5 camere da letto, non lontano dalla strada Spintex, ristoranti e ristoranti
Camere da letto
In Primo Piano
Requisiti di sicurezza
Per i pasti
Servizi sul posto
Termini e Condizioni
Politica di Cancellazione
Rimborso del 100% per le cancellazioni effettuate 60 giorno prima della data di arrivo. Rimborso del 50% per le cancellazioni effettuate 30 giorno prima della data di arrivo.
Danni e Incidenti
Durante il soggiorno, se il viaggiatore o le persone che soggiornano insieme a lui dovessero danneggiare la proprietà, ne saranno loro stessi responsabili.
Regole della casa
Animali domestici non ammessi
Feste/eventi non ammessi
Ospiti max: 8
Età minima dell’affittuario principale: 21
- 50 cedis initial electricity and 10gb complimentary WIFI internet provided. Guests needs to top up after it's finished.
We will come back!
We had the best time! The house and ruby and her husband are very nice. Everything was ok. And if we needed something ruby and her husband have been always there for us! We are very thankful and we can’t wait to come back!
Hi Julia, I’m glad you had a wonderful time and I will pass on your good comments to Ruby the caretaker and her husband. You are always welcome back.
Dream Come True
My Wife and I knew this place was going to be special but it exceeded our expectations. Having the opportunity to stay in this lovely house, perched in the centre of Accra, is truly special. The suite is impeccable, views spectacular and you have everything you may need right there. Just minutes to the motorway that leads to everywhere in Accra Central and the Accra Mall and % minutes away from The Junction Mall, you can shop and eat till you drop, but we found ourselves looking forward to just relaxing at what we called home for the weekend. Everything was in order as advertised. Ruby was such an amazing lady, very helpful. We highly recommend staying here!
I'm pleased you had a great time Guilford. We had to update a lot of the facilities and I'm glad this has paid off. Ruby and Emmanuel can not speak highly enough of you and how you 'looked after them' when you left the property. Whenever you decide to come back you will be most welcome.
House needs some TLC but staff is amazing!
Our family of 8 stayed for 3 weeks at the house over the holidays. And I will classify the house as basic. We had immediate issues with the maintenance of the house -- door knobs that were falling off or broken, hot water heater in the master bedroom that never worked properly, holes in the window screens throughout the house that let mosquitoes in all day and night, AC units that even when set to 17 didn't properly cool rooms, bathroom sink drain stoppers that didn't work, broken, missing and inadequate dishes/utensils, dirty coffee maker, and beds that were substandard. We finally were able to convince the local property manager to come out to address the initial set of issues - of course, this was after he told us we could boil water for a hot shower one night. Either way, things were never completely fixed and we took to spraying the house for mosquitoes 3x a day. It also, still remains unclear who is responsible for cleaning - there are no cleaning supplies provided for guests and the staff isn't instructed to handle the cleaning of bedrooms and baths, removing trash, etc. (although we managed to make some special arrangements because a 3 week stay with small children, of course, had us needing some regular cleaning).
The bright side - the staff Ruby and Emmanuel were amazing! We hired Emmanuel for several day trips in/around Accra and Tema, trips to the grocery store, etc. They were incredibly helpful during our stay and tried to help mitigate the issues - none of which we attribute to them.
If the house receives some much-needed TLC and a deep cleaning, the home would be a welcoming spot for those who need a big house and want to be off the beaten path. Just be prepared to pay for transportation everywhere; nothing is within walking distance.
I'm not surprised by this review as nothing ever satisfied your stay at the property ! To call it basic is far from the truth and the previous reviews attests to that fact. Your initial complaint about two door handles were addressed and it turned out that you did not know how to operate the hot water boiler properly. These issues were quickly addressed. All the utensils were more than adequate and we have never had any complaints about them from previous guest. You brought in your own chef for the three week stay to which we provided an "extra room" for her "without charge" and yet still you have been so ungrateful. You always knew that this is not a hotel and so you would have to do your own cleaning and provide your own cleaning materials. Ruby the housekeeper as stated in the welcome email only provides limited cleaning for instance in the hall and hallways and compound so to insist that she comes and clean your bedroom and bathroom every day was something she did out of courtesy and above and beyond her duties. You knew you had to provide your own cleaning materials so why complain about it. It seemed you were having issues with your baby and kids so there is no need to take it out on the property when it in fact provided an excellent retreat. It seemed nothing satisfied you however I would give kudos to your husband who in private admitted that a lot of your complaints were unnecessary.
In one statement you say the house needs a deep clean and then in another statement you say that Ruby the housekeeper was amazing, why the complaint then as Ruby does the cleaning in the house. I'm not sure of your intentions but I'm sure other travellers will see through it.
NIce home...great value!
Our overall stay at Peter's Vacation home was a very positive one. We were a group of 7 with two married couples and 3 solo people so the size of the house and number of bedrooms contributed to our wonderful experience. The house was clean and Ruby, the caretaker kept it clean and was very attentive to whatever we needed. Her husband Emanuel, a taxi driver was also very helpful with some of our trips around the city and shopping. One of the air conditioners in a room was not working for part of the time but I think it was resolved. Only one of the showers had hot water but with some of the weather temperatures, not sure if this was a serious issue. The neighborhood seemed safe and quiet...could be a bit remote depending on what your scheduled activities are. Transportation was needed anytime we left the house. Our flight arrived early but Peter accommodated us by allowing us to check in early. Having to continue to pay (top off) for the power and wifi was a bit of an inconvenience but trying to figure out how much you will use without overpaying is a bit of an equation that each guess will probably have to solve individually. Our main reason for choosing this location was the number of bedrooms and may have made a different decision if we had needed less rooms but we were very satisfied, an excellent value for the money, and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again if we were to return to Accra.
Hello Michael, thanks for your kind review. I am glad that you generally enjoyed your stay. About the hot water I’m quite disappointed you did not mention to Ruby the caretaker or John the manager because there is a red switch you had to press in order for the hot water heaters to provide you with instant hot water. It’s never been an issue in the past however in light of this I will mention this to all future clients. I am staying at the property at the moment and all air conditioners are working so I’m not sure which one was playing up. I’m glad you said the issue was resolved anyway. There are standing fans as backup in all the rooms to cater for any eventuality. To get into town UBER or even TAXIFY is always available unless you really want to save money by joining private tro-tro or private buses that you can get at either the community 20 or 18 Junction. I’m happy too you made use of EMMANUEL the caretakers husband who is an experienced taxi driver.
With the power consumption the main issue is the use of the air conditioning. You pay less if you use the fans provided throughout the house and slightly more using the air conditioning.
Michael I hope to see you and your friends in the future and don’t hesitate to contact John the manager next time you need to escalate any issues. We aim to please.