Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 26 (rates based on occupancy)
- english, german
About Richelle Heldwein
We really enjoy our vacation and free time, and Island Park was the perfect getaway for us. We love to share this beautiful location with our friends, family, and you, our new friends.
Richelle Heldwein purchased this Cabin in 2005
Why Richelle Heldwein chose Island Park
This is a beautiful vacation location close to Yellowstone Park and great outdoor fun. It is only 2 hours from our home, and so it we are able to use it often.
What makes this Cabin unique
Great outdoor recreation, golf, tennis, swimming, skiing, and all within 20 minutes of Yellowstone Park.
Check-in: 4:00 p.m.
Check-out: 11:00 a.m.
No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
The Best time ever
We had plenty of room. Lots of things to do. Close to the park.
family really enjoyed the fact that we could all be together, We had 26 people and lots of room. We played games and just sat around a visited. It was great. Thank You Very Much.
So glad you got some good family time! Thanks for coming!
Perfect Place For A Getaway
We had such a great time! Thank you for sharing your cabin with us! It was absolutely perfect. Very clean and had everything that we needed. Such a beautiful location also!
We were happy with the rental
We really liked the property--the areas were all big enough for each of us to have plenty of room. The location was great, easy to get to. Not as much snow this year as in all years we've gone, so not much in the way of snowmobiling, but we had lots of fun snowshoeing, sledding, and playing in the snow!
Thanks for coming! Glad you had fun, come back and see is next winter and hopefully there will be more snow!
It was way overpriced for what we got. Three bed frames were broken so we had to put the mattresses on the floor to use them, a broken stool at the kitchen counter almost caused a bad fall, a repairman walked in on us without any notice from the home owner, lots of personal belongings in the closets and drawers and a few other complaints. It is a cute cabin with great potential but it needs a lot of work to be rental ready. The owner was nice to work with at first but would not respond to my email for information on check in until I contacted VRBO.
Lynette, thank you for your review, I do want to address some inaccuracies in your post.
I did send you all of the arrival instructions weeks prior to your arrival, however the attachments were stripped from the email by vrbo's system, and when requested the arrival instructions, they were re-sent the next day. Also, I talked to you on the telephone to answer questions for you at least 4 times and you had my cell number so you could have called me if you had any concerns.
As for the broken beds, you also exaggerated that, because it was actually 2 beds that you reported to me and not 3 and until then we were not aware any issues with them until you complained, and the cleaning staff actually did not report any damage, which makes me suspicious of when the actual damage occurred, But that is beside the point, the repairman came and they were been replaced.
The bar stools were vintage wooden stools, and not broken, but the were swivel design, and they were a wobbly swivel, so rather than putting a warning sign on them for fragile guest like you, we have replaced them.
Yes, the cabin is full of our belonging, it is our family cabin and we use it. This is not a professional rental that is owned and operated by a rental company that is out to make a huge profit. This is our home, it is lived in, it is not a hotel, it is not a professional rental, It is our fun vacation home that we like to share with others. So, I know that your daughter has a business of renting homes and properties, and she may do that professionally, but please don't compare our modest home to a hotel, or professional rental, that is NOT what we want to be.
You also complained to me about the beds not being made, so let's just get that out there as well, WE ALSO DO NOT MAKE YOUR BED. We provide you with lots of beds and nicely folded clean linen folded and placed at the bottom of each bed, but we don't make your bed. Our philosophy is that many hands make light work, so rather than me make 13 beds, we prefer to give you nice clean sheets and have 26 of you make your 13 beds.
We want to share our little slice of heaven in Island Park with others that want to make some fun family memories.
So potential renters...please note this is our fun family cabin, it is lived in, it is full of our stuff, including dishes, pots, pans, bedding, and there is even a small Christmas tree in the closet if you want to use it for your own celebration. Please bring your family and enjoy!!!!
The owner was kind and great to work with. We had a group of 14 - three families with teens. The third bedroom is actually in the basement and has two queen sized bunkbeds. The floors are cement, like a basement. I was surprised by that because it was not very nice. No A/C but it gets cool at night. I would suggest to bring a fan for upstairs loft. It was in a good location to Yellowstone. Great that there is a grocery in the gas station close by.
Loved having you guys!
Great Cabin to stay with big families!
Overall, we had a fantastic experience staying at Dogleg Lodge. It was wonderful to be able to stay with our entire family for our family reunion. Much fun, laughter, and love was had by all! We also had a bridal shower for our new niece-in-law! So much awesomeness! Thank you for accommodating us.
Just a few things kept it from getting 5 stars. The bunk beds could all use a quick tightening, the dryer ventilation hose was cracked, the washer motor sounds like its dying, and some of the window screen have holes in them, letting the mosquitoes in. Small fixes.
Otherwise, it's superb! Thanks again!
Yellowstone National Park 20 minutes away!!!
Golf Course view
You will love this property!