1 Quarto / 1 Banho / Capacidade 7 / New Boat Slip / Pet Friendly / Wi-Fi grátis!
Casas de banho
Tipo de Localização
Sala de jantar
Política de cancelamento
- Reembolso de 0% (menos a taxa de serviço) se cancelar pelo menos 0 dias antes do check-in.
- Seem reembolso se cancelar menos de 0 dias antes do check-in.
Danos e despesas adicionais
Será responsável por quaisquer danos à propriedade causados por si ou por outras pessoas que façam parte do seu grupo durante a estadia.
Regras da Casa
Crianças são bem-vindas
Permite animais de estimação - $75/per pet$75/per pet
Festas/eventos não são permitidos
Ocupação máxima: 7 (até 6 adultos)
Idade mínima do arrendatário: 24
- Contact Property Manager for cancellation policy
- Pet fee is $75/per pet (2 maximum)
- County Hotel Tax of 4% will be added as an additional payment request upon acceptance of reservation
Comfy, cozy, calming
House is small, but worked well for the 3 of us. We were really only inside to eat and sleep. But was very clean, and had everything we needed in the kitchen, plenty of towels in the bathroom, and more than enough pillows and blankets. The main bed in the bedroom was very comfortable. Not sure about the bunk beds. The pull out sofa in the couch isn’t great, but sleeping on the couch itself was comfortable. The dock was even bigger in person, that’s where we spent most of our time. Couldn’t get the ceiling fan at the dock to work but actually didn’t end up needing it anyway. Cot a lot of perch and a few small catfish. Lots of moss right now but still caught plenty of fish and had fun swimming as well. Neighbors are close but a very quiet area. We really enjoyed our relaxing weekend getaway and will very strongly consider coming back in the future
Good things come in small packages! Thank you for sharing
Please read entire review, based on our personal experience.
Let us start with the property itself and location. It was perfect, as advertised. Great access to the river, big yard to hang out in. Nice big screened patio, that was converted to a bedroom, more on that later. Excellent boat/ski dock, well lit, stairs into the water which was great. We can not express how great of a setup this property is. We spent almost our entire stay outside. Now for the 1 star.... there was an awful odor in the house when we arrived. Quick trip to HEB for some candles and air scent thought it might do the trick for Friday evening. It got worse as the day went on. Contacted property management first thing in the morning Saturday, they sent a nice gentleman out, that changed an air filter and blasted lemon scent in the vents. We stay out of the house until literally 1030-11 pm. Finally pile in to shower and get ready for bed and the house smells worse then before, literally to point that we were sick to our stomachs. Like puking sick... it's midnight and out of respect to property manager we didn't call at 12 am. We moved everyone to the nice screened in patio and slept on make shift beds. Paid a pretty penny for a (2) night stay and my wife is sleeping on an air mattress on a patio!! The morning can't come fast enough. We wake up and get the heck out as fast as we can. Thanks to Covid, we have masks to help make it through packing with out puking more. Fast forward to today, my wife talks to property manager, explains the situation, again. Now we are "paid" in full clients and don't mean much to them, I assume. They tell us that people stayed for 6 days right before us and now someone is there TODAY, and neither person has complained. EXCUSE ME, aren't there new norms about cleaning and spreading out check in times to prevent the spread of Covid?? That's another debate for another time... This was a 5 star property with a 1 star experience. We are planning another trip soon and I guess we will need to find another place to stay, problem is we just found out the half the rentals are managed by E&S....
Management company responded promptly as soon as notified. Nothing out of the ordinary was found but replaced ac filter and added some lemon scent. A full refund was offered if they wanted to leave that Saturday, no questions asked. They declined that offer. The point that people had stayed there before and after these guests was mentioned only because neither party had complained of any odor. It is possible that a skunk was in the area as this property is out in the country? To come back and ask for something free after staying the whole weekend smelled a little fishy in itself. The long standing list of 5 star reviews speaks for itself.
Great little cabin, quiet cove, peaceful setting, out of the way but close to everything.
Loved it. Spent over a week here, great get away for our 40th anniversary. Quiet place to relax, fish & enjoy the lake with our boat parked right behind the cabin. We will be back!
Congratulations are in order! Please hurry back.Thank you
Great Summer Spot
We really enjoyed our time at this property. It’s a beautiful property with a boat dock. We parked our boat at the dock for the weekend and had quick access to the river and lake. It’s also close to down town businesses and shopping. Looking forward to returning this summer!
Please hurry back! Thanks
- Idiomas :