Custome Home, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 11)
- english, spanish
We're high integrity folks. We just ask that you follow our three simple rules. We have break even pricing. We hope you appreciate that.
Rebecca purchased this House in 1492
Why Rebecca chose Evergreen
Long story short: I fell in love with it and its setting immediately.
What makes this House unique
We love the privacy of this home the most. Its very well built too.
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 4:00 p.m.
Check-out: 10:00 a.m.
Except on a case by case basis
Great for kids
Minimum age of primary renter:29
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Prime location !!!
I am so happy to have found this amazing home with such a short ride to the airport. What we enjoyed most about this house was the view and the secludedness of the area. If your looking to get away but you don’t feel like driving hours up in the mountains this is the house you need to rent. We went to Breckenridge and Keystone and it was less then an hour away. We will be definitely be booking again in the future.
No issues, no complaints. Clean property.
You guys were the best! Come back soon!
We absolutely loved this house. The highlight was watching the meteor showers from the hot tub on the deck. That will be a lifetime memory. Such a comfortable house with gorgeous views. Rebecca was a great host as well.
You were the best! It makes it all worth it for nice folks like you! Many happy returns!
Beautiful home, fit ours needs and more. Close to the church and family that live there. Loved the hot tub with that amazing view of the mountains. Enjoyed our morning coffee on the deck. We had a wonderful time, Thank you!
The Gem of the Rockies
We thought the property was a gem. First thing that will grab your senses is the incredible vistas. If you stay here....arise at sunrise....sit on the deck and marvel at what beauty the good Lord has provided. It will inspire you for the rest of your trip. The home is situated about 1,300 feet from the top of Saddleback Mountain. Lodge poll pines scent the air with nature. The home is open and airy. Lots of monster size windows to capture nature. Home is clean and very comfortable. Rebecca is around to make sure you have everything you need. If you love hummingbirds...and who doesn't...they are everywhere. Rebecca has several hummingbird feeders hanging in the deck area. The home is perfect for day trips into Denver. It is also strategic for heading west for the day to Breckenridge. Short drive to Golden, Evergreen and Idaho Springs. All are loaded with art and restaurants. I must tell you our first morning provided the highlight of the trip. Just after sunrise...a full grown mountain lion pranced across the driveway by our parked car. Awesome. The kindness of the owner was apparent ...as the day before our departure, our brand new rental car came up with a dead battery. Rebecca's husband quickly grabbed his battery charger and jumped us. You can't do much better than this stay. Highly recommended by frequent visitors to Colorado.
It was such a pleasure to host you. An honor too. We look forward to many more!!
Labored Vacation Rental
I am a seasoned traveler and have stayed in “home rentals” across the country. This home was by far the worse I have stayed in. When traveling and staying in homes you expect your accommodations to be comfortable and have certain amenities, like fresh towels, working utilities, reasonable access/egress. This rental had none of this and our stay was not enjoyable.
First let me say the listing is misleading. It states that it is a 2,600 sq. ft. home. It may be, but you either have access to the upstairs or the downstairs portion of the house, not both. This is not stated in the listing. There were four in our party and we paid a premium amount per night for approximately 1,400 sq. ft. of space. We rented the upstairs (18 exterior steep steps to access 2nd level) and another renter occupied the downstairs. We could hear music and talking from downstairs.
The amenities I previously referred to deserve more discussion. The listing states there is a wood stove in the home. It didn’t state that the wood stove was the only source of heat in the house. The house has electric baseboard heaters, but they did not work and were turned off at the breaker panel and not accessible. So for three of the five days we were there we had to carry wood up a flight of 18 snow covered steps. Thank God it warmed up on day four.
On day four the dryer stopped working. The towels provided were old and stiff. Having only eight towels (very thin and small) for 4 adults necessitates laundry everyday. The owner provided a list of things that the renters were required to do before leaving. The list included items like, “bank the coals in the stove”, wash all linens and towels, empty recyclables and trash containers. These are things a cleaning service perform. There was an envelope on the counter for tips for the cleaning service too.
The house was dirty, especially the main area where the wood stove was located. Carpets were old and in poor shape. Bathrooms and the kitchen (no microwave) were outdated and needed modernizing.
To summarize, if Evergreen, CO. is your destination or near attractions you plan to see I would highly recommend you choose another place to enjoy.
I forgot to mention, the owner emailed me yesterday and offered to refund $$$.$$ if I gave the property a five star review. Wasn’t that generous? It’s also against VRBO policy for renters or owners to bribe or distort in exchange for favorable ratings.
We are sorry that you didn't have a great experience. A honest review would have both positive and negatives, not just everything you can think of that could be improved. You can always improve things. We've updated almost everything. We did explain to you that the home would be occupied in the basement for 2 of your 4 nights and you agreed to that before we accepted the reservation. I was at my brother's wedding and was always available if you had any concerns. The dryer lasted 15 years and we replaced it the day we got back.
Aside from the list above, there is gambling nearby. Our favorite hike is St, Mary's glacier then over to James peak, The trail head is 17 miles away, Our guestbook has several of activities and restaurants recommendations, Fair warning, You might not want to leave the hot tub!, We have a front wheel drive vehicles and at times wish we had a 4WD during winter driving conditions, Recommend 4WD November thru March