- Idiomas :
Elementos de segurança
Sala de jantar
Adequação e Acessibilidade
Serviços no local
Café da manhã
Regras da Casa
Permite animais de estimação
Ocupação máxima: 23
Idade mínima do locatário: 21
Política de cancelamento
Reservas canceladas pelo menos 30 dias antes do início da estadia recebem um reembolso de 100%. Reservas canceladas pelo menos 14 dias antes do início da estadia recebem um reembolso de 50%.
Danos e despesas adicionais
Você será responsável por qualquer dano causado por você ou seus acompanhantes durante a estadia.
Unable to check-in, received no email prior to arrival giving check-in directions.
We arrived to area from out of town, having received no information prior to arrival with any check-in directions.
When we arrived at 3:00 pm, the place was locked up, no cars in the lot, no sign anywhere with directions. The front of the property was somewhat overgrown and really did not look like the pictures in VRBO. We had no internet access so were unable to research further on VRBO. We left a phone message that was returned later in the afternoon... by that time and in good faith we chose to move on. When we finally did have internet connection and were able to reach the owner and VRBO, both parties were unwilling to work with us and we are currently in dispute process to get our deposit refunded.
We have since learned that property had been closed for 2-3 years and had just opened again, which might explain the lack of communication and signage for customers. However we are disappointed that there has been no effort to work with us in this situation. Have used VRBO many times, have never had such an unprofessional experience.
We are so sorry that you had a poor experience. We do list our check-in hours on the VRBO site as well as on the email confirmations that we send. We also, returned your call within five minutes of receiving it. We offered you the door code to enter and have a coffee while we sent someone over to help you check-in early, but you declined. We did our best to accommodate your short notice request to no avail. Furthermore, the property recently changed ownership after being closed for 30 days- it's true the flower beds were in dire need of weeding- which has occurred since you were here. Again, we are sorry that you didn't give us the opportunity to show how beautiful our inn is.
2 bed rooms - good option for families
Most bed and breakfasts have one bed or room. This property includes an extra bed (not pull-out couch or cot) in 4 out of 9 rooms, making it a good option for families.
The property is not fancy or plush, but the rooms are spacious (ours had 2 double beds but we did not feel squished) and our bathroom had been fully modernized.
There are entrance steps and no elevator (our room was on the 3rd floor). There is a little fridge on the main floor that guests are welcome to use.
Ithaca can be a somewhat pricy destination. This property was reasonably priced for the area and included an adequate breakfast (coffee juices, pastries, cereals, a hot dish each morning).
Thank you for your kind words.
Hope to see you and your family again soon.
Há muito o que fazer em nossa área, que você pode ter que escolher ou fazer mais de uma viagem! Há o Cayuga Wine Trail, o Finger Lakes Beer Trail, natação e canoagem em Cayuga Lake, museus e galerias de arte, Universidade de Cornell, Ithaca College, restaurante vibrante cena, gargantas e cachoeiras, caminhadas, observação de aves, antiquing ...