Cottage, Estúdio + cama Convertible (s), 1 banho, (5 pessoas)
Casas de banho
Elementos de segurança
Sala de jantar
Política de cancelamento
- Reembolso de 100% se cancelar pelo menos 30 dias antes do check-in.
- Reembolso de 50% (menos a taxa de serviço) se cancelar pelo menos 14 dias antes do check-in.
- Seem reembolso se cancelar menos de 14 dias antes do check-in.
Danos e despesas adicionais
Será responsável por quaisquer danos à propriedade causados por si ou por outras pessoas que façam parte do seu grupo durante a estadia.
Regras da Casa
Crianças são bem-vindas
Ocupação máxima: 5
Medidas de limpeza
Check-in e check-out sem contacto pessoal
Intervalo mínimo de 2 dias entre cada estadia
Propriedade limpa com produtos desinfetantes
Old cottage, cute area
The floors and doors were squeaking so bad especially at night when was really quiet. The windows were old and not closing properly. My son and I woke up with headaches because of the cold air coming from the washroom and laundry room, those having the worst windows. Also we hadn't felt welcome in this place. The owners were gone when we arrived at the place. They came back 3 days after we checked in with their neighbor, Marjorie, which was very nice and welcoming. When we wanted to say "Hi" to the owner, he made us feel unwelcomed. We didn't intrude, we just said "Hi" while being outside their gate. Also the place had some cleaning issues. We found cat hair on the table and on the kitchen towels that were on the counter. The bedding sheets were cluttered in the drawer chest and I am almost sure that they were not freshly laundered. Also we had eggs from the farm in the fridge for our breakfasts but I think they were frozen previously. Why would you have frozen eggs at a farm with everyday fresh eggs? So, we didn't eat them. It just didn't seem safe. So, as overall experience.. I would no go back to this place.
We are sorry to hear that you had such a different experience than our other guests. Our guests are always welcome and we take special care to make sure they are greeted and we spend time with them to talk about what they want from their trip and give suggestions etc. Unfortunately, we were away for a couple of days on vacation so we hired a professional house cleaner to come in and prepare the cottage for your arrival and greet you when you arrived. Sorry it did not mean your standards but we have never had a complaint before. Yes, the floors are 100 year old fir floors with character and they can creak in spots. Thanks for bringing to our attention the issue with the window latches and we will make sure those are fixed. We do not have a cat so there could not have been cat hair anywhere. Sorry to hear you did not like our farm fresh eggs - we never freeze our eggs so not sure why you thought they had been frozen.
Sorry our little cottage did not meet the standards that you were expecting. If we had been around, we could have addressed those for you while you were here.
A área é conhecida por uma abundância de artesãos e jardins locais. Veja o tour de Yellowpoint Cedar Artisan. O Crow and Gate é um popular pub local, e a Mahle House em Cedar é um dos melhores restaurantes da região. Aproveite a praia de Yellowpoint e parques locais com trilhas para caminhadas.
- Idiomas :