Check-in: 2:00 p.m.
Check-out: 11:00 a.m.
No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Spacious and bright apartment
Me and my friend stayed at this apartment for one week. Because of the 15-20 min. distance to St. Julian's we never needed to rent any transport. When we needed anything (toaster, dishwashing liquid) Jeff, the very friendly host, was at our door right away. All in all, a wonderful stay in St. Julian's.
thank you for your review. it was our pleasure having you and making you comfortable. glad you enjoyed your holiday.
The apartment is at the basement so you don't get too much daylight especially in the main bedroom which is humid like a cave. Hot water only for a few hours in the morning. Poor Internet connection and the unpleasant surprise of finding bugs and lizards crawling around
Thank you for your review.
However, we are very disappointed to receive this review from you.
Knowing that you booked for 4 persons only to discover at least 5 of you sleeping in the apartment. And even though we still provided this unannounced guest with an extra bed and extra clean bedding and extra towels we find it odd to be rewarded in this manner.
We are also sorry to read that you had a poor internet connection but we would have done our best to rectify this in no time had we been told about the problem. On the same note, I can assure you that there is free uninterrupted hot water as the apartment is served by 100lt electric water heater which you need to switch on. Maybe, you should have told us about it, as maybe you simply did not switch the water heater on!
We tried to explain all of this to you on arrival but you rushed us out and played not interested as, maybe, your main objective was concealing the non paying guests rather to letting us greet you properly.
5 minutes would have been sufficient for us to explain how the heating works, how to use the oven, microwave, washing machine ecc and to show you where things are kept together with passing on general info as to places to visit, bus routes, closest supermarket ecc. Standard handover procedure we provide to all our guests. We are sorry for not being allowed the time for this as it might have made your stay more comfortable.
We handed over to you a clean, tidy and welcoming apartment. One which you liked on arrival and did not complain about anything at all. Sadly, you returned a broken bed, footprints on the walls, filth (best not to elaborate) and heaps of rubbish and a damaging review.
However, i do believe your review will be taken for what it is.
We do not pretend to be perfect but we try our best, we are honest and we are always prepared to assist and go out of our way to ensure our guest have a pleasant stay in our apartment and in Malta and we, honestly, enjoy doing it.
I feel uncomfortable having to reply to such a review in such a manner but i felt the need to clarify your intent, that to deceive right from the start.
So, really, since you had your way, such a review from you was totally uncalled for.
"Thanks for the great pla...
"Thanks for the great place! It was very pleasant to stay here! The apartment is situated in quiet place near St.Julians and Paceville, so it is very close from major English schools (as ESE, EF and EC) and main clubs and parties."
Thank you all for being wonderful people. Pleasure to have met you.
Un appartement très agréable à la hauteur de sa description. Les hôtes ont été très accueillants et à l’écoute.
Happy you have found the apartment comfortable for your stay. We too were very happy having you as our guests and would recommended you to any host
Tussen 31 juli en 8 augustus hebben wij (leeftijd: 19 en 21) met 3 personen een prima verblijf gehad in San Gwan. Met 10 minuten lopen naar Spinola Bay ben je al op de boulevard. Vanuit daar kun je alle richtingen op met de bus.
In het appartement werkte de 3 ventilatoren goed en er was voldoende ruimte. Slaapcomfort van het tweepersoonsbed was ook goed, daarentegen sliep een van de eenpersoonsbedden slecht, de veren kwamen daar door het matras heen.
Naast het matras merkten we bij aankomst ook dat het bestek en de borden vies waren, dit kwam weliswaar door de vorige bewoners, maar was dus niet gecontroleerd.
Daarnaast hebben we géén vaatwasser gevonden terwijl deze wel bij de voorzieningen stond. We misten ook iets van een stofzuiger of een bezem, het is toch fijn om het appartement zelf schoon te kunnen houden.
Al met al een prima appartement om een week in te verblijven, ondanks een paar mankementjes toch zeker een aanrader om te kunnen genieten van het heerlijke Malta!
Super séjour passé dans ce logement. Logement conforme aux images, propre, calme, proche de la plage et du centre de St Julian’s. Propriétaires très accueillants, serviables et professionnels. Je recommande ce logement
we are glad that you enjoyed your holiday and that our apartment met your expectations.
look forward to the pleasure of accommodating you again.
Malta International Airpor