svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay pets
Feedback

Kahuku

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Show moreless

This property allows you to book online with a credit card. After submitting a reservation request, the owner or manager has 24 hours to accept, at which time your card will be charged and you will receive an email confirmation

Recent Kahuku reviews

  • Awesome!!

    "We had a great stay, but time went too fast!! Only had to contact the host once for a minor thing and issue was solved immediately. Great property and hosts!! we hope to come back here again soon!!!"
    Guest: Patrick C. Date of Stay: December 2016 Review Submitted: December 26, 2016
    View listing
  • Great location and property

    "The unit is very well fitted out with the main BR downstairs and a loft with more beds upstairs. Might not though be a great option for those with small ones with its circular staircase. Something in a standing reading lamp in the lounge room might also be handy. A little dark with only a couple of table lamps. A handy book advising of places in the area was a nice touch as well. Very much enjoyed the visit and the location is great. Close to the Turtle Bay Resort as well as convenient access to the public beach area and free public parking at the beach. Would have liked to have more of our time there at the beach. Plenty of areas to walk and around Turtle Bay are worthy of time. We were searching for the turtles and made a new friend when a chef from the resort offered to run us out to the paddling beach in a golf cart. Lovely area. While there we also visited Sunset Beach and more than a few of the Shrimp Trucks just up the highway a few miles. Great value and great food. One of the best options was to book ourselves into the Polynesian Cultural Centre for the Luau (Ambassador status) which upon arrival found it included a personal guide for our newly formed eclectic group of 18 people. The drive to the Centre is only 15 or 20 minutes and should be a must on your list! It sure beats travelling from Honolulu for more than an hour plus (each way) on a tour bus from the city. And the Breathe of Life Show is awesome. There was an issue with the TV. Seems a previous stayer moved the digi-box to get free-to-air TV into the bedroom esp. since there was already one in there! But the owner sorted someone to try and remedy the situation. The movie disk was a handy way to spend an evening catching up on a few flicks. There however, needs to be a better instruction guide to using the TV, remotes and cable TV. I assume most locals, i.e. Americans would have similar systems at home but for a TV savvy Aussie in myself it was a minefield. A good set of user instructions would be very handy. The only hiccup we had was the ice-maker and water tap in the fridge wasn't working. The addition of a couple of ice trays or even a bag of ice in the freezer would have helped. Adding to the drama was the thermostat in the fridge wasn't working. Initially it was set too high but even lowering the gauge didn't help much. My initial email did not receive a reply which disappointed but a phone call drew a response to fix the TV but not the fridge freezing the food."
    Guest: Karen K. Date of Stay: October 2016 Review Submitted: October 24, 2016
    View listing
  • One of Turtle Bay's best kept secrets!

    "I can't say enough positive things about this rental. We booked a little bit last minute, and Karen the owner responded to my inquiry the same day which meant a lot. She was so pleasant to work with, and she checked back with us once we got to the condo to answer any questions and to ensure everything was going well. I travelled with my husband and 2 year old son, and it was perfect. The condo overlooked the Fazio golf course, and you could see straight through to the stables at the resort which was right on the ocean. When the waves were big you could hear the waves from the lanai. What a plus! It was an end unit, which really made it cozy and quiet. We were pleasantly surprised at all of the personal touches throughout. The place was decorated with love you could tell. The kitchen was top notch with all new appliances, everything you need! The bed was super comfy, with great pillows and bedding. We were close enough the resort that we could put the baby in the stroller and walk to either Leileis or Turtle Bay for food or to listen to music by the pool bar. We really enjoyed our stay, and would definitely stay there again! Thank you Karen!"
    Guest: Michele F. Date of Stay: December 2016 Review Submitted: December 24, 2016
    View listing
  • So great!

    "Amazing property would stay again 100%. Great wonders of north Oahu to discover from a solid base of operations."
    Guest: Anonymous Date of Stay: November 2016 Review Submitted: December 10, 2016
    View listing
Sponsored Advertisement