2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 9
ResortQuest by Wyndham
Check-in: 4:00 p.m.
Check-out: 10:00 a.m.
Minimum age of primary renter:25
Under construction 😩
While I must say this beach and location and even our condo itself were great, We weren’t made aware we were unable to use our balcony which we always look fwd to drinking coffee on our balcony on vacay. There was construction materials and trash scattered every where, parking lot, inside and outside, my son stepped in wet concrete, and plaster that was wet directly in front of our trash shoot. It wasn’t roped off or coned off and ruined his shoes bc we couldn’t get it off his new shoes.. there was wet plaster and very pungent smelling paint all over the property. However, the only thing that we did NOT like about our specific rental was the beds. The master suite was terrible. That bed truly needs replaced. It was horrible. The second bedroom wasn’t much better. My husband slept in the living room on a chair!! The condo itself was clean, very nicely decorated and had all amenities needed. Very cute and cozy. (Cept those mattresses) will consider using again, if the construction is complete and small changes made. Thank you!
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Island Echos. We take your concerns very seriously and will address with our team internally. We do hope you’ll have the opportunity to come again in the future.
When we first pulled up we noticed construction being done in the building...that we were unaware of. Upon check-in we were told we could not use our ocean front balcony at all during our stay. We were told that we were given notice but they soon realized that we were not given notice. The place is nice and in a nice location but if we would have known about the construction we would have stayed somewhere else. The discount given back to us for the inconvenience was nice but we didnt have any other choice but to stay.
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We take your concerns very seriously and will address with our team internally. We do hope you’ll have the opportunity to come again in the future.
Great place! Definitely recommend
The pictures don’t do this condo any justice it’s super cute and the view is amazing! This is our first time in the area but I don’t know that it could get much better than this for the price! We definitely hope to be back!!
Thank you Shelley, for your comments of Island Echos, we look forward to your next stay.
Island Echos April stay
I fully enjoyed our stay. Only reason why I didn’t give a 5 star was because when I booked I was made aware of the pool not being available. I understand renovations need to happen. Otherwise I loved our stay. Will look to rebooking on a later date.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your most recent stay. Wyndham Vacation Rentals strives to provide our guests the best in accommodations and customer service. I hope you will give us another chance and book again in the future.
Overall the experience was amazing . Not right in the middle of the over crowded area of Destin . But close enough hopping in car for finding food ! The condo is stocked . Full kitchen , even toys for little ones to play with at the beach . The pool was closed during our stay but it didn’t bother us . A negative the water heater is not big enough . The condo has this amazing jetted tub in master , but the water heater only has enough hot was in it to fill to the bottom of the jets on the first level . The upper level jets blow everywhere .
Lacey, thank your for your review, Island Echos has ongoing renovations until end of May which is why the pool was down. Island Echos is a long time favorite in Ft Walton and after the renovations it's only going to be better!
Cute but not so clean
The unit was dirty. The tub didn’t work the floor was sticky. Nothing provided for Beach but some old gross chairs. You get two chairs at the beach but that doesn’t cover everyone. No directions on use of TV. Gross indoor outdoor rugs in bedroom. Where’s the broom? Cute but not ready for rental
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Island Echos. Your comments have been sent to the property so we may address your concerns. We are committed to making sure our guests have positive beach memories for years to come, and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.