3 Bedroom, 2.5 bath with Dramatic Mountain Views
About Buff Toulon
I grew up in Colorado and spent my youth skiing in Breckenridge when it was just a small resort with one mountain. My husband (native of Hawaii) and I met while at Western State College in Gunnison Colorado. We've been married for 37 years, have two grown sons and know we are very lucky to finally have a beautiful retreat in Breckenridge. We visit 3 times a year for at least 2-3 weeks, which ensures that our house is very clean and well-maintained so that our guests will have a quality experience here.
Buff Toulon purchased this House in 2001
Why Buff Toulon chose Forest Hills
Breckenridge is a place with amazing choices in skiing, but it still retains the charm of the old mining days. We believe it is the best resort in all of North America. The Double Diamond house has the perfect location to enjoy all the area has to offer. It is close to town and yet offers an incredible solitude for the times you just want to escape the madding crowd!
What makes this House unique
Views, views and more views! Southwestern exposure that offers lots of sun light while still enjoying the privacy of a wooded lot. Views from just about every room in the house and from the private hot tub. Every cent we make on the house goes back into it. Guests will enjoy brand new leather, reclining furniture, recently replaced carpeting, newly upgrade stove and oven, all appliances in excellent condition and terrific Sleep Number beds. Kitchen is well equipped and includes staples such as flour, sugar, rice, spices, and condiments (squeeze bottles only). We recommend checking the refrigerator before shopping for groceries. Last but not least, we have just installed a new and upgraded hot tub.
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 4:00 p.m.
Check-out: 10:00 a.m.
We do not allow noise after 10 pm
No smoking of any kind in or out doors
Absolutely no pets of any kind.
Home is suitable for families with young children
Minimum age of primary renter:35
Max guests:6 (sleeps up to 4 adults)
Please treat our home the way you would expect others to treat yours. We wish every guest to have a quality experience.
Please adhere to hot tub rules posted on the wall as you exit the house to the tub.
We welcome families with small children but the house is not child proofed. Guests are responsible for child proofing /replacing items upon departure.
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Beautiful views and home
This home was perfect for our family and the property owners have this home setup for a nice relaxing stay. You can't beat the combination that this house has to offer from the location of the property to the welcoming owners!
Thank you for taking time to give us a review and we are always happy to hear your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Have a Happy New Year
The hot tub was not working. We called the owners and they were very helpful and put us in contact with a local person . After trying several options we could not get the hot tub to work. The hot tub company could not come out to look at it until after we left. The family was very disappointed as one of the reasons we selected the house was because of the private hot tub.
After a powder day on the slopes it would have been a relief. The house was very nice . Great views, fully stocked, very nice furnishings and beds were very comfortable. The house is built on the side of a hill which gives great views but means a lot of stairs. Hot tub on the bottom level, bedrooms next level, with the living ,dining room and kitchen one level up then the garage on the street level. We had more than 2 feet of snow over the weekend. The snow plows did a good job with the roads but we were very glad to have a all wheel drive SUV with snow tires.
Thank you very much for taking time to write a review and we are so very sorry that the hot tub was not working properly. We know what a great disappointment this for any guest and will always do our very best to resolve any issue immediately. Our maintenance/hot tub person tried everything she could and is getting the hot tub company out to work on it. It's so unfortunate that they could not come Saturday evening. I would like to thank you and your wife for your gracious understanding and for letting us know that you have a property in Breckenridge where you were able to use the hot tub if you wished. That was nice of you and again, we are sorry this was your experience.
We loved the house
The house was perfect, the view was amazing the location was easy to find and close to town. The house was well stocked with everything you would need, the bed sheets had stains on them that was the only thing bad about the house, overall it was perfect and we would stay here again in the future!
Thank you for writing and for letting us know there were stained sheets on the bed. We will make sure the housekeepers throw out any stained sheets. We have plenty of sheets in the housekeeping closet. We appreciate such feedback! We will be there in January and will replace any sheets/towels necessary. It is important to us that the house is very clean and comfortable for all guests. Sincerely, Buff and Pai
Loved your house. We had the family with us and enjoyed Breckenridge and your hot tub very much!
Thank you so much for taking time to give us a review and we appreciate your choosing our house for your special vacation.
Great property with an amazing view
We thought this was one of the cleanest properties we have ever rented. It was extremely thought out for visitors, wonderfully labeled everywhere. Quick and easy check in/out, would highly recommend for any kind of visit.
Thank you for a nice review and we're happy to hear that our efforts to keep things organized helped you to enjoy the house.
Ten beautiful days in Breck
This was the cleanest, neatest, best-kept rental I’ve ever had the pleasure of staying in. The dishwasher broke partway through the stay, and the owner had it fixed days later even though she wasn’t in town. She was friendly and accessible throughout my stay — and the stay had some of the best views in Breckenridge (I’ve stayed all over the area and know). What else can you say?
What a kind review and thank you so very much. We hope you'll stay with us again.
Just 2 minutes from the center of Breckenridge town, which offers a wealth of activities throughout the year, including music festivals, ski fests, ice sculpting, and a large variety of outdoor activities for skiers, hikers, boaters, hunters, fishermen and sports enthusiasts. The surrounding area provides natural hot springs, museums, ghost towns of the old west, carriage rides and old fashioned hay rides.
Other Activities: Snowboarding, horseback riding, ghost town tours, 4-wheel driving, snowmobiling,