Feedback

This property allows you to book online with a credit card. After submitting a reservation request, the owner or manager has 24 hours to accept, at which time your card will be charged and you will receive an email confirmation

Other areas nearby to Anna Maria Island:

Recent Anna Maria Island reviews

  • Home away from home!!

    "This is our second year renting this adorable home. We love coming here. The home is adorable and its the perfect beach cottage! It has all the comforts of home. No need to pack any extras as it was provided (for the beach too!). The owners are super sweet and a joy to do business with. We wouldn't stay anywhere else."
    Guest: Leigh G. Date of Stay: June 2016 Review Submitted: July 1, 2016
    View listing
  • Love this place!

    "We were in love with our cottage at first site. Tastefully decorated and so homey. THE most comfortable beds. A private pool outside our bedroom and the beach across the street!. We could see the sun rise three blocks to the east.....and set across the street. We have already booked our stay for next year. Oh...and the owner, Jill. Can't say enough nice things about her. She would check in just to make sure we were happy and to see if there was anything that we needed. Love her! See you next year!"
    Guest: Marie J. Date of Stay: April 2016 Review Submitted: May 8, 2016
    View listing
  • Great View, Great Location, Great Time!

    "From beginning to end, this trip was seamless. Owner was fantastic with answering questions before and during our stay. Location is walking distance to all the shops and restaurants in the area, we never had to use our car. Parking is limited, however we never had an issue since we never used the car to go anywhere. Beach view is wonderful; condos on either side do not block your view of the water, and the sunsets are fantastic. Water is never choppy, so grab a float and relax! Great for kids, plenty of seashells to collect and little fish to watch. Entrance to beach is right off the stairs to your condo, however be aware that it is also a public entrance so expect foot traffic throughout the day as others come to play. Places close at 9 or 10 PM so it got quieter around that time. Condo was well maintained. Kitchen upgrades were excellent and well stocked with utensils, plates, cups, etc. Depending on your party size, bring extra toilet paper and garbage bags. There are a lot of beach towels available for your use! Outside deck recently got a facelift and the furniture is great out there. There is a step down on the edge of the deck so be aware if you have little ones (or forgetful adults) that they need to be reminded to step down or they'll take a tumble. Shocked that when we stepped foot in the condo we weren't met with sandy floors. Condo was clean and well lit and ceiling fans were great. Living room got hot around afternoon due to no curtains to shield the heat, however it cooled down once sunset happened. Restaurant Recommendations: Island Creperie for breakfast (love the atmosphere & friendly staff), Freckled Fin for lunch/dinner (great location, outdoor entertainment, decor is typical beach and friendly staff. Food was worth the price!) Island Time for dinner/drinks (outdoor location, bar and entertainment, not a lot of lighting but food was good!) Judy's Restaurant on Cortez Road is great for a trip away from the beach. Shrimp basket was amazing, breakfast omelets were delicious. (Be sure to check their hours, as some days they close at 2PM). Red Barn Flea Market has a nice atmosphere and lots of food choices. Typical flea market with nothing too grand, however it was a nice walkthrough. Strongly advise not going to Gulf Drive cafe. Found hair in food and management and service was terrible. Read Yelp! reviews before you go! Again, impressed with this condo and will definitely return! Thanks for the wonderful break!"
    Guest: Monica L. Date of Stay: June 2016 Review Submitted: July 5, 2016
    View listing
  • Great pool and location

    "My wife, son and I stayed for a week and loved it. The location was perfect, we never counted the steps to the beach but it was close and easy to walk with a three year old and beach chairs/umbrellas. The private pool was amazing - we were lucky that the other side was empty the week we were there so we had the place to ourselves. The pool felt secluded and was a great area to spend time by ourselves when not at the beach. The back patio was also nice to have for grilling and for our son to run around. Both a gas and a charcoal grill were provided and were very clean. Publix and Walgreen's(with a liquor store) were within close walking distance - but did not feel too close either. The trolley also stops in front of Publix in walking distance. We would definitely look at Gertie's again if we come back to Anna Maria Island."
    Guest: Dan A. Date of Stay: June 2016 Review Submitted: June 27, 2016
    View listing
Sponsored Advertisement