Zasady anulowania rezerwacji
- Otrzymasz zwrot 100% kosztów, jeśli anulujesz rezerwację nie później niż 60 dni przed datą zameldowania.
- Otrzymasz zwrot 50% kosztów, jeśli anulujesz rezerwację nie później niż 30 dni przed datą zameldowania (od tej kwoty należy odliczyć opłatę za usługę).
- Nie otrzymasz zwrotu kosztów, jeśli anulujesz rezerwację później niż 30 dni przed datą zameldowania.
Szkody i koszty dodatkowe
Ponosisz odpowiedzialność za wszystkie zniszczenia w obiekcie spowodowane w trakcie pobytu przez Ciebie lub osoby, w imieniu których dokonujesz rezerwacji.
Dzieci są akceptowane
Zwierzęta nie są akceptowane
Przyjęcia nie są dozwolone
Palenie jest zabronione
Maksymalna liczba osób: 6 (do 4 dorosłych)
Minimalny wiek wynajmującego: 21
- No diving in pool No glass in pool and lanai area No feeding alligator
Best vacation ever! Amazing house!
This house is absolutely amazing. The decor is so pretty. Everything is updated and very clean. The living room has a huge 65 inch tv that is mounted on a swivel/tilt wall mount. The house has everything you could possibly need. Just to start that I typically have to buy when I go on vacation the house has Spices, laundry detergent, aluminum foil, dishwasher detergent, paper towels, trash bags, Coffee filters, grill foil, etc. The house is great for a family or a couple. It has bikes for all ages from adults to Child’s bike with training wheels, beach towels, beach chairs, kids floats, adult floats, Beach toys, books, comfortable mattresses, extra blankets, extra pillows, etc. The pool is amazing ! My husband and I loved having a private pool. The house backs to a pond/nature preserve and is very private. I loved sitting outside ever morning drinking coffee and watching all the birds! There is beaches within minutes from the property by car with free parking, restrooms, and food. Our favorite beach was about 35 minutes away called siesta Key. It was the largest and prettiest beach with white soft sand that does not get hot. The neighborhood is very quiet. The owner was very sweet and responsive. She answered all my questions and gave me great places to go to. She kept in contact through text throughout the week to make sure everything was good and if we needed anything. I could go on and on about how great this house and location is! My husband and I were very impressed with the home and location. My husband and I drove 8 hours to get there and it was definitely worth it!!! Thank you Patricia for sharing your piece of Paradise with us!!!
Hi Joan, thank you for such a great review and I'm so glad that you enjoyed the house and your stay. I know you've been working very hard and really needed a break. I appreciate how clean you left the house and that you did the laundry before leaving. I hope you'll return sometime in the future and I hope the next time that I'll be there to meet you and your husband. Take care, Patricia
We had perfect weather to enjoy this beautiful home. The home is well maintained. The owner provides so many things to ensure a wonderful stay. Tubes & noodles for the pool. Sand sifters for shark tooth hunting and bikes to enjoy a neighborhood ride. Also, provides access to ride the Venice Beach ferry. Beds are comfortable and the neighborhood is quiet for real relaxation. We loved every minute of our stay. Hope to come back real soon.
Hi Anita and Tim, Thank you for the nice review of my home. I was glad that you were able to enjoy the house with your grandchildren. You left the house in great shape and even went above and beyond and washed the windows! Hope you'll return soon.
SO GREAT!!! CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE! Quiet family getaway house.
I have my fair share of reviews on this site and of travelling. This is the dream. Beautiful house, nice owners, clean and comfortable, quiet, private and all with a nice pool.
Comfortable beds! Let's start there. The beds were so great, we even took a picture of the mattress label so we could buy it. The beds in the other bedrooms were great too. Clean mattresses as well.
Clean clean clean house! I think this house is a relatively new listing. Everything in it has been designed as a holiday rental. Everything is clean and new and works well. The linens were clean and fluffy.
All the necessary accessories and extras! - All the appliances you need (blender for daiquiris, toaster for mornings, washer and dryer). There's a spice rack (NICE touch). If you have kids, or a baby, this house has everything you need (highchair, strollers, even a babycarrier). Tons of pool stuff too which was great for my kids.
Plenty of dining area, ample kitchen and refrigerator.
POOL - Let's talk about the pool. Nice! Heated! Big enough to hold a family of four easily and plenty of deck space. Oh...and the best part! It's so private! You can't see the neighbors from the back unless you really try.
QUIET - If you thinking of a party house, don't rent here. It is a very quiet neighborhood and no one would appreciate it. It's an amazing calm getaway within a lovely Old Florida neighborhood.
Owners - This couple is LOVELY! They responded to all of my questions and concerns. They came over to deliver the new ferry pass at the beginning of the year so we got to meet them. So nice!
This was exactly the house we needed to relax, calm down and just enjoy being together. You can drive to the town in about 10-13 minutes. EASY drive to Manasota Key and Vencie Beaches. We also drove out to Snook Haven and loved that.
Again, I can't say enough nice things about this place. Enjoy! You will not be disappointed. Thank you Patricia for renting to us and for all of your help. We loved it!
Worst experience ever! Would never rent from this lady again! Rating- negative 0
Pat deleted this trip from my trip board so I could not give her a real review. I was wondering how she got such an outstanding rating for a house that is in a sketchy, run down neighborhood that was not quiet by the way. Sorry Pat, VRBO put it back up so your property could really be reviewed. This property had not been kept up & the house had vines growing all over it along with termites in the newly remodeled bathroom(where the sink didn't drain well and the shower head did work). The the outside gates were falling off of the hinges & flapping in the wind. We fixed that so we could sleep along with replacing light bulbs in the garage & house so we could see to get into the house. Now to the best part, we paid her more than we ever have for any rental to be her property manager on our Xmas vacation. The advertised heated pool was broken & had slime in it. The water view pond was a mosquito filled water retention pond. Pat waited until the day we were arriving (Sat) & advised us that the pool heater was broken & it would fixed by Mon. She had plenty of time to fix it & everything else that wasn't working b/c the house had not been rented since Sept. Monday we were awakened by Lowe's banging on the door to pick up a broken washing machine she had replaced before we arrived. Then, a text from her that the pool heater wouldn't be fixed until Thursday. Thursday- an unannounced stranger banging on the door @8 a.m. to deliver the heater. 11 a.m.- another unannounced stranger banging on the door to fix the heater but didn't have his work truck & would be back. He came back, fixed it, took up our whole day, & told us it will by heated Fri the day before we leave. Fri -a.m. another stranger showed up unannounced, waking us up again, telling us we can't use the pool b/c it had slime & he had to shock it. He dumped a bunch of chemicals in it & left. Five min later, another text from Pat that her cleaners would be @ the house @10 a.m. to start cleaning. Check out is @ 11 . At that point we just said forget it and left on Friday. No heated pool, peace, or privacy. Total nightmare! By the way, we left the house in better condition that we found it. If you don't clean she will keep part of your deposit even though you pay a hefty cleaning fee. Would not go back if you paid me! We've tried calling & texting Pat regarding all of this & she will not return our call or speak with VRBO complaint dept regarding this matter.
Tracy and Todd W,
I’m sorry that your stay at my home did not meet your expectations. I always ask my guests to text or phone me immediately if anything is needed, so I was quite surprised to hear about house issues at the end of your stay. These would have been resolved by my manager had I known
about them earlier. Re the pool heater: as you were aware, a replacement was on its way but being Christmas week, the installers had time off, so the earliest the heater could be installed was on Thursday the day after Christmas. They did their their usual pool maintenance visit on Friday morning. When I followed up on Friday, they reported you were verbally abusive with them. I take guests’ feedback very seriously and I sent you a refund in good faith which you accepted.
If you have further suggestions as to how to make this experience better, feel free to let me know.