Suuri kylpytynnyri, upeat näkymät! Täydelliset mukavuudet, liinavaatteet aina mukana.
Jim Erler, Manager LakeAway Vacation Rentals
Lemmikit sallittu - Dogs allowed. Ask owner about cats.Dogs allowed. Ask owner about cats.
Asiakkaiden enin sallittu määrä: 6
100 %:n hyvitys, jos varaus peruutetaan vähintään 60 päivää ennen saapumispäivää.
Great Smith Mountain Lake get-away!
The location on the lake with a great dock and hot tub made this property perfect for us. Six of us fit comfortably. We rented a boat, tube, and wakeboard at Mitchell’s marina and then spent 3 solid days on a very warm and swimmable lake. There were lots of boats on the lake but the lake is so huge, it can handle the boat traffic. We would come back!
Nice cabin and owner
We had a great stay and we appreciated that the owner let us ship some items and he put them in the cabin (thank you!)
The location is great and our Verizon LTE signal was strong enough that we hardly used the WiFi.
One nice thing- they provide linens and towels. A lot of listings at SML require you to pay for a linen service separately. The towels are pretty threadbare and only suitable for drying off after a shower, you’ll need your own beach towels.
As others have written, the hill down to the lake is steep, but the walk is not too long.
I think the biggest issue is the way the owner words his language around the security deposit. We got ours back, but the way it is worded sounds like he would be aggressive about keeping it (move a chair and it’s $50, etc). I think it is just him being a meticulous engineer, but the concern the document created detracted from our enjoyment.
Also there were several issues that we had to note upon arrival, like a big crack in the hot tub shell. We did not need them addressed- we just did not want to get charged for them. So we took pictures and emailed but did not get an acknowledgement. We should have gotten a response saying “no worries we knew about the crack and other issues and you won’t be charged.” Not a fun way to start your vacation scurrying around trying to figure out what you need to document as broken to avoid getting charged.
Also worth noting that the kitchen is well furnished- there is even some stainless steel cookware (but the non-stick frying pan is cheap and needs replacement). The dishes and silverware are very nice for a rental. For some reason there were only large spoons though.
The cabin is on the small side and a bit expensive compared to other options on the lake. The outdoor wood railings and decking are rotted in some places.
Overall it all turned out well.
I was somewhat disappointed by the cleanliness of the cabin - old coffee grounds in the coffee maker, dirty dishes in the dishwasher, bathroom not very clean, food crumbs on the sofa and love seat and then there was this very musty odor in the house for the entire week. My 92 year old mother is on oxygen and I have lung disease so the musty odor in the house was hard on the breathing.
The view was wonderful and so relaxing. Did not get a chance to use the hot tub so don't know about it.
Clearly the housekeepers failed to properly clean the property prior to arrival! While this is a relatively rare event it does occasionally happen. A welcome sheet in the property encourages guests to let us know immediately if they find any problem and we always respond quickly to correct it. In this case, I spoke to the guests upon arrival on several occasions during the week, asking them if everything was okay, and was told every time that everything was perfect. Regarding any "musty odor," we have not observed it nor have other guests brought it to our attention.
We are dedicated to providing clean and pleasant properties to our guests. It is very disappointing when there is a mistake, and even more so when guests tell us about it weeks after they leave through a less then complementary review. If we had been told, these issues would have been corrected immediately!
Overall impression of the property was very positive.
While my overall impression was very positive, the only complaint that I had was the fact that the cabin apparently had not been vacuumed prior to our arrival, which was puzzeling because the cleaning fee we are required to pay is substantial. Other than that we were very pleased. Beautiful view from cabin and deck and the hot tub was wonderful.
Thank you for your review! I'm sorry to hear about the vacuuming problem. While we do our best, there are occasionally mistakes and we are prepared to address them immediately if we are informed. The welcome sheet includes our phone number and the housekeepers number and strongly urges guests to call if there is any problem. If we don't know, we can't fix it!
We hope to see you again soon.
Great family getaway
We had a great time at Cedar Cabin. The lake and mountains were beautiful, and the view from the deck was great. We would definitely stay again! Thanks to Jim for all of his help with directions, and the boat rental. When we had a problem with wi-fi, it was fixed very quickly. Customer service was outstanding!
Upeat ja upeat näkymät järvelle ja Smithin vuorelle rauhallisessa, yksityisessä ympäristössä, jossa on kauniita Loblolly-mäntyjä ja laajoja nurmikoita. Yksityinen syvänmeren laituri tarjoaa helpon pääsyn veneilyyn, uintiin, auringonottoon ja maailmanluokan kalastukseen.
Ihanteellinen perhejuhliin -
Talo sijaitsee pisteessä, joka merkitsee pääsyä Witcher Creekille, joka on yksi järven parhaista kalastusalueista. Cedar-mökki nukkuu 6 ja on yksi neljästä Silver Bay View -mökistä, joihin mahtuu mukavasti jopa 24 henkilöä. * Kauniit näkymät järvelle
* Keittiö, jossa kaikki modernit mukavuudet
* Tilava kansi, johon mahtuu 6 henkilöä
* Suuri kelluva telakka
* Nopea langaton Internet