Moderni 3 makuuhuoneen talo sijaitsee Isles-järvellä, Wellesleyn saarella
Juhlia/tapahtumia ei sallita
Asiakkaiden enin sallittu määrä: 8
Päävuokraajan alaikäraja: 25
100 %:n suuruinen hyvitys, jos varaus peruutetaan vähintään 30 päivää ennen saapumispäivää. 50 %:n suuruinen hyvitys, jos varaus peruutetaan vähintään 14 päivää ennen saapumispäivää.
Vauriot ja lisäkulut
Olet vastuussa seurueesi majoitustilaan mahdollisesti aiheuttamista vaurioista vierailusi aikana.
Jewel on the Saint Lawrence
From the moment we arrived to the moment we departed there could not have been a better place to stay for our weekend getaway to the Thousand Island Region. The house was immaculate. Everything was better than could have been expected. The location was awesome with a view of the water. Just the perfect place to unwind. Victoria was wonderful. So warm and inviting. She was more than willing to help with any questions you may have had about the area or the rental. The house is perfectly located between Clayton and Alex Bay and it's so close to everything. Could not have imagined the better location. The beds were very comfortable as well. Would highly recommend the home.
Thank you so much for your fabulous review!! We are so glad you had a terrific time in the 1000 Islands. Thanks for leaving the house in such great shape. We would love to have you stay with us again!!
Wellesley Island trip
Great stay! House was just as posted. Very comfortable! Great location with river view. Victoria was helpful and pleasant! Would definitely recommend!
Thanks for your great review! Thanks for leaving the house in such great shape! We are so glad you enjoyed your trip!
We loved our stay and it was perfect for our families needs. The owners stopped by when we got in to make sure everything was ok and told us if there was anything we needed just ask.... Never had to ask though! Only small thing is the pictures made it seem you had a clear view of the water... You could see the water from the front porch but most of it was obstructed by a house and telephone pole. No problem with that for us, though, since we were hardly there during the day. Our 4 year old daughter also loved fishing from the dock. She caught so many blue gills!
Thanks for the great review! We are so glad your daughter had fun fishing at the dock! We would love to have you stay again.
Non-potable water & unconscionable deduction from deposit
The cottage itself is fine. But it is possibly not legal and certainly not ethical to advertise a place without notifying anyone, either online or in the lease or by phone or by email in advance, that the water is not drinkable. Secondly, one third (three digits) of a very high mandatory deposit that we are not permitted here to specify was deducted for unclean dishes (WE USED THE DISHWASHER), for not sweeping (WE SWEPT) and not wiping down the counters (WE DID), and because we left the fridge less than pristine. (We wiped it down but yes, it was not 100% perfect.) We are not professional cleaners. We did not come to a cottage for five days to do professional cleaning on checking out. Other places bring in a cleaner and it is built into the price: the owners just want surface clean when you leave. This was an unacceptable experience and not one we have had at another cottage or beach house over the last three decades where nothing was ever deducted from our deposits. Cannot recommend this place. We are currently investigating state laws about potable water. Finally, the lease we were required to sign by owner did not come through the VRBO website: even if that is legal it still is not ethical. Everything should go through VRBO because they too are legally accountable. VRBO should also be aware that the water is not potable and that this may be a violation of state law.
I’m sorry you feel the way you do. Your signed lease and note on the refrigerator in the rental house clearly explains the way the cottage should be left when you leave. As the lease states, I do not charge a cleaning fee. The house was not clean when you left. When you put in a claim to vrbo disputing the cleaning fee, I was asked to send pictures of the condition of the house when you left to vrbo, and after a review, they agreed that it was left in a condition where I was justified to deduct the cleaning fee from your damage deposit.
I have been renting my house for 5 years, have had 90+ renters and have never had a bad review before yours. You are also the first person I have ever deducted a cleaning fee from.
As far as the water, it is well water, it has never tested non-potable, but for my renters safety because we don’t test it weekly, I recommend and provide bottled water for my renters. The rental is on an island. We don’t have a public water system. That is out of my control.
I am very glad that you still had a great week while visiting the islands, as stated by your husband when I spoke to him on the morning of your departure.
Olemme sijaitsee noin puolitoista tuntia pohjoiseen Syracusesta, NY, St. Lawrence -joen varrella. Vuokraamme sijaitsee saarten järvellä, joen rannalla. Olemme noin 2 mailin päässä Kanadan rajalta. Alueella on paljon tehtävää. Eri saarilla on kaksi linnaa, joissa voit käydä, Boldtin linna ja Singerin linna. Veneretkiä on saatavana sekä Kanadan että Amerikan saarille. Kingston, Ontario Kanada on noin 35 minuutin päässä nopeasta päivämatkasta. Alex Bay ja Clayton ovat pieniä turisti kaupunkeja noin 10-15 mailin päässä paikastamme. Saarella on myös kaunis historiallinen puisto, joka on täynnä viktoriaanisia mökkejä, lahjakauppoja ja ravintola. Heillä on myös kirjasto, leikkipaikka, urheilukentät ja lasten urheiluohjelma joka arkipäivän aamu.