Evolve Vacation Rental
- Idiomas :
- Inglês, Francês, Alemão, Espanhol
Elementos de segurança
Piscina / Spa
Regras da Casa
Não permite animais de estimação
Não permite festas/eventos
Ocupação máxima: 6
Idade mínima do locatário: 25
Política de cancelamento
Nenhum reembolso é oferecido em caso de cancelamento
Danos e despesas adicionais
Você será responsável por qualquer dano causado por você ou seus acompanhantes durante a estadia.
We rented this apartment to attend our Granddaughters ski race on Mt Spokane. We wanted to be close and the listing stated it was 7.9 miles from Mt Spokane. IT WAS NOT. It was over 30 miles from Mt Spokane and took 1hr. 15 min to drive there. Getting into the apartment was intersesting as we were sent the wrong code for the key box. We contacted Evolve(They were on the listing as well as Vrbo???)and they had no clue as to what the number was. We finally made contact with the "manager" and got the correct number. The apartment itself was nice. The pots and frying pans were dirty and had not been washed. The carpet had not been vacuumed. The smoke detecter was hanging from the ceiling and both toilets needed to be plunged. The neighborhood was nice and the amenities were nice. It is hard to give this a good rating as there were so many things that were just not right. We made the adjustment of distance from Mt Spokane, however one expects the dishes to be clean, the pots and pans to be clean and the toilets to work. As to those items that made the stay O.K. the beds were comfortable as were the pillows, the internet worked well and the Dish TV was good. The scenery was very beautiful and the complex was very quiet. The swimming pool and exercise room were top notch and in a very good location. Checkout was easy.
George, we're glad that you enjoyed many aspects of this property! We would like to note that this listing does not mention Mt. Spokane at all and does include a map of where the property is located so guests can understand if it fits their needs. We encourage all guests to make note of this information prior to booking. We wish that during check-in you would have reached out to the manager first - his number was included in the pre-stay material you were sent - which would have helped expedite the entry code error. The homeowner also has very high standards for their property, and they are sorry if any cleanliness issues impacted your stay. The manager can confirm that before you checked into the unit, the carpets had been vacuumed and the property, including kitchenware, had been cleaned well by the cleaning crew. Regarding the fire alarm and toilets, the homeowner was unaware of these issues, however, they have now been addressed and will not impact future guests. This homeowner truly goes above and beyond for their guests and we are confident that future guests will have exceptional stays. Best, the Evolve Team
Will not disappoint!
We enjoyed our stay here. We'll definitely stay here again if we're in the area. It was nice to spend the days at the resort, and spending our nights at Silverwood Amusement park about 25 mins away (but seems like a shorter drive). The property is exceptional, and the process from booking to checkout was very easy. I've rented a few properties and this one takes the cake. The perfect place to stay after a crazy day of childhood melt downs at a park.
Only negative (not terrible, just a learning curve). The pool hours are different than indicated in the welcome book. Just check, because things have been updated. Other than that LITTLE snafu, we'd gladly rent here again!!
Overall not bad. No propane for the grill was disappointed. Lots of mosquitoes inside. Sofa bed not functional. Inflatable mattress leaks air. No sports tv Channel. I know home way charges for not taking out trash or leaving the place un tidy but I feel like I should be compensated for this short comings.
Sharan, we're sorry to hear that your stay was less than your expectations. We do encourage all guests to contact the property manager while in residence so any problem can be dealt with as soon as possible. The built-in inflatable mattress was damaged by a previous guest, but there is a replacement in the bedroom closet, as listed in the guest book. The property provides a DISH TV package including many sports programs, but we're sorry if it didn't have the one you were looking for. We strive to be transparent with our guests at every stage of the booking process and do break down all rates and fees before the reservation is confirmed, but please contact us at Evolve if you have any questions before booking. We hope that the generous measures taken by the homeowner made up for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and we are confident this property will continue to host many satisfied guests! Best, the Evolve Team