
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Great cozy cabin perfect for a family skiing vacation. And as a bonus there is a backup generator that kicks on automatically so when the power went out in a storm all around us we hardly missed a beat within a minute the generator kicked on and power was back. Would defiantly stay here again.
The property was clean, cozy, and the location was excellent for our plans. Marcel was very helpful and kind. Highly recommended!
Fantastic Mountain Comfort
Amazing property close to all the Area has to offer. True Modern Mountain ambience. Very comfortable beds. Lovely art work. All that you need in the kitchen, and then some. Great private yard. I lived in Alaska almost 2decades and this place made me feel like I was there again. The slate floors are beautiful. The decor was modern mountain rustic❤️ The hot tub and fire pit were our favorites. But there are plenty of games for indoors or out for the whole family. We had 5 people 1 dog. It was so cozy, but we could have been a bigger group and still comfortable. I really just can’t say enough good things about this lovely cabin. Can’t wait to come back in the winter. Thank you Marcel. You were so lovely and helpful. You made a much needed get away even better than we thought it could be❤️❤️❤️
Great property - Pre-Check in Paperwork needs work
Wonderful stay at a wonderful location.
However, as noted by prior guests, the pre-check in paperwork process needs significant work. Knowing this, I asked for the paperwork several days before leaving on our trip, but only received it while en-route. We were then required to print out a multi-page agreement (with new terms of rental, such as no children under 12 in the hot tub - surprise!) at our hotel, review and sign everything, and send back a scan. As a lawyer, this struck me as unfair and certainly provided insufficient time to review and agree to terms. Moreover, this was a huge pain and inconvenience in the first day of our trip, and could have been avoided easily with some up-front communication (the property had been booked for several months).
My tip: ASK FOR THE PAPERWORK WHEN YOU BOOK, AND MAKE SURE YOU ARE OKAY WITH THE TERMS while you still have a chance to find another rental. Last minute contracts are not okay.
Otherwise, a wonderful stay.
Hi Rachel thank you for your review. I’m glad you had an amazing stay! That’s great to hear! I’m sorry you did not read over the rules and regulations which is CLEARLY stated on the rates page on the Vrbo website. It clearly states on there that I require a tenant signed rental agreement. This is just as if you are checking into a hotel I must verify who you are. My terms are not any different from anything stated on my VRBO webpage, basically you are agreeing to keep my property in good condition and pay for any damage you caused. Very straightforward. I’ve never checked into a hotel and not had them request me sign a contract and request my ID and credit card. This is common practice I’m surprised you don’t know this as a lawyer. Anyways, any rules regarding hot tub etc. are according to state law or insurance rules. Children should not be left unattended in a hot tub I hope you know this as an attorney! Unattended children in a hot tub could result in a severe accident. I’m glad you had a great stay at our cabin and enjoyed every aspect about it except that you had to sign a rental agreement. I will try to work on a more streamlined digital version of it, but 99% of my guests haven’t even mentioned it or been concerned. I guess we aren’t quite state-of-the-art enough yet! We do have an EV charger though so we are trying! Also, as I clearly mentioned to you if you didn’t like the contract I was more than happy to refund your payment with no penalty, so don’t try to make things sound bad, that’s bad practice. . You received it several days before your arrival. Again, glad you had a wonderful stay, and we hope to have you again! Perhaps with a digital contract 😊�.
Excellent place to stay
Beautiful property we had a great time.
Would stay again.
mountain climbing, relaxing