Comfy Rustic Modern Mountains Home Med utsikt over tretoppene i nasjonalparken
Heidi & Luke, The Accommodated Team
Fester/arrangementer ikke tillatt
Røyking ikke tillatt
Kjæledyr ikke tillatt
Maks antall gjester:10 (plass til opptil 10 voksne)
Noise curfew between 10pm - 9am.
No candles permitted except on Birthday cakes.
Please ensure all doors and windows are locked and all appliances/heaters are switched off prior to your departure.
100 % tilbakebetaling ved avbestilling minst 60 dager før ankomstdatoen. 50 % tilbakebetaling ved avbestilling minst 30 dager før ankomstdatoen.
Amazing peaceful place with bird life everwhere
What a peace inspiring place nestled so close to town but feeling like you are in the country, all by yourself, with forest and abundant birdlife out the back! The place is well decked out and the checkin process seamless.
A wonderful family retreat in the Blue Mountains
We went to Shiralee's with two small children and a baby for a weekend away. The property was lovely, very nicely done up with a big garden out the back. There was plenty for the kids to do inside with toys and outside with a trampoline, swing and hammock. We were there over a very cold weekend but there was excwllent heating across the house plus a toasty log fire. A quick drive to Katoomba Centre.
The property has a few extras, but they aren’t well promoted.
The house has underfloor heating and a well stocked kitchen with basic cooking essentials and nice crockery and glassware. It also has a wood burner which had a fire set and ready to go and some spare kindling. Bring your own matches. Unfortunately the property manager didn’t seem to be aware of the extra nice touches, when we inquired before our visit.
The outlook and local bird life was lovely.
There were 4 of us staying but only 3 towels were provided!
Apart from that it was a pleasant stay.
Thank you for your feedback Jill. As we discussed on the phone as you were on the way to the property, we explained that in the advertisement it states that the property does not provide firewood as the property is modestly priced and kept affordable. You became angry about this, but the advertising states this fact. I rang the service station for you, to ensure they had firewood in stock, which I then sent the directions to you. We tried to be as helpful as we possibly could. But you threaten to leave a bad review if we didn't buy firewood for you. If we had known about the towels, we would have delivered another to you. We have since reviewed your suggestion, and are now offering a firewood starter pack. Kind regards.