Feedback

Marco Island

Show moreless

This property allows you to book online with a credit card. After submitting a reservation request, the owner or manager has 24 hours to accept, at which time your card will be charged and you will receive an email confirmation

Recent Marco Island reviews

  • I'll be back...,that says it all!

    "Our family of five adults had a great time. Louise's condo is very pleasant not fancy which I like and felt like home. I did not feel like I had to clean it everyday and watch out for possible spills etc We would relax and enjoy the outdoor indoor living. We have stayed at SS for over 30 years and really like the quieter side looking over Tigertail! We also like this layout with the balconies off both bedrooms and living area that makes the condo feel even more spacious. Having said that I found Louise to be extremely accommodating as we requested to arrive a day earlier than planned and our request was graciously accepted as the condo was vacant. That extra day was extremely beneficial to make the vacation complete . I do plan to visit Marco every year following in my mother and her sisters footsteps . Our adult daughters are also continuing the tradition. Susan. Cape Cod"
    Guest: Susan F. Date of Stay: April 2016 Review Submitted: April 22, 2016
    View listing
  • Magnificent Tropical Escape

    "This is a fully updated, tastefully decorated condo that is supplied with everything you're likely to need, whether you're a retiree or a young couple with a baby. My family and I stayed at this condo at the end of June. We needed a little "escape" at the end of the school year. We had an absolute blast! It was a cute, light and bright space that had everything we required for a comfortable stay. We never felt cramped or on top of each other. The condo was conveniently located near many amenities to help us enjoy our stay in Marco. The complex also has 2 pools and hot tubs as well as a fun Tikki Bar where you can enjoy a wonderful lunch overlooking the water. The owner responded to our questions quickly and was very gracious and helpful. The combination of comfort and convenience makes this condo the perfect place for a vacation in Marco Island. We made some amazing memories here! Thank you!"
    Guest: Anonymous Date of Stay: June 2016 Review Submitted: July 14, 2016
    View listing
  • Clean, comfortable, quiet with great location!

    "Our stay was very nice. We were happy with the cleanliness, comfort and great views of the condo. The pool, grounds and location were just as great as the room. Recommend this condo with the highest ratings for a great home away from home getaway."
    Guest: Janet G. Date of Stay: March 2016 Review Submitted: April 11, 2016
    View listing
  • Beautiful

    "We only had 6 nights here in Marco Island after 8 in Orlando but wish we could have stayed longer! Marco is unique and beautiful. It was less remote than I thought it would be and very quiet because it is their low season but that was a good thing for us. Apparently it gets very busy in season The house was beautiful - very clean and I in particular felt the most at home here than any other rental property I've ever stayed in. It had everything we could want and more(except a garlic press unless we couldn't find it). The only thing I would ask is if the owners would consider making the 3rd bedroom with the Murphy bed a proper one instead of partly a study? We had lovely comfy beds but my son said this one wasn't. The doors into it from the lounge didn't shut properly either but I'm sure this will be dealt with promptly and it didn't spoil anything. The star attraction is definitely the dock and outside space. I would have spent more time waterside on those sun loungers but there were no parasols. That might be a good idea although I understand things can blow into the bay when it's windy. We did lots whilst there. Tiger tail beach took 15 mins to walk to from the car park but was worth it. We visited Miami which is only 2 hours away and also the Everglades. Exhilarating. On our last day we took a boat trip around the south of the island into the gulf. I didn't realise how far out we'd gone until I saw on a map.! We saw dolphins and the amazing dome house abandoned in the sea( be quick though it is going to be removed soon) We chilled for a couple of days and generally had a wonderful holiday. Every contact with Betsy went smoothly and I can recommend this house to anyone worried about what to expect. Thanks for a lovely holiday"
    Guest: Amanda T. Date of Stay: June 2016 Review Submitted: June 28, 2016
    View listing
Sponsored Advertisement