4 quartos duplos, 3 casas de banho, piscina aquecida e ar condicionado
Casas de banho
Elementos de segurança
Tipo de Localização
Sala de jantar
Piscina / Spa
Serviços no local
Política de cancelamento
- Reembolso de 100% se cancelar pelo menos 30 dias antes do check-in.
- Reembolso de 50% (menos a taxa de serviço) se cancelar pelo menos 14 dias antes do check-in.
- Seem reembolso se cancelar menos de 14 dias antes do check-in.
Danos e despesas adicionais
Será responsável por quaisquer danos à propriedade causados por si ou por outras pessoas que façam parte do seu grupo durante a estadia.
Regras da Casa
Crianças são bem-vindas
Permite animais de estimação
Ocupação máxima: 9
Great Family Holiday
Such a brilliant location, stunning views. Two families staying with children, everyone loved the pool, great place to visit and things to do.
A couple of small points that were slightly disappointing the bikes had flat tyres and we couldn’t find a pump so we didn’t use them and the pool side loungers were broken or incomplete.
But thanks for an amazing family holiday.
Disappointingly could be so much better - old photos
We (family of 4 with 3.5 yr old and 1.5 yr old) stayed in June 2019. The property is in a great location near to lots of lovely market towns and villages. Setting is incredibly picturesque.
Communication with the owner before our stay was excellent - owners were very helpful with practical and local information.
We arrived at the property quite late on a Friday evening. Checkin was easy but if you arrive late, pickup food en-route as many of the local shops and restaurants had already closed. Its a very rural area.
Sadly though, there were a few issues with the property.
A primary reason for choosing to stay in this property was that it was advertised as having a heated swimming pool – critical for us with two small children who we envisaged spending the lion’s share of their holiday in the pool. However, the pool had not been adequately prepared:
- There was a lot of debris in the bottom of the pool on our arrival
- The deck did not appear to have been swept in weeks, evident by the fact that once I’d swept it, it didn’t need sweeping again for the entire week
- The pool wasn't full on our arrival and so for most of our 1st day there was a cold hose in it to fill it up
- The pool man only came on our third day to properly clean it
- The pool temperature on our 1st and 2nd day was only 22 degrees Celsius and did not get to an acceptable 25/26 degrees until our 5th day which meant for most of our stay, our kids didn't want to swim for more than a few minutes.
The pool clearly has a heater, but it really should have been fully prepared ahead of our arrival.
The owner sent a helpful welcome document ahead of our stay which detailed that the pool had a hard cover with security catches to keep it closed. Again, given we were traveling with young children, this was important for us. The catches were however broken and apparently had been for some time.
Sadly there were a few issues with the house as well - really strong small of damp and cleanness levels were very poor. Owners did send cleaners in again, but this didn't improve things.
Overall, could be a great property, but really needs some TLC and the photos seem to be about 5-10 years old. Such a shame. I contacted owner after our stay, but no response.
Sorry to hear you didn’t have a good experience at Le Falgueyret. A few comments on the points you highlighted:
- It’s a shame you didn’t manage to collect groceries from any of the links I had sent you before your arrival. Arriving at 10.00 PM on a festival day in rural France, you would struggle to find a place to eat
- As for the deck, it is swept before new guests arrive but the terrace is located under pine trees. The trees provide shelter from the sun but it also means that pine needles would fall from the trees.
- Damp smell in the house: the caretaker and the cleaner confirmed that there was no smell of damp and the house wasn’t damp - there was a heatwave at the time in France. They however turned the air-conditioning to de-humidifier mode
- Cleanliness - the house was cleaned as per usual before your arrival and we haven’t had any other complaints regarding cleanliness. As you said, we sent the cleaner back at our charge for another clean in the middle of your stay. The house is an old farmhouse and therefore is not a sterile environment
- As for the pool, the caretaker tried to increase the heat pump to a higher temperature, however as highlighted before there was a heatwave at the time of your stay and the air temperature being so high, there was always going to be a contrast with the pool temperature
In brief, I am sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay. It was apparently the wrong house for you and your family. I suggest you look at renting a new-built house for your next holiday. I would also like to point out that people who stayed before and after you gave very positive reviews and never complained about cleanliness, damp or cold pool temperatures.
Ländliche Idylle im Perigord
Wir hatten eine wunderbare Woche in Le Falgueyret, ein Weiler in der Nähe von dem sehr schönen Ort, St. Alvère. Das Haus, ein altes, restauriertes Bauernhaus/Scheune, ist geschmackvoll und schlicht renoviert. Besonders der großzügige Garten und der Blick in die Landschaft haben es uns angetan. Der Pool war sehr groß und schön angelegt und man konnte den ganzen Tag zwischen Sonne und Schatten wählen, was sehr angenehm war. Es gab zwei große Tische und viele Stühle im Garten, wo wir uns aufhalten konnten. Viele Obstbäume spendeten wunderbare Snacks – Birnen, Äpfel, Brombeeren, und Zwetschgen. Leider waren wir zu früh da für die Feigen! Wir waren zu acht, mit vier Kindern über 16 und hatten viel Platz im Garten und im Haus, wobei die oberen Schlafzimmer vielleicht eher für etwas jüngere Kinder/Teenager gedacht sind.
Die Lage war sehr ruhig, aber man war in ein paar Minuten in St. Alvere, wo man ein nettes Cafe, einen kleinen Supermarkt, Post, Montagsmarkt, usw vorfindet. Einen großen Intermarche Supermarkt gibt es in Le Bugue, ungefähr 15 Minuten Autofahrt entfernt. Ansonsten war Le Falgueyret ein guter Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge ins Perigord; Paunat, Limeul, Cadouin, Tremolat, Les Eyzies, Le Bugue waren alle leicht zu erreichen. Meistens war es aber sehr schwer sich von dem Haus wegzubewegen, weil es dort so schön war! Besonders gefallen hat uns der Abendmarkt in Tremolat! Leider war eine Woche viel zu kurz um alles zu entdecken. Das nächste Mal müssen es mindestens zwei Wochen sein. Wir können das Haus in Le Falgueyret nur weiter empfehlen!
Ste Alvere é uma pequena vila, (850 habitantes), mas oferece excelentes serviços com duas padarias, dois restaurantes, bar-tabac, banco, posto de gasolina, posto de informação turística, biblioteca, centro médico, (incluindo dentista e pedicure), florista, cabeleireiro etc.
Sainte Alvere tem um mercado semanal na segunda-feira e também abriga o mercado de trufas negras dezembro a fevereiro.
Com fácil acesso são algumas das mais belas aldeias da França (Limeuil, Paunat, Tremolat, Beynac, Belves, Les Eyzies etc.).
Existem infinitas opções turísticas, jardins, castelos, caiaque, animais selvagens, passeios a cavalo, fazendas etc., que podem ser visitados - guia livros e algumas das nossas recomendações estão disponíveis na casa. Existem vários excelentes restaurantes, de mesa d'hotes a estrela Michelin dentro de 12 km da casa.
- Idiomas :
- Inglês, Francês, Alemão