4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)
We got Married here. What fond memories.
Ed purchased this House in 2005
Why Ed chose Port St Lucie
This is a quiet neighborhood in a secluded setting.
What makes this House unique
Enjoy the Blue and White Heron's flying into the back yard and canal. We are within 10 minutes of the beach and also have a private pool. There are bikes, beach and fishing equipment here in the garage. Pack-n-play also
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 3:00 p.m.
Check-out: 11:00 a.m.
No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Heron nest st Lucie florida
Ed your property heron nest in St. Lucie was fabulous. Had a terrific time during our stay and want to thank you for all the hospitality and help with our arrangements. Would highly recommend this property to our friends and family and look forward to staying at your properties in future. Thanks again for a tremendous vacation experience!!
Great family vacation rental
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Most of our party was adults. The location of bedrooms and bathrooms gave everyone the privacy and space they needed. It would have worked perfectly for a house full of children too. The living space is spacious and allowed for groups to be together but have plenty of space for their own tv watching, games and other activities. The pool was warm and got lots of use! The outside patio area was a great place for coffee in the morning. The kitchen had new appliances and had more than enough pots, pans and dishes. We loved our stay and wouldn't hesitate to give Ed a call and book again.
This property vicinity is not in the PGA area as listed in the description
This is my first time utilizing VRBO for a Vacation Rental. The process for payment is different from other Vacation Rentals and Resorts that we have stayed and enjoyed. Upon Booking with Agent he (Darin) read the description of location and it specifically stated PGA Area which encouraged me to Book and make a down payment to make more fond Family Memories as we did for our 2018 Thanksgiving in PGA Resort. Our ITINERARY was planned for that area that included required Reservations. Unfortunately, upon receiving the address for the property it WAS NOT in the PGA Area as stated in the description listed. I called Customer Care they confirmed the description was listed in the PGA Resort and they would submit the complaint and assigned me a complaint number. They also recommended that I contact the owner. I contacted Edward with my complaint and disappointment of the location for the Vacation Rental Property . First, he stated 15-20minutes away again, that too was NOT in description and was misleading. He assured me that he would refund a amount of $ to compensate for this Fraudulent description and he would also call to Customer Care to make corrections. Upon arriving to the property STRESSED knowing time was of essence with having to make changes in Reservations and other activities from (WEST SIDE) clearly and totally to (EAST SIDE) before Guest(s) arrived. The house was very spacious and the pictures are as is. Although my Guests had to assist with The REVISED ITINERARY at such last minute we had to make the BEST of our vacation at the property and its vicinity. Overall we enjoyed being together at this property. As of today, I HAVE NOT received that promise amount$ from Edward the Owner.
Thank you for your Review.
You apparently booked the wrong property and misread our recommendation on the "PGA Golf Club and the Pete Dye Golf course" which is located in Port St Lucie at1916 Perfect Dr, Port St. Lucie, FL 34986. According to Google maps it is about 20-24 minutes away.
You were looking for the PGA Resort which is located in West Palm Beach.
You also relied on a booking agent for information about our house and the location of the PGA Resort and Spa.
Please do not rely on a booking agent for information that the owner could have easily supply.
You also were supplied with a rental agreement within 6 hours of your booking and payment which had the address of the property. You could have cancelled the rental if you had checked it out at a much earlier time.
You assumed or had someone else interpret that the Golf club we mentioned was in fact located in West Palm Beach. It is not located there.
Our advertising is spot on and correct.
You did receive a courtesy refund and you acknowledged it immediately and thanked me 5 days ago.
Great beach vacation location
Fit out needs nicely for our week stay!
Great place to stay. The living and dining areas are larger than they appear in the photos. We had the maximum occupancy, and the house provided plenty of space. Nice bang for the buck. About 15 minutes from our favorite beach.
Sun Bathing at the Beach and heated pool, Canoeing and Hiking at the Savannah Preserve