4 quartos, 3 banheiros, acomoda até 8 + 2 pessoas adicionais em camas dobráveis
- Idiomas :
Casas de banho
Elementos de segurança
Tipo de Localização
Sala de jantar
Piscina / Spa
Política de cancelamento
Reembolso de 100% em caso de cancelamento, pelo menos, 14 dias antes da data de chegada. Reembolso de 50% em caso de cancelamento, pelo menos, 7 dias antes da data de chegada.
Danos e despesas adicionais
Será responsável por quaisquer danos à propriedade causados por si ou por outras pessoas que façam parte do seu grupo durante a estadia.
Regras da Casa
Crianças são bem-vindas
Não permite animais de estimação
Festas/eventos não são permitidos
Proibido fumar - Smoking is permitted in outside areas only.Smoking is permitted in outside areas only.
Ocupação máxima: 8 (até 8 adultos)
Idade mínima do arrendatário: 2
Para repetir seguramente
Tudo maravilhoso, o sítio super tranquilo, a casa maravilhosa, tudo 6*.
Hi Joana & Family
It was a great pleasure to have you as guests at Casa Bianca. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay there, and hope you will visit us again in the future.
Lugar para recomendar
Thanks Graziella and family for your review. Please come and visit us again at beautiful Casa Bianca. You will receive a great welcome.
Una casa estupenda
La casa era lo que necesitabamos, grande, con bonitas vistas e independiente. Hemos tenido algunos problemas con la electricidad ya que cada día se iba la luz y no podíamos abrir la puerta de la cancela de acceso . Llamamos para que reparasen esa avería pero nadie acudió a hacerlo.
Hello Margarita. Thanks for leaving your review for the beautiful big family house Casa Bianca. I will investigate as to why the gate repair was not done in time of course and sorry for any inconvenience.
The electricity supply normally fine expect when too many appliances are being used at the same time. This causes overload and the electricity gets cut off. All you would need to do is to restart the general Switch on the mains again and the current would be restored.
I hope you will come and visit us again in the future. All the very best to you and you family.
Enjoyed much about the villa - Large property with quality fittings and furniture. Verandah was a delight especially mornings and night.
Enjoyed watching the apple harvest being brought in - felt very much in the countryside.
Disappointed with some aspects of customer service such as lack of beds made up, no dishwasher tablets or toilet roll supplied. Silly little things that tainted our experience.
We didn't realise how busy to road at the bottom of the garden would be.
Thanks for your review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the villa and the space and countryside feel it provides.
If you were not provided with a fully prepared house, it would have been useful if you had called the local caretaker to mention this. As you know we are not in a position to rectify any shortcomings, however small at this stage. It would have all been resolved very quickly within the hour. As for toilet rolls, I am surprised these were not provided so I will investigate and try and get to the bottom of it. A quick to call to your local caretaker would have sorted this out within minutes; as she lives just 300 metres away. We have quite robust continuous improvement system in place so we will take your comments seriously and find out why toilet rolls were not provided to you.
Thanks from us all
Nice house facilities need update pool tiny pesky flies
We stayed here for two weeks. It is a lovely well built house spacious and well furnished.
The oven, fridge and washing machine all need updating they are well past their sell-by dates.
There was a problem with the electricity when it rained the outside lights caused the whole house to fuse. It was very difficult in the dark to resolve this the only solution was to alter the time clock on the lights so they came on in daylight. That all said we enjoyed watching the birds and the activity in the fields.
The downstairs space was great for us and the acoustics there were brilliant as musicians we enjoyed that.
We found the POOL a BIG DISAPPOINTMENT it was nothing more that a kids pool too small even to swim in. The photos in the adverts paint a different impression and we feel a bit deceived by this, the fountain never came on at all and we doubt it even works. We do not think the pool was cleaned while we were there despite assurances it would be.
Brendan's welcome and pre reads were extremely comprehensive and in all honesty a bit too much for us. Simple details in a book in the house usually does the trick.
I am sorry to say we will not be coming back, the dilapidated facilities, small pool and the flies, which may be because of the chicken coop (not mentioned) next door.
It is a lovely house please update it.
Hi Tony. Thanks for your feedback re. your recent visit to Casa Bianca. Whilst you have stated that you overall appreciated the property for its size and furnishings, you have also raised the issue of the oven, washing machines and fridge as being outdated. Firstly, we mention in all our documentation that should you have any issues about any of the facilities at the property, your first port of call is the caretaker, who is authorised by the owner to resolve issues and replace any equipment which has malfunctioned. You could also get in touch with the person who took your booking and with whom you exchanged several emails prior to your arrival. Furthermore, you were also asked by Brendon to contact him if necessary, if you had any problems. Your complete silence had us under the impression that you were really happy with the house during your stay. As far as I am aware; the oven, fridge and washing machines were and still are in good working order and not in need of repair. If they are all working well, then we would not feel the need to replace them just because they appear old or outdated to you.
You also mention about the size of the pool - A careful reading of the description on the HomeAway web page will show that we do state it is small and more suited for kids and young teens. Regarding flies - you are in a countryside location in the midst of fields and vineyards so must expect these things during warm spells. It changes from year to year but obviously we do no have control over the weather. A reading of the House rules would have warned you about this fact.
A little appreciation about Brendon's help and his detailed explanation would have been more appropriate - he went into detail because you failed to print the house notes and bring any with you. We do not leave notes at the property because these are frequently updated and would render notes at the house obsolete.
For you information, the pool was cleaned on Saturday 14 October 2017 at 06.00 am and if you were dissatisfied, you really should have followed our published advice and called the local caretaker who would have sorted the issue quickly.
Finally, it is normal in Portugal during a storm or during a sudden shower for electrical current surge to trip the mains. If you had read the house notes you would have been aware of what to do and the location of the main switchboard. It take a few seconds to switch on again. In case of difficulty, you should have called the local caretaker
A Casa Bianca está localizada a 55 minutos ao norte do Aeroporto de Lisboa e a 5 km da rodovia A15 (Caldas da Rainha - Santarém). A casa fica na orla da vila de A dos Francos e fica a uma curta distância das principais atrações, campos de surf, supermercados, resorts de golfe e praias de areia dourada. Existem vários mercados ao ar livre que vendem uma variedade de produtos, incluindo produtos frescos a preços realmente incríveis. Caldas da Rainha, Foz do Arelho e Óbidos, a cerca de 16 km de distância, de carro, oferecem uma variedade de lojas de bricolage, excelentes restaurantes com cozinha internacional. Nas imediações da vila, você também pode encontrar alguns bons restaurantes especializados em comida portuguesa, mas principalmente em pratos de frutos do mar. Há um banco, três cafés-bares, um minimercado e algumas outras lojas a apenas 300 metros da casa. As praias mais próximas de Foz são espetaculares e têm todas as facilidades que você esperaria encontrar em uma localização privilegiada à beira-mar.
Outras atividades: A cidade de Bombarral, localizada ao sudeste de A dos Francos, possui emocionantes instalações de Karting