Feedback

This property allows you to book online with a credit card. After submitting a reservation request, the owner or manager has 24 hours to accept, at which time your card will be charged and you will receive an email confirmation

Recent Summer's Edge reviews

  • June 2016 Stay

    "We had a great time at 17 N. Ryan in Summers Edge! The house is quite nice with several comfortable living spaces to spread out and enjoy. There were 10 of us: myself, my wife, 4 grown kids, 2 spouses (one with our 1 year old grandson) and a girlfriend. All the couples had a king room, two of the singles had bunks, the youngest slept on the pull out sofa downstairs. There is a nice landing sitting area on the second floor with two chairs. A comfy spot, but we didn't end up using it except for clothing "storage" for the two that slept in the bunk room. Would have been nice if it had a chest for clothes and a regular sofa instead of the chairs (and we would have used it for the sleeping space instead of the convertible downstairs). The 3rd floor has a wonderful deck overlooking the area with gulf views beyond. Photos don't do it justice. We had breakfast up there several times and it was so nice. As noted, it was an excellent house for us. The only wishes we had were for a tad more doing room"
    Guest: Patrick from Germantown Date of Stay: June 2016 Review Submitted: July 4, 2016
    View listing
  • We love this house

    "We have enjoyed staying at ShoreNuff over the years. It is a great size home for all of us. The kitchen is HUGE which I love. Everyone can have their own space when needed or hang out on the screened in porch or living room. It's a quick walk to pools or the beach. We have great memories of this area. The only thing I would improve is the WI-FI. It went in and out and we had to constantly reboot the router. It's petty but it does need to be fixed. Otherwise this is an AWESOME place to stay!"
    Guest: carolb. Date of Stay: May 2016 Review Submitted: May 31, 2016
    View listing
  • Look no further

    "I would propose renaming this home to "Top of My List"...because that is where it will be when I plan my future vacations. We have been coming to Seagrove for over 10 years and this was one of the nicest homes we have had the opportunity to stay in. The house had everything we could possibly want to make our stay relaxing and comfortable. The walk to the beach takes less than 45 seconds- super easy when you are hauling all of your beach gear. Kitchen is fully stocked with every appliance/utensil you could ever need. Brand new gas grill that we unfortunately never had the chance to use. The den area off the kitchen is super cozy and the hang out spot for the entire family to relax before bedtime. HELPFUL TIP! I recommend renting two chairs and an umbrella to hold your spot on the beach (the beach umbrella company sets up at 5:45am...do yourself a favor and sleep in knowing they are reserving a front row spot for you!!) $40 a day, or $30 a day if you commit to the week. Justin at Emerald Cost Vacation Rentals is TOP NOTCH, and represents the homeowner well with excellent customer service. And the homeowner was very responsive to any questions we relayed thru Justin. Look no further, and move Top of the Dunes to the top of your list. Thanks for sharing your beautiful home with us."
    Guest: Brian R. Date of Stay: June 2016 Review Submitted: July 5, 2016
    View listing
  • Better than I imagined

    "You never really know what a place will be like until you get there. Well, after a 9 hour drive from Houston we were in heaven! This unit, this beach, this area is AMAZING! We had never been before and a friend of ours steered us in this direction(the 30A) and I'm so glad she did. It was one of the best vacations we've ever been on and we travel usually 4 times a year. Everything was perfect. I was afraid the unit might be a little tight for 3 adults and 3 kids(one being a wee baby) but it was perfect. And how great that it has 2.5 baths! We cooked most our meals and had everything we needed from measuring spoons to a box grater. If you are going out we loved The Perfect Pig (crab cakes and grouper were awesome-and we just did take aways since we have three young kids and eating at restaurants can be painful)and the Pop Stop for afternoon Popsicles. I was also nervous about the neighbors but we didn't hear a thing and everyone was really friendly. The pools were also great. My kids are at the ad where they feel more safe and secure in a pool rather than an ocean so we took them every afternoon and it was great to have that option. They were also very clean and just a one minute stroll away. We went the last week of April and our weather was beautiful with the exception of a day and a half(we went miniature golfing in Panama City on one of the days). The beach is so white and clean and the water was crystal clear and clean as well. I liked that there was a sand bar and some shallow areas so the kids could run and play with the waves and not get toppled. We swam everyday. We even took our four month old in and he loved it. So it was def warm enough. Some days it was calm and others there were small waves. We loved it all! Molly was great to work with. Very responsive and helpful. Come here, stay here!You will not be disappointed. We are already planning our trip back."
    Guest: Marta B. Date of Stay: April 2016 Review Submitted: May 3, 2016
    View listing
Sponsored Advertisement