3 Quartos, 2 banheiros, acomoda 11
- Idiomas :
Elementos de segurança
Tipo de Localização
Sala de jantar
Piscina / Spa
Regras da Casa
Não permite animais de estimação
Não permite festas/eventos
Ocupação máxima: 11
Idade mínima do locatário: 25
Política de cancelamento
Entre em contato com o proprietário ou revise o contrato de aluguel ao reservar um imóvel.
Danos e despesas adicionais
Você será responsável por qualquer dano causado por você ou seus acompanhantes durante a estadia.
June 2019 Stay
This property was in a perfect location and well suited for our vacation. We had one slight issue with one of the bathroom toilets running but maintenance came within a few hrs. The pool was conveniently located and within minutes of the beach. This space was perfect for our girls trip and would be great for a 2 family vacation.
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this review. We were thrilled to have you at a Stone's Throw. We appreciate all the wonderful comments. We are sorry you experienced an issue during your stay, but we were glad you were able to experience our 100% performance guarantee through prompt and reliable service. We hope you will come back and see us very soon!
Loved house and location!!
Nice big house could have fit 8 to 10 comfortably. Master was nice with walk in closet! Queen bed not to comfortable in 2nd bed but overall great stay other than weather
We have received your review of A Stone’s Throw and agree this rental offers plenty of space to spread out. We appreciate the 5 star review. However, we are disheartened to hear you had some issues with the Queen Bed. Unfortunately, mattresses are very subjective. Some guests think they are too hard, while others think they are too soft. To ensure our guests are comfortable, we are happy to provide extra mattress pads or mattress toppers that can bring the mattress to your desired level of comfort. We appreciate your feedback and have forwarded your review to the property manager to share with the owner. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Good location but House and furniture very tired. Would not recommend this place.
Furniture in living room needs replacing, the cushions and springs are shot. We had to put planking under the cushions. The guest bedroom mattress also needs replacing, very uncomfortable. The inside needs a good coat of paint, baseboards and doors are peeling. We couldn't sit outside as furniture was mouldy. Had problems with the cable box . Also had problems with the garburator which had to be replaced. Thank God for the staff at Newman Dailey who tried to make our stay more comfortable.
Thank you for your recent review of A Stone’s Throw. We are very disappointed to hear you had these issues during your stay. However, we are so glad you were able to experience our 100% performance guarantee and prompt reliable service. We appreciate your feedback. These are great suggestions and we are happy to report the owner has purchased all new living room furniture and new mattresses for both guest bedrooms. It appears all other issues have been corrected. We appreciate you booking your next vacation with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the beach.
Beautiful, convenient, relaxing
The property was beautiful and closeto the beach. My only minor complaint is that the clothes dryer had to run 2 cycles to dry a load of clother (not a large load). Even though it blocked the mudroom/garage entrance, we honored the note requesting no to push the dryer back to the wall (or it wouldn't work properly). Even then, it just put an extra cycle in for laundry, and for 11 people, that is a lot of cycles. The living areas were beautiful and perfect for the kids. We tried on several occasions to connect the smart TV to the Internet with no success to watch Netflix, but there was a large selection of channels to choose from. The master BR was extremely comfortable and the master bath was large (shower door needs adjusting so that it will close). The 2nd BR was also very nice, and my only recommendation for the 3rd BR is to tighten the bolts on the bunk to reduce the loud noises made when someone turns over in their sleep. The kitchen was very spacious with a great layout. It was surprising that for a home rental that sleeps 11, there were no large bowls or containers to prepare/serve food (salad, side dishes, etc). We were pleasantly surprised to find the private fenced back yard to enjoy relaxing evenings and the sun room was very nice and semi-private. All in all, it was a beautiful home that we would happily rent again. Thank you for being a part of our vacation!