- 100% refund if you cancel at least 30 days before check-in.
- 50% refund (minus the service fee) if you cancel at least 14 days before check-in.
- No refund if you cancel less than 14 days before check-in.
Damage and incidentals
You will be responsible for any damage to the rental property caused by you or your party during your stay.
Max guests: 5
Short stay break in Buderim
Lots of space in the house, kitchen good, great location.
Quaint and lovely cottage
A beautiful and tranquil cottage providing a comfortable and relaxing stay. Gorgeous deck overlooking a fabulous garden right in the heart of Buderim. We had an amazing time, and so did my four legged friend. Owners were delightful and accommodating. Will definitely be back. Thanks Janine and James.
Wonderful, pet friendly cottage.
Very clean and tidy puppy friendly cottage. Well located with a very homely feel within easy walking distance to town.
Janine and James made us feel welcome from out first contact including a delightful welcome pack including treats for our fur puppy which was a great start to a wonderful holiday.
Will definitely recommend this cottage to family and friends
Small fixable issues
We enjoyed our stay in Buderim but there were a few issues that require attention-
- the information supplied indicated that there were 2 double beds but in fact there was only one which is false advertising
- the front door sticks and is hard to open and the owners are aware of this so it should be addressed
- the furniture in the back room is very shoddy and threadbare and needs reupholstering or replacing
- the dish rack is old, bent dirty and rusty - a new one would cost $5 at Target and it's little things like this that made a bad impression!
- the toilet had a constant drip
- the garden beds need weeding
- there were 3 coffee pods provided for 2 adults for 3 days so I guess only one of us is allowed one coffee a day!
For a property charging a significant daily fee I would not have expected to find issues such as these.
Thank you for your review Mary, I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your holiday at Lindsay Cottage. It is a shame that you did not bring any of these things to my attention during your stay as I would have been able to sort some of them immediately for you.
I do apologise for the misunderstanding regarding the bedding. I have just checked the listing and obviously at some point HomeAway has done an upgrade and things have been changed without my knowledge. This has now been fixed, although the photos clearly show two single beds in the second room.
Unfortunately, your stay occurred at the end of a very busy summer holiday period of back to back bookings which has not allowed for extra gardening and a few minor maintenance items which are all to be addressed next week once things settle down again. Apologies for the coffee pods, this must have been an oversight, I normally leave a few more - there were also coffee sachets and plenty of tea bags left - as well as fresh milk, wine and extra treats.
A lovely home with a great yard for dogs to holiday with you. Great location close to everything you could possibly need, 95% in walking distance. Short drives to so many tourist attractions, dog park, beaches, etc. Janine is easy to communicate with. The special extras on our arrival were appreciated 😊
Janine & James Gordon